Front Porch
ผู้เข้าพัก 5 คน
2 ห้องนอน
3 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 5 คน
2 ห้องนอน
3 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 5 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Elegant 2 BR garden apartment in Chicago bungalow neighborhood halfway between O'Hare and the Loop; walk to BlueLine; 1 bath w/walk-in shower; office w/daybed; free Wi-Fi, smart TV; fully appointed kitchen and luxury Craftsman style furnishings. Thirty day minimum stay, seasonal pricing by the month; twice monthly housekeeping included.

ที่พัก

Beautifully appointed, completely renovated garden apartment in vintage 4-flat in traditional Chicago residential neighborhood; all new wiring, plumbing, HVAC, windows and insulation. 8 foot ceilings, large windows. 2 bedrooms, with triple sheeted top quality mattresses. Great closets and storage. 1 bath (with walk-in shower only). Fully equipped office with a day bed and large desk with wireless color scanner/printer. Full size kitchen with dishwasher, disposer, Kuerig 2 coffee maker, full array of kitchen essentials and extras. Includes wifi, cable TV, NetFlix, washer/dryer, leather sofa & chair, solid wood Craftsman dining table & chairs, oriental rugs.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

You will have private access to the entire space —the pricing assumes 1 or 2 persons using one of the two bedrooms. If you have 2 to 4 people, using both bedrooms, the price increases $25 per person per night. And if you need to use the daybed in the office that is an additional $25. Please let me know your sleeping arrangements and I will send you a special offer that accounts for it.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

You can always call or text me. I am available for anything related to the apartment or the community. Just reach out.

This is a self contained flat and you will have full access to it for your stay. I live in the building and am available if you want to chat about things to do, places to see, or how to get around. Or you can be entirely on your own. You will find a guide to our favorite things to do and places to go inside the "book" box on the coffee table and part of it is included in the neighobrhood description below.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

Base pricing is listed by day, but we have monthly pricing, and that varies depending on the season; the actual amount should show up when you go to book. The calendar is up to date both on occupancy and rate, but if you need clarification please contact me. Sometimes the Airbnb app doesn't get the total right.

Street parking out front. Groceries are a short drive away, about half a mile. Mayfair Park is only four blocks and there are churches and temples and mosques nearby. There is a great sports bar two blocks away and several pubs and a well known Karaoke place.

And three blocks away is a famous burger stand and soft serve joint (Susie's) that's open 24 hours!
Great Middle Eastern restaurant a few blocks away. And I order pizza all the time from Saparinos.
If you really want to experience the "foodie" part of Chicago, it's a short drive or L train to Logan Square, or Armitage & Western or to North Ave & Damen, where you can find several hundred restaurants and bars. Then come home to peace and quiet in my hood.

If you smoke, there is a $500 cleaning fee.
In general we don't accept pets, but we will make an exception for a small short haired dog that can be crated. If you bring a pet, we require a $250 security deposit for the pet, in addition to the regular deposit, and we require a conversation in advance of booking so that we can adjust the pricing.

เลขที่ใบอนุญาตหรือหมายเลขจดทะเบียน

City Registration pending
เรียนรู้เกี่ยวกับเขตข้อมูลนี้

การเดินทางเพื่อธุรกิจ
ที่พักนี้มีสิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกการเดินทางที่สำคัญ

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
มีที่จอดรถฟรีบริเวณที่พัก

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: $25 / คืน หลังผู้เข้าพักคนแรก
ค่าทำความสะอาด $75
เงินประกันความเสียหาย: $250
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงคิงไซส์
ห้องนอน 2
1 เตียงควีน
พื้นที่ที่ใช้ร่วมกัน
1 เตียงเดี่ยว

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
เช็คอินได้ทุกเวลาหลัง 15:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 11:00

We completely renovated the nearly 100 year old building in 2014, including soundproofing between floors. But that doesn’t eliminate sound transfer, just moderates it. You will hear the tenants upstairs moving around and they will hear you if you have the TV or music turned up or if you have loud voices. Please moderate your sound so that we minimize disturbing the neighbors, especially after 10pm.

We welcome families with children, however we do not rent to individuals or groups under the age of 25. Nor are guests welcome who are not on the itinerary. NO parties.

No drugs, no smoking. If you smoke, there is a $500 cleaning fee.

Pets may be allowed if we discuss it beforehand.
In general we don't accept pets, but we will make an exception for a small, quiet (non yippy) short haired dog that can be crated. If you bring a pet, we require a $250 security deposit for the pet, in addition to the regular deposit.

If anything isn’t working, please contact Jeffrey immediately. Text message is probably best.

Checking in and out
The key system is electronic and you can use your smartphone to lock and unlock the entrance. It will be timed for access at check-in and will deactivate at checkout time. If you need to make special arrangements please contact Jeffrey. We will provide instructions prior to your stay. Except for extraordinary circumstances we will meet you on arrival and give you a tour of the apartment and an overview of its equipment.

We ask that you not use the rear access except to empty waste cans if that is necessary.

Equipment
There is a manual inside the "book" box on the coffee table with instructions for the printer/scanner, TV, DVD, coffee maker, dishwasher, washer and dryer and HVAC.

No candles.
Use the coasters, trivets and placemats to protect the furniture.
If you have a small child who is still in diapers traveling with you, please take any soiled ones to the garbage cans in the backyard next to the alley immediately. Do not leave them in the trash.

Basically, we just ask that you treat the apartment well, and have a great stay. And we hope that you will want to come back again.


การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล
เครื่องดับเพลิง

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 2 คืน

37 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Ayotunde
พฤษภาคม 2017
It was awesome!!!!!!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Dennis
พฤศจิกายน 2016
We recently sold our home in the suburbs quicker than expected and moved to Nashville. We had planned an early Thanksgiving/ Christmas with our children and their wives and didn't know what to do without our home to meet. This is a well appointed unit that met our family needs perfectly! A great place to gather catchup and enjoy each other's company. Jeffery was an excellent host and had plenty of suggestions of local restaurants. Highly recommend this great location it was beautiful, clean and a wonderful place for our family to reunite.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Dagmar
ตุลาคม 2016
Staying at Jeffrey's place was an absolute pleasure. We traveled with two little children and found the set up of his apartment to be perfect. The kitchen was incredibly well equipped. The beds were super comfy, and the place was spotless. Jeffrey was incredibly helpful, and answered all of our questions immediately. We would love to come back!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Sanna
ตุลาคม 2016
My friend and I had an amazing time staying at Jeffrey's home. First off, he's the consummate host - great communication, made check-in and check-out a breeze, and he's full of great local recommendations. The apartment is beautiful and located in a really cute residential neighborhood. I'd definitely stay here again! Thanks Jeffrey :)

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Claire之雅
ตุลาคม 2016
Jeffery's place is really nice and comfy. The neighborhood area is really quite and safe. And it only has 5 minutes walk to the subway. Nice place!!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Lynn
กันยายน 2016
Jeffrey's flat was exactly as described- safe neighborhood, short walk to blue line, and quiet. It was perfect for our short trip to Chicago.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Barb
กันยายน 2016
We were welcomed by a family member. Everything was clean and in perfect order. Much had been done to make the apartment both cozy and stylish. The location was ideal. If you have a car, the expressway is minutes away and will take you anywhere in Chicago. Requests were taken care of in a short time. Since we were here for 6 weeks, we missed the ability of the TV to record programs or pause them for a few minutes. It was quite a good stay.

ชิคาโก, อิลลินอยส์, สหรัฐอเมริกาเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ มิถุนายน 2015
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jeffrey

I am a divorced father of four. That's my three youngest kids in the scooter sidecar with me. My oldest is all grown up and just graduated from law school in Texas.
I work for Apple. We own the entire building and I work and live (some of the time) on the third floor with tenants on first and second floors. We use AirBnB for the Garden Apartment (totally private) and upstairs on the 3rd floor we have up to three bedrooms that's available most days and every other weekend (when my kids are not staying with me). We also have a luxury 1 bedroom flat downtown in River North. Plus hope to be adding another River North location very soon.
I enjoy going on bike rides to the beach with my kids, and my girlfriend and her kids. I love to read and I am a tech geek (obviously, as I work for Apple). I am a coffee OR tea drinker and after drinking both black for almost forty years, I have started using cream in them — a habit I picked up in Nairobi, Kenya a couple years ago when I was doing some missionary work (plus my girlfriend uses cream and so I have no choice).
If I had to pick some things I can't live without: my girlfriend (and her boys); my kids; my technology; my morning coffee; my fellowship; and my friends. And I love to watch movies. Old. New. Comedy. Mystery. Action. It doesn't matter. I like them all.
I enjoy working out — lifting weights and riding a bike, plus I am a life-long swimmer.
I am totally new to AirBnB and I have never been a guest — but I have friends and family who are guests (and hosts) and I just decided to do this instead of renting out the garden apartment this year.
I am a pretty laid back guy. I like things to be neat and tidy, but it's hard to do without motivation. AirBnB has been the motivation to get our place all tricked out and we are very proud of it. We hope you will enjoy staying here. All of our units are in a great neighborhood—in a great city. We have lots of suggestions for fun stuff to do, not the typical touristy stuff, but cool Chicago things that Chicagoans like to do/see.

อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

เกี่ยวกับที่พัก

เมื่อคุณพักกับ Airbnb คุณกำลังพักอยู่ในบ้านของใครบางคน


สถานที่นี้เป็นของ Jeffrey
Jeffrey
Susanne ช่วยเหลือเจ้าของที่พัก
Susanne

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน