Living room and open kitchenLiving room
ผู้เข้าพัก 4 คน
1 ห้องนอน
2 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 4 คน
1 ห้องนอน
2 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 4 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Located on a famous street of Montmartre (and home of Van Gogh), our cozy apartment (comfortable up to 4 people) sits on top of a hill in front of a windmill called Moulin de la Galette.

ที่พัก

Independent room with adjacent bathroom on the first floor of a heritage building - it's an easy walk up with an elevator. The room is next to a charming living room with a fully equipped open kitchen for easy cooking. The living room can accommodate two more people. The windows are North oriented with lovely day light and view on the gardens of the Moulin de la Galette. With wooden parquet everywhere, the apartment is a fusion of old French charm and Indian decor.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

The bedroom is fully furnished with a double bed, a cupboard, a writing desk - with a heater and a fan. There is a bookshelf for your usage - the bathroom is fully equipped (washing machine and heater).
The living room is also fully furnished, has Cable TV, and WiFi, bookshelves with books you may borrow. It also has a divan for two. The walls have paintings, artefacts and plenty of musical instruments from the family's collection. The 85 sq mtre flat which has 3 rooms, is empty 9 months of the year and visitors have access to one bedroom, living room, kitchen, bathroom and WC (about 60 sq m).

The rates are negotiable for long term stays (over 20 days).
Check-in and Check-out not possible very early in the morning and very late night.

From 15th August to 6th october the common spaces like the living room, bathroom and kitchen are to be shared with my mother. The guest has personal use of the master bedroom and my mother stays in another bedroom. Please don't instant book on those dates so I can send you a special offer.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

We live in India most of the year and interact mainly through email. I know the city well and I am happy to help. We are happy to put you in touch with our friends in the neighbourhood and guide you for your stay.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

1. Room service: Cleaning Lady comes once a week.
2. Supply of fresh towels according to needs and bed sheets are changed every week.
3. Free internet.


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
ลิฟท์
อ่างน้ำร้อน

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: $12 / คืน ถ้าเข้าพักเกิน 2 คน
ค่าทำความสะอาด $18
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 12%
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงคู่
พื้นที่ที่ใช้ร่วมกัน
1 เตียงคู่

กฎของที่พัก
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
เวลาเช็คอินคือ 14:00 - 18:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 12:00

1. Extra guests are only allowed if prior notice is given to the host.
2. Smoking allowed
3. Strictly NO DRUGS
4. Please ensure that all electrical appliances are switched off when not in use.
5. This is a home stay and we try to provide as much comfort as possible. Please take care of the house like it is your own home.


การยกเลิก

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 3 คืน

47 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Caroline
เมษายน 2017
This space was clean and comfortable. Ishwari was very easy to communicate with and quick to respond to all my questions. The check-in process was a bit of an adventure since Helena, her housekeeper, did not speak any English and I don't speak any French - but we were able to figure it all out pretty easily using hand gestures. The apartment has a small WC which is separated from the bathroom with tub/shower which made getting ready in the mornings easier. The rest of the apartment was quite spacious - more than enough room for the three of us, and the neighborhood was fun - not too loud, but always something going on. The only small downside was that there was not very much toilet paper stocked, and we ran out in the first day. We had to walk to the closest market to pick up a package. Not a huge deal. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would seriously consider returning if we make it to Paris again.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Ishwari
คำตอบจาก Ishwari:
Thank you so much for your review! And my apologies for the toilet paper, thank you for letting me know, I will take care of it immediately for our next guests. We would be very happy to welcome you again. Best, Ishwari
เมษายน 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Tapan
กรกฎาคม 2016
This was my first Airbnb experience and how lucky i was to have Ishwari's place to start with. The place was really charm on top of Montmartre. To start with communication with Ishwari was amazing, she was always available and helped me with every details i needed. Apartment is nice and cozy, but the best part is it shows a character with lots of antique and musical instruments. Living room bed was hard but it suited me well as i prefer hard beds. The apartment is located at hill top which was bit tiring climbing up and down however the neighbourhood is very residential and clean. The toilet is separate from bathroom which was again an advantage with you are in group. While we were leaving got a chance to meet Jharna (Ishwari's mother) she shared some of her stories with us about the place and herself in Paris which was really nice. Thanks Ishwari for letting us stay at your apartment.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Ishwari
คำตอบจาก Ishwari:
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad that your stay was comfortable! My mother was also very pleased meeting you and we hope that we can welcome you again. My best wishes to your wife and your friends.
กรกฎาคม 2016

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Kathleen
พฤษภาคม 2016
Ishwari was very easy to communicate with. Ishwari's flat was very spacious and centrally located. The flat was huge by European standards, a full bedroom, another large daybed in the living room, a full kitchen, and a washer. There are many metro stops for easy access. The checkin process was done through her friend Shannon, who was extremely informative and kind. The only issues we had were the last minute notice of no internet (which Ishwari provided a small refund for), and that there weren't many "essentials" (i.e.toilet paper, paper towel, soap). This wasn't too much of an issue because we simply went to the store (which is close by, to pick everything up), but it was inconvenient and not expected. Overall, I would stay again.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Ishwari
คำตอบจาก Ishwari:
Thank you so much for your review. I'm extremely sorry about the essentials, it is there normally. But being in INdia, it is true that sometimes I am not aware if things have been replenished. I will definitely take note of this so it doesn't happen again. This kind of information really helps us to improve our place. Again my apologies for internet which is taking forever to get sorted. I hope we can welcome you again in better conditions. Thank you for your understanding.
พฤษภาคม 2016

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Safora
มิถุนายน 2015
My mom and I enjoyed a stay here in June 2015. The location is great, within easy walking distance to the Sacre Coeur and several metro stations and at least three great boulangeries (you can even walk here from Gare du Nord in 20 - 25 minutes). Our favorite was Le Grenier a Pain of which there are two locations near the apt. - their chocolate almond croissant rocks! It is a hilly area, so if you have trouble walking this may not be for you, but there is a bus that we saw drive by the building that we didn't try as we walked it all. The apt itself is spacious and nicely set up. It is clean, but previous guests did a poor job of cleaning up after themselves in the kitchen where we found a dirty pot and such - I don't expect Helena who cleans the place to wash every pot and plate after every check out, that is the responsibility of those who use them. The internet works well enough to use (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) to call home and watch movies on netflix, although like anywhere there are times when it runs slowly, and you need to use it in the living room as it works poorly in the bedroom. The bed in the room was comfortable (I think it was a U.S. full size), but the one in the living room that doubles as a couch was very hard and ended up giving my mom back pain. Ishwari had Helena temporarily add a single size mattress pad which helped soften it up, but it could use a memory foam topper or something like that to make it permanently better. Overall, it was definitely a good experience, but what makes it worthy of 5 stars for me is that I mistakenly booked for the 16th - 25th as I am used to getting places on the day I fly out because I avoid overnight flights, but this time departing on the 16th meant arriving on the 17th. I realized my mistake on the 15th in NYC, and immediately contacted Ishwari. She responded quickly and told Helena to come on the 17th to let us in, plus she reimbursed me for the extra night that I had mistakenly booked - I am not sure how many other airbnbers would do that much less a hotel, so if you want to stay in a spacious place in Monmarte with a flexible host, this is a lovely place to stay. And thank you to Helena for waiting for over an hour for us as our plane took off late and our taxi dropped us off at Rue Lepic at the bottom of the hill rather than at the door so he could pick up another fare - if you don't go up the hill you aren't there yet, so demand that they take you to the door, so you don't have to lug your luggage uphill as we did!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Aja
มิถุนายน 2014
Wow! Did we luck out with these ladies. We called them with one day notice because our other airbnb canceled suddenly. She responded immediately, gave me a call to make arrangements, had everything cleaned and pristine for the stay and allowed my family to enjoy the beauties of Paris. My husband said the neighborhood couldn't have been more perfect. Just enough out of the way to not be a tourist but still incredibly close to everything. Thank you so much. Sincerely. I was feeling sick to my stomach about the cancellation and you really helped us out, with little benefit to yourself.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jeanette
กันยายน 2017
A fantastic apartment in a great area. Really easy to get everywhere as the metro is 5min walk. Jharna Was a fantastic host, welcoming, friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate in booking this apartment again.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Sunil
กรกฎาคม 2017
The host canceled this reservation 25 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 42 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
มุมไบ, อินเดียเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ มกราคม 2014
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Ishwari

This flat belongs to my mother, Jharna Bose-Bhattacharya. She shuttles between Paris and Calcutta.
Jharna has a doctorate from the Sorbonne, Paris where she has lived most of her life. Avid art collector, the house is full of paintings and artifacts. She is retired but is still actively producing world music from her late husband, Deben Bhattacharya’s collection. Being fluent in French, she also translates literature. She has traveled a lot with my father, an ethnomusicologist who did field recording of folk and traditional music all around the world.
I live in Bombay and visit Kolkata periodically. I’m an actor, translator and an art therapist. Since my mother is not internet savvy, I am the point of contact.
I love reading, painting, traveling, and most definitely good food and good conversations!

ภาษา: Bengali, English, Français, Hindi
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 2-3 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน