Optional separate entrance to downstairs spaceStairs leading to main studio space from optional rear entrance, or up to main floor and dining room
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำส่วนตัว 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำส่วนตัว 1 ห้อง
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Clean, spacious basement suite with parking included, in a bungalow in quiet, mature neighbourhood -- kitchenette, private 3 piece bath, wood-burning fireplace, full-service TV and comfortable queen-size bed, garden access including pool. Close to shopping, restaurants, pharmacy, local attractions and GO-Transit to and from Toronto.

ที่พัก

This roomy space has an optional separate entrance. There is free access to Bell Wifi, Fibe TV and Netflix. You are welcome to browse the bookcases, use the board games and enjoy the foozeball table. The queen size bed provides comfortable sleeping for 2. There is also a Comfortex fold-a-bed twin-size available on request.
The private 3 piece bath has a roomy shower, and is conveniently placed off the main room. All linens and towels are provided, as well as other basic bathroom supplies. If you like cosy fall and winter evenings, logs for the fireplace are available on request.
We want you to fully enjoy your stay with us!


Although breakfast is provided, kitchenette is outfitted with a refrigerator, dishes and other utensils for food preparation if you wish. There is a table and chairs, a microwave, toaster, slow cooker, coffee and tea centre. Tap water is safe for drinking. Please feel free to bring used dishes upstairs to the main kitchen for washing, or to use the purified water station for drinking if preferred.

NEED A BOOKING FOR 3 or 4 with two separate bedrooms? Check out our Special Economy Listing, "Queen/Double Combo plus Breakfast".

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

In addition to total privacy in the space itself, guests can use the deck and garden in nice weather, including the pool. Winter guests can use the deck for equipment storage, such as skis.

Daily breakfast is included for guests, and is served in the main floor dining room. Enjoy fruit, cereal, bread, muffins and hot and cold beverages. Tell us if you have food restrictions, and we will happily accommodate.
We look forward to making your stay memorable!

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

Although we enjoy meeting our guests, we respect your right to privacy. You are welcome to spend your time in your room, on our deck, or in the garden, without being disturbed; however, we are happy to chat, or give you information about our beautiful city and surrounding attractions whenever you wish.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

We share our home with two very friendly small dogs. They will be happy to meet you, but promise not to bother you during your stay. There is no smoking in the house but you can smoke outside and we have receptacles for your convenience.


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย
ห้องครัว

ราคา
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 13%
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับทารก (ต่ำกว่า 2 ปี)
เวลาเช็คอินคือ 16:00 - 23:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 11:00

It is a pleasure to have you stay with us. We ask that you respect the space, leaving it clean and tidy in the same way you found it. If you are active after 11:00 pm, no problem, but keep the volume of radios, laptops, etc. at a lower level. Use of space is for paid guests only -- no parties please.
We love kids, but at this time we are unable to accommodate children under the age of 6 as guests, due to insurance requirements.
Well-behaved dogs with all required, current vaccinations may be accommodated at no extra charge. Please inquire at time of booking. So sorry, but we are unable to accommodate cats due to severe allergies.
Dogs should not be left unattended in the space. If you are staying for an extended period and at times need to go where pets are not allowed, please bring a crate for housing your pet in your absence.

คุณยังต้องยอมรับ
ต้องขึ้นบันได - There is a flight of 8 stairs down to the studio space and 4 steps up from the rear landing to the double room and dining room. Both have handrails.
มีสัตว์เลี้ยงในที่พัก
ต้องใช้พื้นที่บางส่วนร่วมกับผู้เข้าพักคนอื่น - For long term guests, host needs access to laundry room via studio space two or three times a week. Convenient time will be arranged in advance.
ข้อจำกัดของสิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก - Laundry access is available by request at a mutually convenient time, at a cost of $3.00 cash CAD for one wash and one dry inclusive.

การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องดับเพลิง
กลอนประตูห้องนอน

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 1 คืน

36 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Julia
กรกฎาคม 2017
Jacquie's place is perfect for a stopover, visiting Barrie, or in our case going to the events nearby in Oro-Medonte! She is very kind and provides a wonderful breakfast spread, and caters to any allergies or special diets. The room itself is clean and roomy, with a nice private bathroom stocked with amenities. Jacquie is very good about messaging guests back with questions or recommendations. The dogs are very polite and friendly as well!! If I'm in the area again I will definitely try to stay here.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Cindy
สิงหาคม 2016
We were welcomed like family. Jacquie and Don were so accommodating AND respectful of our need for sleep. This is a gem of a place and the neighborhood is quaint and safe. There's even a sweet neighborhood park next door! In the morning after a GREAT nights sleep on the new queen bed, we were treated to a decadent breakfast! We were overjoyed and will definitely send our friends and family to their warm and lovely home.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Heloise
กันยายน 2017
My husband and I stayed in the last week of August, 2017 The basement room looks bigger when you are there and has everything you need, there is a small window but does bring natural light in to the lounge area, the fish were so lovely to watch after we had worn ourselves out sightseeing. A few important things like coffee,tea bags, even home made cakes were laid out to welcome us which was a god send after travelling so far. The shops are walking distance but to get to the Lake or Downtown Barrie where there are many things to do and see, you need to get the bus or better still hire a car. The dogs are well trained all through the wonderful breakfast of which I had to have gluten free which was no trouble to Jacquie. There were places to sit in the garden and one area I liked was the pond which was artistically decorated which incorporated a small fountain. We took the Simcoe shuttle service from Pearson airport International which you can find online or you can go straight to the desk on the ground floor of the terminal to book, however it is better to book in advance. Hope this helps to enjoy your stay even more.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ JacquieJacquie คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น
คำตอบจาก Jacquie:
Glad you had a good holiday and a safe arrival home -- looking forward to seeing you soon! :)
กันยายน 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Katelyn
สิงหาคม 2017
Jacquie is a great host as always, she was welcoming and helped me get settled away. This was my second visit, and I've already booked for a third stay. The space was perfectly air conditioned and combined with the pool was just what I needed on such a hot day. The space is identical to the pictures clean, inviting, and quiet. Breakfast was absolutely delicious, and Jacquie had so much to choose from! I had a wonderfully relaxing stay!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Patricia
สิงหาคม 2017
Really enjoyed my stay! Place had lots of room, was clean and cozy. The breakfast was beyond expectations as well! Jacquie was very helpful and accommodating and I would highly recommend.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Justin
สิงหาคม 2017
Jacquie is an incredible host, she is so sweet, and does everything she can to make sure that your stay is exactly what you want. The place is nice, with a separate sitting area, lots of books, board games and lots of channels on the TV. The best part of our stay was breakfast the next morning! There were so many options with fresh fruit, cereals, home baked muffins, and she catered to our vegetarian diet by making a delicious casserole! Thanks Jacquie!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Kathleen
สิงหาคม 2017
The accomadation was very cozy and perfectly equipped for us. The bed was comfortable. The hosts were very welcoming to our family and our dogs enjoyed saying hello to Jacquie's two dogs. The breakfasts were amazing. We would recommend this accomadation to others.

บาร์รี, แคนาดาเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ สิงหาคม 2014
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ JacquieJacquie คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น

I'm a recent retiree, first time grandma, animal lover and amateur artist, who loves to travel and meet new people, and I am very excited about being a host. My family and I have used AirBnB as guests multiple times, and I really want my guests to enjoy their stay as much as I do. I have stayed in superb accommodations, and feel it has helped me to know what will make my own guests happy. My goal is to become and remain a Superhost, and I look forward to your helping me on my journey!

ภาษา: English
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน