Cottage: The morning veranda (east)Cottage: The morning veranda (east)
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 2 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

เกี่ยวกับที่พักนี้

On our farm we offer our charming 1-room, 2 verandas, kitchenette, bathroom "Kalam Cottage", with old wooden furniture, handprinted textiles, moscitonet, fan, aircooler and hot water for a bath under the sky.
Sumptuous breakfast included, lunch/dinner on request at moderate rates.

ที่พัก

We are a german-indian family happily living on our 12 acre organic farm in a semi-rural area of Kerala between the sea and the mountains, we grow coconut ,bananas, mangos , vegetables and cultivate rice; a part of our compound is forest. We have cows, hen, peacocks and dogs. We run on solar and cook with biogas. Our delicious, mostly vegetarian, Kerala dishes are made of the good stuff from our farm. Our living house is an outhouse of the former landlord, and at 50 steps distance is a charming cottage for guests, where they have their privacy and still are near to the life of the place.
It’s an one room (24sqm), 2 spacious Verandas, kitchenette and open bathroom cottage, built in the traditional Kerala style, windows opening to all four sides to allow the breeze go through, equipped with old wooden furniture, very good matresses, handprinted textiles, moscitonet, fan, aircooler for the hot season, a coffee/tea cooking facility, hot water for a bath under the sky.
This offer goes with a good breakfast, coffee/tea and fresh drinking water. Lunch and dinner we can also provide at reasonable rates.
We keep our premises super clean and hygienic.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

ON OUR COMPOUND:

-Feel free to roam around and explore every hook and corner of our place
-See how many varieties of birds you can discover
-Watch the agricultural works of the season going on and wonder how things still are being done
-Follow the process of making oil, flour and pickles
- Feed the cow or the calf
-Linger on in the kitchen and maybe learn how to prepare one or two (or more) kerala food items
-Take a swim in the pond (seasonal)
-Swing in the hammock and read a good book (comprehensive library in the house)
-Dare to communicate with the local people through gestures, mime and smiles
-We have a good ayurveda massage lady coming to our house on request
-Try to wear a sari and let our “girls” help you, giggling
-Do what you like


LEAVING OUR COMPOUND:
-Take a walk through the paddy fields, around the temple in their midst and feel the never ceasing breeze
-Explore the village
-Bring your postcards to the post office at the village and it will be an experience
-Answer the questions of the school kids returning home, repeat to tell them your name again and again....
-If there is a marriage in our neighbourhood, be sure you will be welcome
-Take a bus or rikscha to Shoranur and see the life of a typical provincial town, up and down the mainroad – or move through the tightly congested tamilian colony there (6km, 20 min)
-Take an early morning or sunset walk on the banks of the Bharata Puzha, Kerala’s biggest river, feel the breeze, see the people taking bath or picnicking or performing the last rituals for their deceased ones (6km, 20 min)
-During the festival season (nov – may) you may be able to see a temple festival, a religious ritual or dance-, music- or theatre performances somewhere nearby

-We can organise a visit to Kerala Kalamandalam, the prestigious traditional school for classical dance/theatre and music forms. Watch the classes going on, with a guide to explain you what your mind cannot grasp. Or without guide.

-If you are lucky in the night you may be able to attend performances in their Koothambalam (dance palace)

-On Thursdays there is a traditional cattle market in Vanyankulam (early morning hours, 6km)


-Undertake a trip to Thrissur (30km, 1hour) for shopping, to see the market or to visit the Shaktan Thamburan Palace

-Go on an excursion to Malamphuza, a dam at the foothills of the nilgiri mountains and a favourite picnic destination of keralite families. A snake park is also there (60km/1 ½ hours)

-Visit Guruvayoor, one of the most holy temple towns in South India (entry for Non-Hindus not permitted) and watch the pilgrims, strolling through the lanes lined with religious souvenir shops. Don’t miss to visit the temples elephant camp, where the temple’s 60-70 elephants are kept (3km from Guruvayoor

-Go to the beach near Chalakudy (12 km from Guruvayoor) and watch the sun set over the Arabian sea and the fisherman coming in or going out for their catch

-A short day’s trip could go to Nelliampathy, the tiny town on top of the Western Ghats. Drive through scenic landscapes and go up straight from the plains to around 2000m height, where the plains unfold just below your feet.

There may be more interesting things going on, but very much dependant on the season and the festive calendar.......


-We have an internet broadband connection with WIFI in our house. You may use our computer or sit with your gadget on our veranda or under the big tree in the courtyard (our WIFI usually does not reach up to the guesthouse)

-We rent out our scooters if you daringly want to explore the surroundings on a two wheeler (RS 1200,-/day, 1 full tank petrol incl.)

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

We simply like to have guests around, and the amount of interaction very much depends on the guests, how they like it. Anyway we will provide as much information and practical support as needed, and also having our own work schedule there will always be time for chats, exchanges of ideas and laughter as we are permanently present on our compound and our ways will always cross.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

We are hosting so different, but always interesting guests from all over the world since 1998, and for them as well as for us it made our life richer - and now only we joined airbnb to reach further than the snowballing system allows.
Three meals (mostly local cuisine), fresh drinking water, coffee and tea, and a juice per day is included in this offer.


ที่พัก
พักได้: 2
ห้องน้ำ: 1
ห้องนอน: 1
เตียง: 2
ยินดีต้อนรับ: สุนัข, แมว, และ สัตว์เลี้ยงอื่นๆ
ประเภทห้อง: บ้าน/อพาร์ทเมนท์ทั้งหลัง

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก

ราคา
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 20%
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

กฎของที่พัก

As we live in a rural area with a traditional mindset, we expect our guests to dress respecting this. Means, women (sorry) should cover their shoulders and legs and not wear transparent dresses, men ...are more free to do what they like, but smoking and drinking alcohol in public places is not allowed for anybody.


การยกเลิก

ปานกลาง

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 1 คืน

No reviews (yet)

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 1 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
Shoranur, อินเดียเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ พฤษภาคม 2015
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Susanne

When I came to India as a (German) student, 30 years back, I fell in love with an (Indian) local guy - and still we are happy and our son is a student now. We live the way we really want to live: close to the nature, in the middle of the luxuries of space, air, time, freedom(relatively) and the feeling, that we are lucky and happy people.
My husband runs a family bakery in the next small town, our son is into sports, I am an artist/painter and a farmer. to be by myself and for painting I have my studio, and we have around 12 acre of forest, plantation and paddy field around. I start my day with yoga and meditation, care all the works to be done, say hello to our animals, read, mostly contemporary Indian literature (so good), like to work with textiles...and when there are guests, chat a little around....I like to travel to the forests, and I like to stay or come back to one or two places: to be able to understand more comprehensive, more deep all what is there to understand- but mostly I love to stay in my place, and still, after 20 years of being here, there is so much more to discover, to learn, to understand. We like to share our place and all what it means, the mood and spirit of the place as well as all we have learnt and by now know after so many years of continuous inter-cultural "studies", we like to show or talk about and simply make guests have a wonderful time with as much or as less contact or interaction as they want to have and our schedule allows.......
Our place is run with the help of a few local women and sometimes men who are with us since ever, and we are a kind of community, or family, all spending a significant time of our lives together, knowing each other so well.
We live our life with joy (not always, but mostly) and we like to have guests, simply.

ภาษา: Deutsch, English
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง
คุณจะได้รับข้อมูลเกี่ยวกับที่ตั้งอย่างละเอียดเมื่อเจ้าของที่พักยืนยันการจอง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน