Very comfy double bed with new mattress
ผู้เข้าพัก 4 คน
2 ห้องนอน
2 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 4 คน
2 ห้องนอน
2 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 4 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Spacious Victorian town apartment located in the heart of Edinburgh. Cleanly decorated and with a vintage style.

Ideal location for festival holidaymakers with views of Edinburgh Castle for the twice nightly military tattoo fireworks. Close to the theatre district and city centre and superbly serviced by some of the best bars and restaurants in town. See the Guidebook section for all my favourite places.

ที่พัก

The bedroom is for two people. It has a double bed with a new mattress, chest of drawers, and a bed-side lamp. All linens and towels provided.

There is a futon sofa in the living room which is easily folded down into a second double bed. Bed clothes will be left in the room to make up the Futon.

The whole flat is yours to enjoy and make yourself at home.

You will find a selection of tea, coffee and other preserves which you may help yourself to. I'll always endeavour to leave fresh milk, fruit and some other welcome goodies if I'm able.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

3rd floor apartment. No lift.
Gas central heating
All wooden floors
Freshly decorated
Secure entry system
Communal terrace on 1st floor (good for BBQ's, smoking, drying laundry and sunbathing)

Large living room:
2 leather couches
52'' HD TV, Freeview HD, Stereo sound, Bluray / DVD
15mb/s cable broadband with wifi

Large Kitchen Diner:
Gas range hob / double oven
Dish washer
Washing machine
Fridge / Freezer
Toaster
Microwave
Food processor / mixer
Slow cooker
Electric rice / vegetable steamer
Iron and ironing board
Record player / CD player

Bathroom:
Toilet, Bath, Shower, Sink, Heated towel rail

Includes bedding, towels, kitchen equipment

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

I can be contacted by email or phone. Please, feel free to ask any questions about the flat or the city! Buses routes, pubs, cinemas...I'll help you in everything if I can. I work 9-6pm Monday-Friday but leave a message and i will call you back.

Alternatively contact my partner Agata by phone if required. She is also a busy professional so if you don't get through straight away, leave a voicemail or a text and she will return your message a.s.a.p:
(phone number hidden) She speaks English, Russian, Polish and Lithuania fluently and also has reasonable French.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

Check Out 11am / Check in 1pm-8pm by appointment.
I can and will be flexible about times but you must give at least 48hrs notice.

There is metered parking on the street outside. It´s free from 5.30pm til 8am and on Saturday and Sunday but read the signs carefully and do not take any chances; The parking warden depot is just down the road and the street is patrolled with an iron fist. Being realistic; parking on the street is difficult. If you're staying Mon-Fri and have parking requirements, I can recommend several paid and non-paid alternatives. Paid option is to (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) for NCP parking. Quartermile is 2-3 minutes walk, Castle Terrace is 10 minutes walk. The free alternative is to drive up Morningside Road then turn right onto Morningside drive. This is the no yellow line zone and is a well lit residential street. Park up and then jump the bus back down the hill or walk.


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
อินเทอร์เน็ต
ห้องครัว
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย
ทีวี

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงคู่
ห้องนอน 2
1 เตียงโซฟา

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับเด็ก (0-12 ปี)
เช็คอินได้ทุกเวลาหลัง 13:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 11:00

Please respect my neighbours and be quiet in the stairwell after 10pm. Talking/shouting will wake people and their children. Also strictly no smoking in the stairwell. Out the back terrace is where to smoke.

No high heels please (original wooden floors)

No smoking

Please do not light a fire in the fireplace (the chimney professionally blocked)

No pets. Sorry, I love doggies but I love my house more.

No hen/stag parties.

No parties


การยกเลิก

9 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ James
กันยายน 2016
Iain's parents met us at the apartment and had bought us a loaf of bread and some milk so we could have tea. The apartment is very nice with two sofas in the living room and a TV. The kitchen is really nice and comfortable with all the things one would expect in a really nice home. Some Americans maybe a little challenged with the shower, but I didn't have any problems with it, and there is a proper bath, something that we don't usually have in the States. Their are some nice pubs and restaurants nearby and its close to some meadows with a pitch and put. I highly recommend this place to overseas people visiting students at University of Edinburgh, but you should map it because some of the Freshers dorms could be far.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Nathan
กรกฎาคม 2016
This was probably my best Airbnb experience so far. The apartment was surprisingly large, clean, quiet, and it had everything you would ever want or need for an extended stay. It's also a short walk to literally dozens of different restaurants and pubs and stores. Iain was excellent at communicating throughout the reservation and stay - he even arranged for his parents to meet me when I arrived and his dad took me on a walking tour of the neighborhood! Incredibly sweet people!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Emilio
มิถุนายน 2017
Iain was very helpful and reliable in responding to all our questions. His parents welcomed us at the flat, showed us the apartment and were very kind! I would definitely stay again at his apartment and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to other couples!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Luís
พฤศจิกายน 2015
I was actually hosted by Agata, Iain's girlfriend, as he was traveling during my stay in Edinburgh. She showed herself to be a very friendly and available host. Flat is quite clean, tidy and cosy. Also, very central - within walking distance to the main attractions in the city. On a scale from 1 - 10, 10 would describe my experience. :)

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ James
กันยายน 2015
A gem of a apartment. Spacious, trendy and homely with a superbly well stocked kitchen (love the vinyl too). Extremely comfortable bed. Quiet and serene. Amazing listing. Bus stop right on the doorstep, and not far from the centre at all. Can't recommend enough. Thanks for a great stay! Genuinely sad to leave!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Charlotte Emily
สิงหาคม 2015
This was my first time booking accommodation with Air BnB and although I was apprehensive to begin with I am so happy with our experience - this is primarily attributed to my experience with our hosts. We had communicated with Iain and Agata to confirm booking and immediately prior to our arrival to arrange a time to collect the keys. Communication was friendly and prompt - great for a worrier like me! We arrived slightly earlier than planned but this did not faze our hosts. Iain gave us a tour of the apartment, told us to help ourselves to the contents of the fridge and kindly gave us access to wifi. Iain helped us with transport around Edinburgh advising us with a really useful app and left us lots of fringe brochures. The apartment was beautiful! High ceilings, lots of natural light. We had access to a bedroom (double bed, chest of drawers, iron, ironing board), bathroom (towels were supplied), a wonderfully large kitchen (where we spent most of our time!) and a huge lounge (which doubled as the 3rd bed for our 3rd guest). The apartment was conveniently located to where we needed to be for fringe venues and a taxi was no more than £5 for us to get back. There was a Sainsbury’s round the corner for a food shop. Thank You for having us. We are already planning next summer's trip!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Tom
สิงหาคม 2015
Beautiful flat in an ideal location, whether visiting Edinburgh for The Festival or I imagine any time of year. Iain very responsive and generous with his home and belongings. Would definitely stay again, it was a tranquil and peaceful nest to return to at the end of busy festival days. Thanks Iain and Aga

เอดินเบิร์ก, สหราชอาณาจักรเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ กรกฎาคม 2015
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Iain
Hi there, I'm Iain. I work in the film and television industry as an editor which often takes me out of town and leaves my beautiful flat empty and unloved. And so, I've decided to give you lucky people the chance to keep her company :-) If the status of the let is 'private ro…
ภาษา: English, Polski, Русский

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน