Entrance into the Suite from the garden
Bright open, private basement suite
Bright open, private basement suite
ผู้เข้าพัก 4 คน
1 ห้องนอน
2 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 4 คน
1 ห้องนอน
2 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Private ground level entry from our lush garden. Fully furnished and newly renovated throughout, separate bedroom and well equipped kitchen.
Large sofa corner, TV, PVR and Wi Fi. A desk space and generous storage throughout. Summer cool, Winter warm.
The suite is intended for a couple and extra people are $20 each per night. For the second bed, the sofa converts into a generous and comfortable bed.

ที่พัก

Your private entrance, with alarm if you need it, is from the rear of our garden into a large tiled hall space.
It is all newly renovated with tile and carpet on the floors. The bright airy kitchen is newly fitted with generous storage and counters with a gate-leg table for dining.
The new double bedroom has lots of hanging space and there is a large chest of drawers in the living room along with a desk space and large comfortable sofa. There is a PVR with the TV and Wi Fi of course.
The bathroom with shower is compact but newly appointed.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

You are welcome to hang out in the garden with the plants, sculptures - and no doubt Wolfie the cat.
You are also welcome to visit us in the main house which is a bit like a gallery with with our own and collected pieces. Otherwise we will be in the studio and you can see what we do down there if you are interested.
If you are interested in knowing more about our life style you can check out a short youtube video that was made for a recent exhibition. A Life in the Day
(URL HIDDEN)

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

You can be as private and independent as you wish but we are happy to help with recommendations, directions, suggestions and any other help for local stuff and beyond.
We have travelled quite widely and there is not much of BC that we have not explored.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

There is parking on the street at the front or off road parking at the rear.


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
มีที่จอดรถฟรีบริเวณที่พัก
อินเทอร์เน็ต

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: $16 / คืน ถ้าเข้าพักเกิน 2 คน
ค่าทำความสะอาด $12
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 17%
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงคู่
พื้นที่ที่ใช้ร่วมกัน
1 เตียงโซฟา

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับทารก (ต่ำกว่า 2 ปี)

No smoking please and no pets - neither the space nore the garden are suitable.
Please respect any artwork and handle things with care.

คุณยังต้องยอมรับ
Cat(s) live in the house

การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล
บัตรความปลอดภัย
เครื่องดับเพลิง

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 2 คืน

32 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Angela
กันยายน 2017
Great size place for my husband and I on our 4-day trip. Quite neighborhood, a 25 min drive from the airport and just a 10 min walk to the bus stop which is a short ride to the train station. Renting a car might be helpful if you'd like to explore more outside of the city. Very cute studio space with a great size room, living space, bathroom, and kitchen area. They have items for coffee and tea and the essential cutlery. If you're there for more than 3 days I would recommend buying some breakfast items to eat at the place. Also, I wouldn't necessarily call it a "basement" either as the entrance is just in the backyard on the ground level. The way the house is more upwards, the studio isn't technically underground as a traditional basement. Sleeping with the bedroom window open helped the room stay cool. As it is a basement-like location, the ceilings might be a bit low for anyone over 6 ft tall. My husband and I are both 5'10" and we didn't have any issues. Keith and Claire are very nice and always willing to answer any questions! We arrived a bit late in the evening and Claire was there to let us in and show us around. I definitely recommend staying here!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Rita
กรกฎาคม 2017
Keith's place was very comfortable and spacious for being a basement apartment. The only thing I didn't notice in reviews until later was how it's not really suitable for taller people. My boyfriend is 6'4" and kept worrying he would bump his head. I'm much shorter and from a shorter persons perspective it was wonderful. The location was also great and the neighborhood felt safe.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jenni
มิถุนายน 2017
Keith and Celia were great hosts and willing to answer any questions we had. The apartment is as advertised, great for a couple, and in a quiet neighborhood.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Tricia
มิถุนายน 2017
This is a lovely basement level apt. In a multi ethnic community of Vancouver. The hosts have created a garden of eden with plantings and sculptures and you are welcome to walk around and see the beauty they have created. The apt has everything you would need except a coffee maker but there was a coffee cup cone and filters for this. A great bonus was the washer and dryer! We would stay here again in a heart beat.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Kyle
กันยายน 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at Keith's apartment in Burnaby. The apartment itself was newly renovated, clean, and very well-equipped with everything we could need for our 2 week stay. Keith and his wife were very helpful with recommendations for places to eat or things to do, and we enjoyed chatting with them a bit. Their garden was a lovely space and they have an adorable, and friendly cat. We would recommend this place for anyone wishing to stay near Vancouver, and we would definitely stay again!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Emilio
พฤศจิกายน 2015
Keith and Celia recieve you in the warmest manner possible upon arrival. Their home was my first airbnb experience and I'm absolutely delighted. Thank you for being accommodating and helpful! The fruit left in the refrigerator was a nice touch.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Amanda
กรกฎาคม 2015
We had a wonderful stay with Keith and Celia. The garden was beautiful and the apartment was spotless. The kitchen was well stocked and basic breakfast items were provided. We drove 5 minutes to Edmunds station and took the Skytrain into the city. Fun and easy. Keith is great with maps and recommendations. We really enjoyed seeing the pottery studio in the back of the garden. Would definitely stay here again.

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 67 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
Burnaby, แคนาดาเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ มีนาคม 2015
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ KeithKeith คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น

Healthy and active - running still (ex marathon). Vegetarian with fish for 30 years. Food is important and we both enjoy sharing the kitchen and having great dinner parties.
After art teaching careers we have travelled somewhat, worked and exhibited in Japan and also Australia after a Residency and been several times to New Zealand. We have criss-crossed BC and know it well. Last year we extended our Canadian reach with trip to the Maritimes. Coast to Coast - one more to go!
Clay is essential to our life and revolves around the studio - we had a big exhibition a couple of years ago celebrating sharing Wildrice Studio for 25 years. "A Life in the Day" is a short video you can view on You Tube, done for the exhibition and shows our lifestyle.
We are fond of saying that our decorating style is eclectic pig sty but really we live with a mixture of antiques, modern stuff, pieces salvaged from the lane and re-furbished, art work all over the place and too many pots - so people think of our space a bit like a gallery…..
The house is old by Canadian standards and we have lovingly restored and extended it over the years, modernizing but retaining its period heritage.
Celia does remarkable things with the garden.
Life is too short to live with ugly and we try to make every day count.

ภาษา: English
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน