ข้ามไปยังเนื้อหา
Double bed with linen provided
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Sleep-out/cabin with separate ablutions and kitchenette across small yard. 8 minutes drive from CBD. Shops close by. Main bus route. Please read detailed description as some people have the same expectations as other stays and this differs somewhat.
Please note - independent nature (you will be predominantly left alone).
In winter be prepared for the more inclement weather.

ที่พัก

The main building is the original Stables (100 years old) for the mansion (not there now).
NB- the sleep-out may not suit more sensitive types as the weather starts to decline going into WINTER. The building is insulated in the walls but not the roof (skylights) - there are heaters which should be adequate but you might get wet/cold going to the toilet!
The cabin (or sleep-out) is small - a double bed and small couch - expect to get cosy in bad weather if there are two people. The main socializing/eating area is intended to be outside.
Also note - I am not at this property and you will be left to your own devices most of the time. There are occasions when I will not get to meet you at all as I usually only come by during the day and I know you will be busy doing your own thing...
However I am just around the corner and can be easily contacted most times.

Everything provided (bedding/towels, pots/pans. cutlery etc).
The yard is shared with another couple where they access their separate upstairs studio in the main building. There is also a cat.

No TV reception as such but there is a DVD player and small TV (and selection of DVD's). My wifi now reaches to the sleep out - mostly fine but can be susceptible to a bit of "rain fade" and needs to be re-set now and then.

There are Two older-style mountain bikes available for your use - more info below

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

Off road parking available at least initially while you are getting settled - can be longer on negotiation if needed.
Bus stop at top of driveway - the property is on the main bus route to Island Bay so there is a very good service.
Can get from here to the CBD in eight minutes on the bike (if you are in a rush) or is same by car (non-rush hour) or 35 minutes walk or about 15 minutes by bus.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

Apart from the occasional visit be prepared to be left to your own devices as generally people are pretty busy doing their own thing. Especially during winter you may not see many people - so at least it is quiet...
There is another couple who share the backyard for access to their place (please respect their privacy) and the washing machine is shared with other tenants. I have a workshop in the main building but whether you see me often depends on the weather. The kitchen and toilet area are for your sole use.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

There is a dairy and laundromat across the road although a washing machine is available on the property. Takeaways and cafes at the other end of the street. The main shopping area (Newtown) is about 7 minutes walk. Boogie Boards are available if you feel like braving the water and surf at Lyall Bay. Lots of bike tracks, parks, walks etc etc. We are situated half way between the CBD and Island Bay (South Coast) with Lyall and Evans Bay 1km away over the "hill". Wellington Zoo is next door as well.

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
อินเทอร์เน็ต
ห้องครัว
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย
เครื่องซักผ้า
ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: $7 / คืน หลังผู้เข้าพักคนแรก
ค่าทำความสะอาด $18
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงคู่
กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับเด็ก (0-12 ปี)
เช็คอินได้ทุกเมื่อ
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 14:00
เช็คอินด้วยตัวเองโดยใช้ smart lock

Absolutely no smoking in the cabin. No intoxication and no drugs.
There are other people on the property - their privacy must be respected. Especially because there are other people on the property we need to confirm/OK any and all other visitors you may have in advance

คุณยังต้องยอมรับ
Cat(s) live in the house
การยกเลิก
คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องดับเพลิง
กลอนประตูห้องนอน
สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 1 คืน

87 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Taylor
กรกฎาคม 2017
The cabin was exactly as described and even cozier and warmer than it looks in the photos. Kitty alone was worth the price! (Though maybe not if you have allergies). We were just there for a short time and didn't brave the shower but it's not too different from the situation at a campground. Overall highly recommend! (And the movie selection was great! Except maybe don't watch the Jim Jones documentary right before bed).

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Bryon
มิถุนายน 2017
Given the cost of other options, this is such an amazing deal in my view. Michael is a great host;he has provided everything needed for a pleasurable stay while visiting Wellington. It is a rustic little cabin, but it far exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Elena
เมษายน 2017
The host canceled this reservation 24 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Lyndon
มีนาคม 2017
Great place. Certainly not fancy, but very private. Kitchen & bathroom have everything you need. Hope to stay there again someday. Recommend taking the #1 Island Bay bus to the end of its route for a trek along the Southern Walkway. Just beautiful.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Meghan
ตุลาคม 2016
We loved the cabin! It was in a cute and quiet neighborhood and right by the bus stop. Mike is very laid back and had two bikes for us to use. We enjoyed a lovely bike ride into Wellington city. I would recommend this place to anyone on a budget needing a comfy place to stay near Wellington.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Heather
ตุลาคม 2016
I had a lovely stay here. The area was very clean and tidy, the kitchen well-stocked with cooking supplies, and the location was perfect for me. Off the main road, but very accessible. Michael supplied me with a bicycle for my time there and suggested many things I might want to do around town. The room can get a bit chilly, but with a sweater I didn't even notice!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Austin
พฤศจิกายน 2015
We had a fantastic stay at Mike's place. Everything was exactly as described on his listing. The room was very clean and cozy. Mike was so kind and helpful, letting us use his bikes (even on the day of our departure) and advising us on the best routes to ride and places to visit. The neighborhood felt very safe and was an easy walk/ride from town. If we ever pass back through Wellington, we would not hesitate to stay at Mike's place again. Thanks Mike!

เวลลิงตัน, นิวซีแลนด์เข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ กุมภาพันธ์ 2015
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Michael

Not a typical Kiwi Bloke. Self employed and work from home. Love going to the beach if the weather allows and will happily chase better weather if it does not.

ภาษา: English, Español
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 2-3 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน