Basement washroom sinkBasement view towards the NE corner
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำส่วนตัว 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำส่วนตัว 1 ห้อง
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

This spacious and bright basement is perfectly located on a quiet and cozy street just steps from public transport and two major highways in the historic Weston neighborhood. It was renovated last year and with brand new furniture.

ที่พัก

Roomy, with good natural sunlight and it's own washroom, the basement looks and feels like a bachelor unit.

There are plenty of stores, schools and services within walking distance. Two important highways, the 400 and 401 are within 2 minutes of driving. The basement has a private 3 piece washroom. On the main floor are the shared kitchen and living room.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

We will be sharing the kitchen and you can feel free to use the living room as well. I have an extra parking space in the back you can use too, parking is also free on the street. Feel free to use the internet too! For the kitchen, you have your own fridge, there is a Guinness branded fridge right by the basement entrance.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

I work regular 9-5 hours during the weekdays, but I'm more than happy to show the city during the weekends or evenings. I have traveled extensively myself and lived in 4 different countries and I know how nice it is when you can have a local show you around or at least help you orient. With that said, I'm more than happy to let you do things on your own if you prefer no interaction. Do at least say hi if we bump into each other in the kitchen :)

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

I wouldn't really recommend it for tall people, the basement ceiling is 6', so anyone 6' and above will need to duck their heads. The house is not child proofed, I also wouldn't recommend it to couples with kids.

Please note when looking up the address there are two streets with the same name in the city. Use the postal code M9N3B4 to ensure you see the correct Rosemount Avenue, it will be very close to the Lawrence and Weston intersection.


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
มีที่จอดรถฟรีบริเวณที่พัก
อินเทอร์เน็ต
สิ่งจำเป็น
เครื่องอบผ้า

ราคา
ค่าทำความสะอาด $24
เงินประกันความเสียหาย: $102
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 10%
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงคู่, 1 โซฟา

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับเด็ก (0-12 ปี)
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 13:00

No surprise. ..smoking is a no no.
Please leave your shoes in the foyer. I am really particular about the shoes, please do not walk with outside shoes in the house.
Please clean the plates and kitchen utensils after you in the kitchen and don't eat in the basement. The carpet is thick and hard to clean and invariably whenever a guest broke this rule they spilled food or drink on the carpet.
Just be nice :)


การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล
บัตรความปลอดภัย

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 3 คืน

44 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jim
พฤษภาคม 2017
The ceilings really are quite low - but we managed fine. The location was good for us - just be aware the UP express train is not on the same fare system as the rest of the transit - the bus is closer, cheaper (esp with a weekend family pass!), and doesn't take that much longer to get downtown. There's a small fridge for guests to use, and even a washer/dryer (we didn't use those). No private entrance; remove shoes in entryway.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Rhema
สิงหาคม 2016
We had so much fun staying here. The space is very comfortable and the house is in a really fun neighborhood. There were always people out and about at all hours so we never felt unsafe coming home late. The UP train is a 3 minute walk from the house and can get you downtown in 15 minutes. There are also some amazing restaurants in walking distance. Our favorite was the Somali restaurant on the same street. The host, Bogdan was very friendly and accomodating. I even forgot to tell him we would be arriving super early in the morning (he specifically asks that you notify him ahead of time) and he still had our room ready and was very nice about my forgetfulness. Toronto can be a very expensive city to visit so if you're on budget or woulf prefer to spend your money on something other than lodging, this is the best place I found in the city. I highly recommend staying with Bogdan.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ BogdanBogdan คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น
คำตอบจาก Bogdan:
Thanks for staying Rhema, really happy to hear you and mom had a good time. Feel free to visit again anytime.
สิงหาคม 2016

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Carly
มกราคม 2016
We had Bogdan's place to ourselves the majority of the time we stayed there. The basement was all ours and it was very cozy, clean, and quiet. The house is very close to a major bus and train route, and nearby a small neighborhood with restaurants, grocery stores, and small shops. The neighborhood was safe and quiet. The major bus takes you to a subway station so you can get downtown and see all the great things Toronto has to offer. It is a semi-long ride, about 45-50 minutes to downtown, but well worth it to be out of the crowded and noisy inner-city. We recommend Bogdan's place to other travelers and would stay here again.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Quan
ธันวาคม 2015
It was a really pleasant experience living there. The house was so clean and nice. I lived in the basement, which was so cozy. Bogdan is a really nice host and very welcoming. I had a lot of treats and wine from him :)

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ John
ตุลาคม 2015
Great location near the Up and trolley lines, the room is clean and bathroom is nice. Bog dan is a cool, nice guy and was very welcoming. Great place to stay on a budget.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Charlotte & Brent
สิงหาคม 2015
We stayed in Bogdan's basement for two nights during a whirlwind trip to Toronto from Nashville. We were out and about nearly all day during our stay and really only came back to the basement to sleep. For our purposes, the basement was absolutely perfect in the sense that it was easy to come and go, well within our budget, and offered plenty of privacy. Bogdan was a very friendly and kind host who communicated very well through the app (not by text though), and gave us plenty of freedom/space. Again, absolutely ideal for our purposes. That said, there are a couple features of Bogdan's place that probably need mentioning for future guests who may have different needs than we did for our stay. First, tall guests should know that the ceiling height in the basement ranges from about 5'6" (167cm) at the lowest to about 6'2" (188cm) at the highest. The bathroom (including the shower) ceiling are right at 6'1" (~185cm). My boyfriend and I are are 6' and 5'9" respectively, which meant that moving around in the basement required a fair bit of stooping/hunching over, and showering or using the bathroom mirror meant squatting down a good bit to get the top of our heads clean/visible. Again, this wasn't a big deal for us; we really only came to the basement for sleeping. But we did whack our heads a couple times when we were in morning sleepiness mode. I probably wouldn't have wanted to stay here for more than a couple of days, especially if I was planning on doing any work from there (like a business trip type thing). Second, know that Bogdan is a very warm and friendly host, but the 'bachelor pad' description of the basement is apt. It is frill-free and sparse: no other furniture besides a bed, dresser, nightstand, and desk with 2 office chairs. Great for sleeping, but not really for lounging or sitting around and just hanging out, though he welcomed us to use the living room upstairs. The bathroom was very clean and nice, but also sparse: come with your own supplies. Third, know ahead that Toronto is a big city. Even though Bogdan's place is in the city, getting to downtown (e.g., to the distillery district) requires about 25-30 minutes of driving across town, and that's in the late evening (no traffic). This means it's not entirely convenient to pop back to the house in the middle of your Toronto adventures, unless you're wanting to spend your adventure time in the northwest part of town. Finally, know that there isn't air conditioning in the basement. Know the weather patterns in advance, in case you're a spoiled southerner like we are and get hot easily. :) We were mostly comfortable, but we visited during a heat wave and did get a little hot one night. All in all, our trip was fantastic and we're very glad we stayed here, and we wish Bogdan all the best in his airbnb...

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Linda
มิถุนายน 2015
Bogdan was prompt at answering questions and gave us good directions on how to get to his place via bus 52 from the airport (get off on Ralph Street stop and his place is about 1 block away). The weekend bus/subway family pass allowed us (husband and wife) to travel all day for 11.00 and we bought the ticket at local Shoppers Drug Mart in downtown Weston which was about 3-4 blocks away. If you're not used to Toronto bus/subway system, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) it to get info. Near Shopper's Mart is a grocery store called Greenland with great produce and a gelatto/bread shop called Perfect Blend which we visited each day for obvious reasons! The room was as described (home was recently renovated), clean with private shower, toilet, wash basin. Note the ceiling is low and there's duct work that drops some areas even lower; so if you're tall, be careful about hitting your head. We used the kitchen for some evening meals and cleaned up immediately afterwards so it could be used by other guests. Wifi connection was great. This was our first airbnb experience and it was a good one thanks to Bogdan!

โตรอนโต, แคนาดาเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ กันยายน 2014
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ BogdanBogdan คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น

I've travelled extensively and lived in Romania, Canada, France and Hungary. I thouroughly enjoyed my experiences abroad, discovering new places and cultures I look forward to the opportunity both to travel again and to meet like-minded foreigners visiting Canada :)

Hobby wise, I've dipped my feet into quite a few things. I run, hike, rock-climb and snowboard. I try to take care of my body and go to the gym fairly regularly. I'm also fairly decent with a guitar and love riding my motorcycle in the summer. However I still have a geeky side to me and I love board games and computer games. I have been part of a D&D group at some point and I'm proud to still have my D20s.

I would describe myself as a fairly easy going guy that can get along with many types of people. I don't stress out easily, however I'm both decently clean and fairly organized and for living accommodations, I prefer like minded people.

Language wise I'm fairly decent in French and Spanish and I also can still speak some Hungarian from my time in Budapest, in addition to English and my native Romanian.

ภาษา: English, Español, Français
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 2-3 ชั่วโมง

เกี่ยวกับที่พัก

เมื่อคุณพักกับ Airbnb คุณกำลังพักอยู่ในบ้านของใครบางคน


สถานที่นี้เป็นของ Bogdan
Bogdan
Ileana ช่วยเหลือเจ้าของที่พัก
Ileana

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน