Jungle and riverview room - Bukit Lawang
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Beautiful views of the jungle and the river from this 1st floor balcony-room. Ideal, quiet and comfortable located in Bukit Lawang on the bank of the Bohorok River, only 3 minutes walk from the entrance of Gunung Leuser National Park.


ที่พัก

A basic room with private bathroom (cold showers only) and a shared balcony with a beautiful view of the jungle and the river. The room can either have two single beds or a double bed and has mosquito net and fan.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

There is a restaurant downstairs where we sell drinks. You are welcome to hang out here, chill and play guitar with some of the Bukit Lawang locals.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

My family and I will be present most of the time and we love to hang out and chat or play guitar with our guests.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

Breakfast is not included in the price of the room.

Most Saturdays we have Saturday night party with live music downstairs in our restaurant. The music is playing until 1am so there will be some noise in the room on Saturday nights.


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
สิ่งจำเป็น
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย

กฎของที่พัก
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
เช็คอินได้ทุกเวลาหลัง 14:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 12:00

If you need cleaning of the room, fresh towels, change of bed sheets, more toilet paper etc. or if you have any questions during your stay please just let myself or my staff know.


การยกเลิก

6 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Gregory
พฤษภาคม 2017
Great place overlooking the river. Very open and friendly host who organised trecking for us. :-)

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Kit
พฤศจิกายน 2016
My stay here was positive! The rooms were gorgeous, clean and had it's own homey charm which I liked. Location was convenient and Obiwan was a great host who assisted me with all the essentials that I needed (accommodation, trekking & camping, pick up from bus stop to accom. and transfer to medan etc). All the staff were lovely, friendly and always happy to help. Overall I was happy with my stay here and definitely recommend it. Thanks Obiwan and team for your hospitality :)

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Rebecca
สิงหาคม 2015
Obiwan and his crew are great!! We spent 3 nights in the room and did a one day trekking with them. The trekking was amazing and even if we booked a 2 days trekking and had to cancel the 2. Day because oft health problems they were flexibel and we could stay one unplanned night in the room. The room has all the basics you need and is a good opportunity to stay before and after the trekking. It was cleaned every day. Even without aircon it wasn't to hot at night. We would do the djungle trekking with Obiwans crew again and also staying in the room. Thanks for your flexibility guys!!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Maaike
สิงหาคม 2015
We had a good time at obiwans's guesthouse. He and it's staff helped us with everything we need. The 2 day trekking was really nice!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Miriam
สิงหาคม 2015
We took local transport from Medan to reach BL. Obiwan arranged the pickup in BL, from the dropoff point in BL, up to the narrow walkpath that leads to the hostel. Transport consisted of 2 becaks. To our surprise and disappointment, we were charged 30k at arrival, 15k for each becak, for a 4 minute ride. There was no agreement on this whatsoever, so this was a bad start. Obiwan talks to his new guests at arrival, over a drink- which is not free by the way. Obiwan is a nice guy, but less of a host, as he was quite hard to reach during our stay. It wasn't easy for example to get some toilet paper. We didn't get room cleaning,fresh towels and sheets either. The bathroom is fairly ok, western toilet, cold shower. The room has a fan, need it too. The matrass is a nono, obiwan really needs to get some new ones. This double was 3 fingers thick and pretty worn. Toss it out obiwan! Furthermore, saturdaynight turned out to be live music night, which means you have amplifiers and a drum kit 5 feet underneath your pillow. Obiwan explained that this info is on his hostel website, just nit in the air bb site. He made no problem of refunding. Fortunately, there were some rooms available in town at that moment. The air bb site also claimed it was a bed and breakfast accomodation, but only a few clicks later it shows that the breakfast option is crossed out. Obiwan said he would try to make it more clear on air bb site, since we were expecting breakfast now. Right next to the hostel, obiwan was expanding his business, which meant that there was construction going on every day, just a few meters away from our balcony. The drilling, hammering and motorcycles bringing in plywood started in the early mornings. The room was very noisy anyway, all the passing scooters on the pathway seemed to be driving through the room. Nevertheless, Obiwan is a nice guy, but less of a real host. So obiwan, replace the matrass and inform your guests well. Good luck to you!
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Obiwan
คำตอบจาก Obiwan:
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us Miriam. We have taken most of your points into consideration so I would like to note a few things to your critic points: I agree that my staff should have informed you about the price for the bechaks (1 euro per bechak), but as he forgot this I did actually offer to pay for your rides when you were dropped off which you refused to accept. We do offer a free softdrink during our "welcome" talk but as you chose to have a beer the drink wasn't free. For most accommodations in Bukit Lawang it is standard for the guest to ask for fresh towels, new sheets or cleaning of the room. Had you asked us we would have been happy to change sheets / towels and clean the room. We will make it more clear to our guests in the future that they can just ask the staff if they need anything. We are in the process of changing the mattresses in the room and expect the new ones to arrive next week, and also hopefully the construction of our new building will be done in a months time. We have also included some extra information on our airbnb page re: our Saturday night party and breakfast not being included in the price so I hope there will be less confusion for our future guests. Thanks you for pointing these items out to me. I hope you still enjoyed Bukit Lawang and your stay with us as we really enjoyed having you and your family as our guests. All the best to you and your family. Obiwan
สิงหาคม 2015

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Luc
พฤษภาคม 2015
Just stayed for two nights at the Indra Valley Inn and did a three day jungle track with Obiwan's staff. It was a great experience and he arranged every detail to make our jungle track unforgettable! We saw a lot of Orang Utan, different gibbons en monkey's. At the Indra Valley Inn the room was nice, clean en comfortable. We could recommend everybody who goes to Bukit Lawang to stay with Obiwan and do a jungle track with his staff!

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 7 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
Bohorok, อินโดนีเซียเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ กุมภาพันธ์ 2015
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Obiwan
Hi I'm Obiwan. I'm a 3rd generation jungle trekking guide from Bukit Lawang, Indonesia. I really enjoy meeting new people from all over the world and showing them a great time in Bukit Lawang.
ภาษา: Bahasa Indonesia, English
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน