Dining kitchen with park view.Double with small en-suite bathroom.
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 2 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

SELF-CATERING: breakfast not provided. 2 nights minimum stay.

Weekly rate: £27 per night

Overlooking Longford Park, Stretford, M32. Close to Chorlton Green, Chorlton-cum-Hardy.

Walking distance to Salford Quays, Man. United and cricket ground.

ที่พัก

Sorry but I do not accept accommodation requests more than 2 weeks in advance.

Check-in is by arrangement only (usually after 3p.m.) but I am flexible: guests are requested to contact me directly on my mobile number c.1 hour prior to their anticipated/pre-arranged arrival time.

Rooms are double/twin: television, desk, chairs and microwave.

Guests have full use of the kitchen to provide their own meals, we do not provide breakfast. Unfortunately Airbnb's site only gives the option of bed and breakfast or advertising the full house so, since the full house has a separate listing we have to list the individual rooms under bnb's.

We offer comfortable accommodation at a fair price but we are not a super smart 'vacation' standard guest house more shabby/tatty/chic! The house is c.160 years old, in need of some TLC (tender loving care) and a spot of repair/redecoration and we do not provide soap: if you've forgotten yours we can always provide you with some! This is a large house and it takes a lot of upkeep but most guests have graded us at 5 stars. Unfortunately a couple of negative reviews have reduced our rating so, since I do not spend all my time dusting, please do not make a reservation to stay here if this might prove a problem for you.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

We can accommodate up to 6 guests in total so you might be sharing the television lounge and dining kitchen with up to 4 other guests.

24 hour access with door code. Quiet please if you are coming home late.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

I am happy to help you to find your way around but I am not here all the time as I am a Tour Guide and walk leader.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

Free on-street parking available.


ที่พัก
พักได้: 2
ห้องน้ำ: 0.5
ห้องนอน: 1
เตียง: 2
เช็คอิน หลัง 13:00
เช็คเอาท์ 10:00
ประเภทห้อง: ห้องส่วนตัว

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
มีที่จอดรถฟรีบริเวณที่พัก
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย
ห้องครัว
เตาผิงในร่ม

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: $28 / คืน หลังผู้เข้าพักคนแรก
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 10%
ราคาช่วงวันหยุดสุดสัปดาห์: $44 / คืน
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับเด็ก (0-12 ปี)
เช็คอินได้ทุกเวลาหลัง 13:00

การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล
เครื่องดับเพลิง

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 2 คืน

29 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Shawei
สิงหาคม 2017
Towels are like be used many many times. They had been washed but maybe landlord should change. The location is good for watching the match. No hairdryer and no shower, just the bathtub. No key for our own room, not very safe. As soon as we left the room, we received the message from the landlord said she would like to reconsider if she would host us, and this is just because she thought we smoke inside the room, but actually we didn't! It feels very bad to hear this kind of threatening words. It was not a pleasant time to stay in her house. I always give the hosts all five starts for all my previous trips, but not this time. It's unfair if I give this apartment the same good grade for my previous good hosts. Following the messages the landlords sent to me. I have to say after those mean words, she spoke to us friendly. But we still feel so nervouse to stay in the same house with such an emotional and sensitive person. "You've been smoking in my home!!! It is illegal in this country to smoke in a guesthouse. Please do not say you haven't. I could smell it as soon as I entered the house and I can also smell your tobacco in my lounge. This is not a good start to your stay. Since I left this morning the door to my private room has also been opened and left ajar. You are the only people who have been in the house since I left this morning. When you return we must speak. I have yet to decide whether I am willing to let you stay." I think at least she need to know the truth and if we did it, she has the right to belame us and ask us to leave. But those words came from her imagination. My friend smoked outside the gate of the house at the excat place the landlord placed the ashtray.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Maggie Joan
คำตอบจาก Maggie Joan:
I didn't meet these two young people during their stay as they were out enjoying the city for much of their stay but, in response to their comments, I can just reiterate that I can distinguish between when people have smoked outside the house and when they have smoked inside, particularly when I can also smell smoke inside a lounge that is 20 feet away from the front door! I do not provide a hairdryer for each room but they are easily found in the hall cupboard. Room keys are available, these guests did not request a key and I do not hand them out automatically; this is my home and it does not feel very homely if bedroom doors are locked every time a guest goes in and out of their room. The en-suite bathroom is exactly that and a shower room is nearby. Shawei and her friend were not charged extra for having a room with an en-suite. These guests rated their stay at 2 stars as opposed to the majority of my previous guests who rated their stay 5 stars and who didn't have an en-suite bathroom. I am not some kind of ogre and I do not regret making it quite clear that smoking is not permitted inside the house although this appears to have led to this extremely negative feedback. My prices are lower now than they were 11 years ago and the income from Airbnb bookings does not cover the costs involved but I enjoy hosting guests, as long as they respect my home.
สิงหาคม 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Tim
พฤษภาคม 2017
Maggie is lovely and her house is great. Perfect location for an Old Trafford visit!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Bryan
เมษายน 2017
Very close to the stadium,that's what I need this time!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ 성준
ตุลาคม 2016
It was great time to being in Maggie's house. Very nice and Comfortable place. Maggie was so kind .friendly and nice. If I have plane to stay in Manchester I probably chose Maggie's house again!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Dave
ตุลาคม 2016
I get quirky,eccentric,untidy,but I also get unhealthy,unhygienic,unsecured,sorry this place crossed the line. The only plus sides were location for old trafford,cost and the helpful nature of the host. Would not return.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Archit
กันยายน 2016
It was nice place to stay if you want to stay a night for the game.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Ben
กันยายน 2016
Maggie is a very nice friendly host, clean house, good location and free parking in street, the house is very old but kept in well condition, cant complain of anything. Was a good stay.

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 100 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
Llanfairfechan, สหราชอาณาจักรเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ พฤศจิกายน 2014
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Maggie Joan

Being somewhat curious I spent most of the first 20 years of my adult life travelling the world.

I returned to Manchester in 1994 and opened Manchester's 1st Backpackers Hostel; before Manchester realised it had a tourism industry. Since I returned to 'sunny Manchester' I have qualified as a professional Tour Guide, a TEFL teacher, a complementary therapist, a sports therapist, a clinical hypnotherapist and a chef. I'm currently doing a course on radio production.

I'm interested in co-operative housing and businesses and I'm in the process of setting-up a social enterprise/charity which will provide inexpensive accommodation and subsidise complementary therapies to those in the community who cannot afford them.

Our working title is 3rd Age Hostelling and Housing. Please find us on-line and give us a 'Like'.

I enjoy walking, talking, reading and yoga. Actually I don't enjoy yoga, its a killer, but I enjoy the benefits of doing yoga so I want everybody to do yoga: if I'm going to suffer I want to share it.

I registered a year ago on this site and I'm still learning the ropes!

ภาษา: Deutsch
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน