ผู้เข้าพัก 6 คน
3 ห้องนอน
6 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 2.5 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 6 คน
3 ห้องนอน
6 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 2.5 ห้อง
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 6 คน ไม่รวมทารก

The charming lodge Il Granaio, has been recently restored to a high standard using original materials terracotta floors, chestnut beamed ceilings, and local Carrara marble. Outside there is a restored pizza oven and stunning infinity swimming pool ( this is shared with guests from our other house next door )


Il Granaio: This charming newly restored house lies in the grounds of A Chele. Like A Chele the original character of the house has been preserved by using original materials including terracotta floors, chestnut beamed ceilings, and local Carrara marble. The house has a floor area of 150 sq m. The ground floor comprises a large lounge and dining area, with a fully fitted kitchen in painted wood and marble surfaces. There is also a laundry room and wc. The central stairs lead to the first floor with 3 large king size bedrooms with either double or twin beds. One bedroom is en suite with bath, separate shower and twin basins, wc and bidet. There is another bathroom on the first floor with shower, basin bidet and wc. The bathrooms have been decorated similarly to A Chele with coloured stucco walls and tasteful lighting and chestnut beams, terracotta tiled floors, Carrara marble surfaces, shower walls and floors with high quality bathroom fittings.


We have restored the outside pizza oven and guests are welcome to try it out - if you don't fancy making your own dough for the bases , you can buy bags of dough from Coop - to create a pizza party ! Guests can relax in and around the large shared infinity swimming pool and you can meet guests from our other house next door.


We have a lovely house manager , Ilaria, who will meet the guests, hand over the keys and show them the house . She is Italian , and is fluent in English and can get by in many other languages . Although not living on site, she is available throughout your stay via telephone or email to sort out any issues as they arise and help you enjoy your stay . Other members of the team who will visit the property include the gardener and handy man Simone , and his sister Luciana who is our housekeeper/ cleaner . The pool guy is Gabriele .
I am available by phone or email , but I live in England!


Although we repair the road frequently throughout the year , it is in a conservation area and cannot be covered with asphalt . Consequently the loose surface and small stones are subject to flood damage after heavy rain . Please take care and drive slowly over uneven sections .


คนเพิ่ม: ไม่มีค่าธรรมเนียม
ค่าทำความสะอาด $31
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 8%
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb

เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 00:00

I expect the guests to treat the house with respect and to quickly report any problems / breakages so they can be corrected for everyone's benefit . In particular guests must not take glassware ( bottles or glasses ) to the pool area- for obvious safety reasons . Guests are responsible for supervising each other in the pool and should not swims lone or if intoxicated.



พักขั้นต่ำ 3 คืน

8 ความคิดเห็น

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Nicolas
สิงหาคม 2017
Première impression très bonne à l'arrivée. Malgré la route en très mauvais état pour arrivée à la maison le cadre est très beau et la maison très correcte. Cependant, c'est un endroit très isolé. Un soir en rentrant qu'elle ne fut pas notre désarroi lorsque nous avons découvert notre maison la porte ouverte fracturée. Nous étions dans la plus petite des deux maisons. La grande maison à côté était vide mais a également été fracturée. On nous a volé des ordinateurs portables, des vêtements, de la nourriture et boissons des sacs contenant des clés de chez nous en France ... Nous avons du dormir là-bas la nuit avec la porte ouverte car il était déjà minuit et très difficile de reloger 6 personnes en plein mois d'août à cette heure ci. La police italienne ne semblait pas du tout préoccupé et ne nous à pas vraiment pris en charge. Iliana nous a bien aidé. Mais nos vacances ont été bien gâchées et je constate que ce genre de problèmes est arrivé plusieurs fois en peut de temps dans cette maison. La serrure a été réparée avec des clous donc très facile de recommencer. A ce jour, soit 5 jours après le cambriolage nous avons pu traiter avec le service Airbnb voyage pour le relogement. Cependant, impossible d'avoir le service sécurité afin de savoir comment cela fonctionne avec les assurances et le remboursement du séjour pour le préjudice subit. Nous ne savons plus quoi faire pour les contacter. L'efficacité de ce service en cas de problème laisse vraiment à désirer. Voila pour le partage de notre expérience malheureuse.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Andrew
สิงหาคม 2017
This is a lovely place to stay with one major flaw. The house in which we stayed at the end of July into early August was broken into during our stay. We arrived back at the house to find the front door wide open with obvious entry marks created by a screwdriver or pry-bar of some type. We immediately called the host's assistant who called the police. The police arrived and agreed the door had been "jimmied" open There are two houses on the property, one large and one smaller. We were in the smaller house. The police also said (and we noticed the next morning) that there were obvious signs of forced entry on all of the doors of the big house as well. We contacted the owner who responded with: "I don't know what to say except keep your valuable with you or well hidden in unusual places in the house e.g. Under saucepans or in the pillow . These people go first to see and then again to take " This was fairly traumatic experience for my family and me to experience whilst on holiday. The response wasn't reassuring at all. The Police believe we came home while someone was there and we scare them away. Needless to say, this is a terribly bad experience. However, in fairness, the house is lovely, the area is beautiful and it is very peaceful and serene. For this reason,I cannot recommend you stay here unless you're willing to carry your valuables with you, be prepared to protect yourself and your family and be concerned with your general safety. Not sure if this was teenagers looking for alcohol or if this was a group of people looking to much worse. The driveway approaching the house is long and steep. It is mostly gravel with large potholes and deep bumps, grooves and makes for the ride to the house to be incredibly bumpy. I'd recommend a car with higher ground clearance as my father's Alfa Romeo (car hire) bottomed out several times. There is no air-conditioning and there are no ceiling fans. We were gone during the days exploring the sites and it was cool enough at night to sleep with windows open (be mindful of the break in) without discomfort. Even during our stay when the temperature was between 36-39 Celsius during the days. The pool areas is beautiful. It's a lovely, well looked after place to stay with the one major exception. Celia and the house manager were very kind but their responses to the break in was lacking and not comforting at all.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jennifer
กรกฎาคม 2016
You should rent this place on the scenery alone! I had hoped it would be as beautiful as the pictures, but the pictures couldn´t prepare me for the AMAZING views surrounding this house! Absolutely breathtaking, both a the pool and at the house! The house was also great, perfect Italian decor. Only a few minor details were missing, I couldnt see any firealarms? (which is kind of important ;)) and also, there really need to be put up shower curtains in the bathrooms! But all in all, this place is absolutely amazing. Illaria went out of her way to help us (thank you so much for everything Illaria!!) and the gartner was there several times and made sure everything was well kept. We will be back! :)

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Per
กรกฎาคม 2016
Peacefully situated and with stunning views of the beautiful scenery. The pool and the area around the pool is secluded and peaceful - definitely the biggest plus of the house. Well equipped kitchen and functional living room with space for the large family. There are two houses and they are very close to each other. It wasn’t an issue for our stay because the other house was empty but if the big house had been rented it could have destroyed our privacy. It was great having a washing machine in the house.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Andrea
มิถุนายน 2016
La casa e' molto bella e spaziosa, un'oasi di pace nel mezzo della campagna toscana.un bellissimo ampio giardino ed una piscina ben tenuta completano il tutto. La casa e' spaziosa ed (URL HIDDEN) proprietaria molto gentile e disponibile.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Anders
กรกฎาคม 2015
Ok, place to stay!
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Celia
คำตอบจาก Celia:
I hope that people will find it better than just ok. We try to respond to feed back to give guests a great time - so are looking to improve the wifi and work with the housekeeper to ensure any breakages by guests are replaced immediately - I am at the house now and have seen some of the fans are not working ( they were when I left in May . I would really appreciate any constructive feedback. Kind regards
กรกฎาคม 2015

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Chris
กรกฎาคม 2015
This house has been lovingly restored. Beautiful views. Loved the pool area. Well equipped kitchen. Very much appreciated the book of useful information. Good communication with Celia before the trip, but have not heard much from her since. Lovely caretaker, but they did not speak any English, so the communication and the tour of the house was not complete (I asked her about the laundry, and for some reason she did not show me the laundry in the small house but gave me access to the big house - we did not realize the little house had a laundry room until the last day) The description of the property was not complete. There are two houses that are very close to each other. It wasn’t an issue for our stay because the other house was empty (hence, why we used the laundry there) but if the big house had been rented tit could have been awkward. The house became very hot and since there is no air conditioning the windows had to be opened. The absence of screens on the windows made for a very buggy stay. There were some fans but half of them couldn’t be operated because the plugs were UK. Internet connection did not work at all. There was no dishwasher detergent in the house.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Celia
คำตอบจาก Celia:
Hi Jane - Thank you very much for your detailed feedback, it was very helpful and we tried to implement changes for the subsequent guests, by advising them on heat and insect control - mosquitos are not usually a problem. Being weak fliers they need still air, and there is nearly always a breeze blowing along the valley, but sounds like you had a rough time with them . Re Fans - I left the houses at the end of may and there were working fans in all the bedrooms and some downstairs too across both the houses, all with the correct adapter plugs ( there are 2 types of 2 pin plugs in Italy , and we have some english fans too - with adapters -deliberately, so these are available for english guests to use for their own appliances ) I am mortified that these adapters have gone walkabout and can imagine how terribly annoying it must have been for you . I am very sorry that you did not call me while you were in the house , I could have liaised with Luciana to sort it out . Again - I left the wifi in perfect order - doesn't help you now - so I am not sure what the problem was , whether the previous guests broke the charger ? Without the details it is difficult to solve the problem , and it worked for the next guests , but again I wish I had been given the chance to try to sort it for you at the time . I DID hear from Luciana that you needed a washing machine urgently , which is why suggested to her as a special consideration to use the one in A Chele as no-one was in that week. I had not realised that you had missed the laundry room in Il Granaio -as you need to walk through it from the kitchen to get to the terrace to eat outside . Of course we would not let others in to a house which is occupied by a different group, but I was trying to be helpful- assuming you had a large load from your french trip. I did not realise that guests in a self catering house would expect dishwasher tablets , but have now instructed Luciana to provide these . With regard to the proximity of the houses - we make no secret that the pool is shared, and call the houses by the same name as they appear on our websites so people can research them .Exclusivity is secured by payment of a supplement - but I will look at the wording on the website to make sure the situation is clearer for future guests . I am sorry if you had an issue with this. I would like to be able to welcome you back to the house at a discounted rate to make up for your inconvenience and disappointment this time. We pride ourselves in being able to sort out most tricky issues ,and so I am very sorry indeed that you were not entirely satisfied with your holiday experience in our house this time
กรกฎาคม 2015

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 44 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

Farmborough, สหราชอาณาจักรเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ พฤษภาคม 2015
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Celia