Double Bedroom with deskDouble Bedroom with fitted wardrobes and drawers
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 2 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Victorian Terraced house split over two floors with a double bedroom for welcome guests. Situated on a quiet residential street in Leith it is close to a variety of well established pubs, bars and restaurants with an excellent bus link to city centre

ที่พัก

The flat is a first and second floor home with sanded wooden flooring throughout. Built as a tenement block in the Victorian era the original house was split in two (one up-one down). The rooms are large and bright with original cornessing.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

Guests have access to a spacious reception room with music system, cable television and coal fire, perfect for relaxing in. The kitchen is complete with gas hob and oven, fridge, sink and storage which guests are free to use as they please. There is a 1st floor bathroom with WC, a dining room, and study/music studio which guests have access to.

The second floor contains two double bedrooms and a shared WC with shower. The main guest bedroom is spacious and warm, getting the sun in the morning.

Access to the property is through our south facing garden and by stairs up to the 1 st floor. There is unrestricted parking on the street.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

As an english tutor for foreign students my timetable varies each week, however, we have had many guests in the past and have always enjoyed meeting each individual and hearing about their travels.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

Portobello beach is a 5 minute drive from the house, and Holyrood Palace only 10 minutes away. There is parking at the Palace and this also gives you access to Authur's Seat and Queens Park, a large area to walk and climb through.


ที่พัก
พักได้: 2
ห้องน้ำ: 2
ประเภทเตียง: เตียงจริง
ห้องนอน: 1
เตียง: 1
เช็คอิน หลัง 14:00
เช็คเอาท์ 11:00
ประเภทห้อง: ห้องส่วนตัว

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
มีที่จอดรถฟรีบริเวณที่พัก
อินเทอร์เน็ต

ราคา
ค่าทำความสะอาด $14
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 10%
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

กฎของที่พัก
เช็คอินได้ทุกเวลาหลัง 14:00

Guests should feel that they are in their own home, be able to relax and enjoy themselves.


การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล
เครื่องดับเพลิง

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 2 คืน

21 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Antoine
กรกฎาคม 2017
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour chez Iain et Karen. La chambre est très confortable et agréable, le porridge de Iain délicieux. La rue est calme, le bus 25 (qui circule aussi la nuit) est au bout de la rue. Leith est un quartier vivant, et pour les marcheurs se rendre à pied au centre d'Edimbourg est possible en une quarantaine de minutes. Nous sommes allés jusqu'à Arthur's seat et la plage de Portobello à pied depuis le logement. Iain est un excellent guide, amical, souriant et disponible (nous avons moins parlé avec Karen qui travaillait). Nous recommandons chaleureusement.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Iain
คำตอบจาก Iain:
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you maybe next year during the festival ? Did you leave a T-shirt here , there is a blue-grey Sprit shirt with a white neck, and also 1 sock? if you give me your address I will post it to you. Cheers Iain
กรกฎาคม 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Giorgia
มิถุนายน 2017
Iain and Karen are lovely people, we had a great time chatting with them at breakfast (which was really good and with authentic Italian coffee!). The room is very bright, spacious and clean. The whole house is tidy, clean and comfortable and only 15mins bus ride to the city. There are also some nice restaurants in the neighbourhood. We highly recommend Karen and Iain, you will feel at home!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Sean
พฤษภาคม 2017
Iain and Karen's hospitality was second to none. They were the perfect hosts and went above and beyond our expectations (Karen - the homemade shortbread was perfect for the car journey home!) The flat itself is great, good size and all the amenities we needed, with a short walk into town. We will certainly be booking with Iain and Karen again and we are already looking to return for the Fringe Festival! I would highly recommend staying here

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Sandra
พฤษภาคม 2017
Karen and lain were wonderful hosts, they were very friendly . The room was perfect ,clean and spacious. We got a delicious breakfast and very pleasant conversation with them. Karen made very nice shortbread ,yummy. The neighborhood is quite and by bus you can get to the city center in 15min. They give great recommendations about what to do and visit in Edinburgh . 100% recommended !

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Theo
มกราคม 2017
We had a very good experience staying here! We had a warm welcome, where we talked about Edinburgh and what we could do. They even baked a lovely bananabread for us! The room was perfect and we got a very delicious breakfast each morning. They even lend us some hiking shoes to hike up Arthur's hill which is a must when you visit Edinburgh! All in all, the place was great, the location as well and the hosts were really friendly!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Prashant
สิงหาคม 2016
The room is a large, beautiful space with 2 windows on the sloping roof that can be opened and lets plenty of light in, when the sun is shining. There is a half bathroom in the floor below so the hosts use the bathroom on the guest floor mainly for showers. Iain and his partner Karen were gracious hosts and interested in culture, history and politics. They provided wholesome Scottish breakfasts and we had interesting conversations. The place is just a 15 minute bus ride to the city (the only frustrating part is you need exact change for bus fares). Would definitely stay here again!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Benjamin
สิงหาคม 2016
This was our second stay with Iain and Karen and we enjoyed it just as much as last year. They are both lovely people and will help you with everything you need during your stay. In our room and the whole flat we felt very comfortable.

เอดินเบิร์ก, สหราชอาณาจักรเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ เมษายน 2014
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Iain

I have worked in many different areas throughout my life, as well as being a part-time musician, but I now teach English as a Foreign Language.
My partner Karen

Our main interests are cycling, cinema, music, travel, hillwalking, reading and cooking. We have travelled as far afield as Cuba to Borneo, with a lot of Europe in between, plus Iceland in the North and Morocco and Croatia. I grew up in the State of Brunei in Borneo, so I can say that my favourite destination is somewhere hot.

When we travel we like to do it independently, using homestays and public transport, India was fantastic for that type of experience. We have also used Air B & B several times for accomodation which have always been brilliant.

We have two children, a daughter who is 27 yrs, and a son who is 22yrs, both have left home.

As a teacher of English I meet people from all over the world, and this year I have had students staying in our home. Having an opportunity to meet so many people, finding out about their culture and the many diverse interests that they all have is probably the best part of the job. Sharing what Scotland, and especially Edinburgh has to offer, is something that Karen and I love to do.

It is incredibly rewarding being able to contribute to someone's visit, and we will do our best to make sure that each person has a comfortable and enjoyable time.

อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน