ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
La chambre Sarah est une des cinq chambres du Riad Dar Tayib au cœur de la Médina.
Elle est très calme, en terrasse avec une vue sur la Médina et mes montagnes du Haut Atlas.
L'ensemble du Riad peut être privatisé avec une capacité de 12 personnes.
Vincent and Latifa were gracious and warm hosts. However I found the Riad to be rather worn and dirty. The floors were direly in need of a good scrubbing. Floors on the downstairs terrace and the stairs were swept but appeared to have not been mopped in a very long time. Additio…
Dear Liz, First of all thank you for having taken such a time to write such a book about us. As well thank you for having started with the fact that you consider that my wife and myself are "gracious and warm hosts". We are gracious and warm because we love receiving people especially through Airbnb, take great care of you guests and sharing with them our love for Morocco. For all the other points i would like to answer to every point : First of all, you are complaining about all prices : 1) rate of the room : we practice special rate for our airbnb guest, 35 euros per night, instead of 60 euros on our website, breakfast included. We remind you that Sarah room is all equipped with private toilettes and bathroom, and airconditionning... 2 ) airport transfer : we propose airport transfers to our guests more or less at the same price that if you have to take a taxi by yourself. Even if the flight is delayed, the driver will be still waiting for you. You will be taken untill the door of the riad ! If you take a taxi by yourself you will have to find the riad by yourself and take the risk to be bothered by "unofficial guide" asking you money for helping. It is exactly what happened to you just to save 3 or 4 euros... 3) price of diner : we made special price for you 15 euros instead of 19 euros. For that price, My wife Latifa spend 2 or 3 hours to prepare a delicious morrocan meal ( first course, tajine and dessert ) with candle on the table, roses petals... And you find it is overpriced. Moreover, we do not understand why you deceided to have your diner at the riad if you think it is overpriced... Explainations to our guest : every guest we receive in our riad, we take the time to offer them a ment tea, meet them, offer them a very detailed map of the Medina and walk with them when they leave the riad for the first time to help them to find their way to Jemma El Fna square which is 15 minutes walking from the riad. You decided to to come by yourself to the riad and decline our advices to have a transfer organised by ourselves... You are now complaining about the consequences... Dust in the riad : this the first time in 15 years that we have a guest complaining about dust.. The architecture of a Riad is organised around a courtyard, open sky. As a consequence, we have indead more to work to maintain the place perfectly clean that in a flat in Texas. We have a staff of 2 persons working full time plus my wife Latifa and myself for taking care of our guests ( 5 rooms ) and keeping the place clean... We do our best... Bulb missing in your room... : we apologise about that, but if you never told us about that otherwise we would have take 2 minutes to change it, instead of not saying nothing and complain later on... You say "neighbourhood is scary". You can check on all our reviews, you are still our first guest to complain about that in 15 years.... You had problem with a young local man you had asked to help you to find your way and you refused to give him a tip... One more time to save a little money... "terrible smell in the riad" : one more time you are our first guest to complain about that... You can check on all our reviews... On the contrary, most of our guests are happy with our natural jasmin oil that we burn in the courtyard to have nice natural smell all over the riad... Finally, Liz, I just would like to remind you that when you arrived in the riad very late at night, I was happy to receive you and and listen to your story, explaining to me that you were depressed because you were just divorced, but we feel very sad, Latifa and myself to make all our best as we do with all our guests, to make you comfortable and happy, and at the end you spend so much energy to criticise everything... May be you would feel more comfortable in a modern city, but i am afraid that you would find it overpriced... We wish you to recover and enjoy life which is is short... Kind regards. Latifa and Vincent.
Hello !! I am French, born in Paris This is now 17 years that I am living in Marrakech with my marvelous wife Latifa. That is around 30 years I am travelling all around Morocco. That is why I love to give all advices to our guests travelling in that beautiful country. Latifa a…
ภาษา: English, Español, Français, العربية
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง