Kapunda is situated down a lovely driveway and is next to Rosslare Golf Club Spacious eat-in Kitchen seats eight
Charming Family House next to Sea and Golf
ให้เช่าที่พักโดย Vonny
Vonny คือเจ้าของที่พัก
ผู้เข้าพัก 11 คน
6 ห้องนอน
7 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 3 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 11 คน
6 ห้องนอน
7 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 3 ห้อง
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 11 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Kapunda is one of the finest and oldest houses in Rosslare. You will find it at the end of a leafy driveway and next to Rosslare's Champion Golf Course. The mature gardens, spacious accommodation, comfortable and attractive furnishings, along with its proximity to golf and beach, make this perfect for large family gatherings.

ที่พัก

Downstairs you will find a spacious and well equipped modern Kitchen, with an alcove window nook area and french doors leading out to the patio and garden. Next is the large Dining Room (seats 10 people), and adjoining cozy Living Room with fireplace. There is a separate Games/Play room with a full table tennis table, pool table, darts and lots of board games. This room also leads out to the garden. There is a separate utility room with a washer + dryer, and two large fridges. There is also a Double Bedroom on the ground floor and a next door Bathroom/Shower. This is perfect for people who cannot manage stairs.
Upstairs has a bright master with sitting area & balcony, wardrobe, en-suite (bath and separate walk-in shower) and balcony overlooking golf practice putting green. There are three other Double Bed Rooms and one Twin Room upstairs. These rooms share a large family bathroom with bath and separate walk-in shower.
Outside the Kitchen is a charming little patio with BBQ and plenty of seating for outside eating.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

Off-street parking is available for 4 cars.
The rear area of the garden is fenced for children and pets.
At the bottom of the garden there is a small bungalow screened from the main house by mature shrubbery. Max and Sheila live here with their small dog. Please be respectful of their privacy. They have a separate entrance at the end of the garden so you will likely not have any contact unless you need something. Max is available for any onsite questions.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

An information booklet, as well as a welcome package of wine and some other goodies, will be available on arrival. We are only a phone call away should you need any more assistance during your stay.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

Cleaning service is available upon request.
Please note that recently we were obliged to remove a number of tall trees for safety reasons. We also painted the whole house a lovely green (lichen) colour. You may notice some of the older photos showing the trees and a yellow house. While we hated having to remove trees but had to in the interest of safety, we are very much enjoying the resulting openness and views across the links.


การเดินทางเพื่อธุรกิจ
ที่พักนี้มีสิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกการเดินทางที่สำคัญ

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: $24 / คืน ถ้าเข้าพักเกิน 6 คน
ค่าทำความสะอาด $122
เงินประกันความเสียหาย: $486
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 10%
ราคาช่วงวันหยุดสุดสัปดาห์: $365 / คืน
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงควีน
ห้องนอน 2
2 เตียงเดี่ยว
ห้องนอน 3
1 เตียงควีน
ห้องนอน 4
1 เตียงควีน
ห้องนอน 5
1 เตียงคู่
ห้องนอน 6
1 เตียงคู่

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
เช็คอินได้ทุกเวลาหลัง 15:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 11:00
เช็คอินด้วยตัวเองโดยใช้ smart lock และ lockbox

Check in time is after 3pm and check out is 11am on the day of departure.

This is a NON SMOKING property.

PETS
Pets are permitted in property only with prior approval.
€30 per pet fee applies.
Pet owners are responsible for cleaning up any/all pet refuse.
Pets are not allowed on furniture at any time.
Any evidence of pets on furniture may incur extra cleaning fees.

SECURITY/RESERVATION DEPOSIT
A security deposit of €300 is required via AirBnB .

The deposit is NOT applied toward rent; however, it is fully refundable within 14 days of departure, provided the following provisions are met:

No damage is done to property or its contents, beyond normal wear and tear.
No charges are incurred due to illegal activity, pets or collection of rents or
services rendered during the stay.
All debris, rubbish and discards are placed in rubbish bin which is outside the house - LARGE BLUE BINS MARKED recycling & normal refuge
Soiled dishes are to be placed in the dishwasher and cleaned.
BOTTLES - HAVE to be disposed of in the nearby recycling centre - one by the Londis shop on the way into rosslare.
All keys along with garage opener are left in the
All charges accrued during the stay are paid prior to departure.

CANCELLATIONS
A sixty (60) day notice is required for cancellation.
Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date will
incur no penalty.
Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within 60 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full advance payment and reservation deposit.
Cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent.

MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY – The maximum number of guests is limited to twelve (12) persons.
The rental price is for eight people.
An additional per visit charge of €20.00 per person per night will be added to the bill.

MINIMUM STAY – This property requires a two (2) night minimum stay. Longer
minimum stays may be required during holiday periods.

INCLUSIVE FEES – Rates include a one-time linen & towel setup. Facilities fees are
included in the rental rate.

NO DAILY HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE


RATE CHANGES – Rates subject to change without notice.

FALSIFIED BOOKINGS – Any booking obtained under false per-tense will be subject to
forfeiture of advance payment, deposit and/or rental money, and the party will not be
permitted to check in.

WRITTEN EXCEPTIONS – Any exceptions to the above mentioned policies must be
approved in writing in advance.

คุณยังต้องยอมรับ
ต้องขึ้นบันได - There is only one bedroom downstairs that does not require a stairs.
มีสัตว์เลี้ยงในที่พัก - There a 2 small dogs that live in the lodge at the back of the property. They are contained behind a boundary fence.

การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล
บัตรความปลอดภัย

สถานะที่พัก
จำนวนคืนพักขั้นต่ำสำหรับที่พักนี้ ต่างกันไป
เพิ่มวันที่เดินทางของคุณ เพื่อดูรายละเอียดเพิ่มเติม

16 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Anne Marie
กันยายน 2017
We had a wonderful family holiday in Kapunda. Stunning house with superb facilities. We played table tennis and snooker and had loads of board games to keep us busy! Definitely the best rental we have had. We didn't know what to expect & we loved the place. One huge master bedroom with a balcony & great bathroom. Then 4 other double bedrooms & a twin .. super space for us all to enjoy. An amazing welcome pack from vonny for our arrival of wine & cheese & breakfast goodies. Much appreciated, such a lovely touch. We were welcomed by the lovely Max who lives in the little lodge at the back of the house, charming gentlemen who couldn't help enough. Showed us the heating and hot water tips. The beach was fabulous to walk on & is only down the lane which was ideal for us as it's pedestrian so was ideal for our kids to wonder down. Kellys hotel which is only 10 minutes walk away was a perfect spot to eat in & it has the best spa so it's definitely worth booking before you arrive. Thanks again amazing for a super stay.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Tiago
กันยายน 2017
Our favourite Airbnb so far. Kapunda is a beautiful house, a home not just a holiday rental. We had a very peaceful weekend, relaxing in the gorgeous gardens and walking across the sand dunes to the magnificent beach where one can walk for hours. Vonny kindly provided wine and basic supplies which we were greatful for when we took advantage of the gas barbeque in the garden in our first evening. The second night we tried out a local restaurant La Marine, highly recommended. Thanks Vonny, a wonderful host and your home, a delightful experience.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Ben
สิงหาคม 2017
We recently stayed in Vonny's house as a party of six (four adults and two kids aged 5 and 7), and had a great time. The house is lovely and the location is great. A long, sandy beach is within short walking distance by a pleasant golf course, a community centre with a playground, tennis courts and crazy golf is a short walk along the road, the village centre is a slightly longer walk (25 mins) with shops, pubs and restaurants. The house itself was spacious for our group and we all enjoyed playing pool, table tennis and darts in the games room as well as having a barbecue outside. The kitchen was well equipped including two fridges and a Nespresso machine, and the utility room had a brand new washing machine and a separate dryer. The bedrooms were all well presented with a good selection of towels and some complementary toiletries were a nice touch. A previous reviewer expressed some disappointment with the grounds, and I'd like to offer my thoughts. There is a small bungalow at the end of the garden behind the house where a couple live with two small dogs. There are trees and bushes between the garden and this bungalow and so there is not easy direct line of sight. We did meet the couple, who were nice and often give tips to guests, when we arrived but they did not disturb our stay. There is a fence that separates their garden from the main garden of the house and their dogs do not have access to the garden. The dogs only barked when we went right up to the bungalow when passing to exit the property by the rear gate to get to the beach. The same reviewer also referred to the garden as a wasteland - I'm not sure what they were referring to, but I am guessing it is the building work that is happening next door, which has nothing to do with Vonny. The next door neighbours seem to be doing some significant landscaping and their rear garden does look a bit like an empty building site. The fence between the two properties is quite industrial, and some trees have been removed from this border. The garden on the same side faces onto an edge of the golf course. Vonny said that they are going to insert new bushes along the border with this neighbour and so I imagine that any issues to do with this aspect of the land surrounding the property are not going to remain for long. From our point of view the garden was lovely with a large area of grass behind the house with nice views onto the golf course. Finally, it is worth talking about Vonny. Vonny is an exceptional host. She called us in advance to make sure we knew where to go and how to get access to the property, and then also left a nice note in the property as well some...

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Aoife
สิงหาคม 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Kapunda. It is a lovely house in the perfect setting, right on the golf course and only a short stroll to the beach. The house is spacious and very well equipped and with loads to do for the kids (pool table, ping pong table, board games galore, etc.). Vonny was very responsive and was a great host. We had a fantastic week and hope to be back.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Vonny
คำตอบจาก Vonny:
It was a pleasure to Have you and your family stay aoife. They all seemed to make the most of the weather & have a fun holiday. Many thanks .
สิงหาคม 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Kerri
สิงหาคม 2017
When a house is described as 'magnificent' and luxurious' there is a certain expectation which this house absolutely DOES NOT live up to. We booked Kapunda for our annual family holiday - with 8 adults, 3 children and 2 toddlers under 2 we were specifically looking for large, private and - most importantly for us- secure garden and play equipment to entertain the children while the adults relaxed in an attractive garden. From the description and photos Kapunda sounds ideal however the reality is very different. Far from private and secure gardens, there is another house actually IN the garden which is not mentioned in the description - we didn't feel secure or private in the garden as there were people from the other house in there doing work, including bringing a fork lift through the shared drive which runs through the garden while we were in there. The attractive garden shown in the photos is the front garden which is not secure for children and the back garden has a prison-like fence running around it and a view of a wasteland complete with traffic cones and paving slabs. It was also not particularly enjoyable to be in full view of people's washing on the line and listen to the dogs barking ten feet away. In addition there is NO play equipment at all despite there being a photograph and description of a trampoline. The garden was described as '2 acres of secure gardens' - it was changed to 1 acre on the day after I spoke to Vonny to enquire where the other acre and a half of garden was. Vonny did nothing to acknowledge our disappointment in the lack of play equipment other than make excuses or explain why she had mis-sold the garden as '2 acres', advising me when I calmly called her to speak about it that I needed to 'relax'. She later admitted that 48 trees have recently been cut down which is why I'm guessing previous reviewers thought the garden was lovely - it is now bare and looks like a wasteland yet Vonny will no doubt continue to use the old photographs to sell the house to unsuspecting guests. In addition to the main issue of the lack of garden and play equipment, the trip was beset with small problems including but not limited to - mice, dirty placemats and chipped crockery, cold showers, food that was two years out of date in the cupboards, cracked glass causing leaks when it rained, DVDs but no DVD player, no plug for the bath, 'sky' TV has only a small handful of channels, a disappearance of the comfortable furniture shown in the photos of the games room - it now has only a few wooden chairs in there so it's not comfortable to relax in and generally a shabby and absolutely not luxurious feel. Vonny was made aware of all the issues at the time and mostly chose to ignore them or make more excuses....
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Vonny
คำตอบจาก Vonny:
Kerri many thanks for your review. Disappointed you had such a miserable time. Needless to say I was a little confused at all the issues you pointed out as no other guests seem to have echoed any such issues. Sincere apologies about our neighbours garden and prison- like fence but as we told you we have no idea he was doing this. I did drop with a case of beer for your BBQ that evening and your guests Including your lovely father and husband never mentioned any of these issues. Thank you for going to the trouble to point them out. The so called issues like the one chipped mug has now been removed, unfortunately the trampoline as I explained posed as an insurance risk so we got rid of it but most people are happy with the full size table tennis table, the 20 boxes of board games & the pool table. The back Garden is 100% secure as it was during your stay. I hope the rest of the family enjoyed their stay better than you did & again apologies if it wasn't to your satisfaction.
สิงหาคม 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Kevin
มกราคม 2017
Great stay in Rosslare. Perfect for our party of family and friends. All very relaxed and easy going. Thanks again Vonny !

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Sheena
ธันวาคม 2016
Myself and my extended family decided to Air BnB Vonny’s property, Kapunda, in Rosslare over the Christmas period so that we could all be together over the holidays. There were 11 of us in total – eight adults, two teenagers and one child. We brought our two dogs with us also and Vonny was very accommodating in this regard. In fact, my mother was arriving to Rosslare by ferry the night before our booking and when Vonny found out that she had booked into a local hotel she even offered for my mother to stay at the house instead for no extra cost (my mother declined as she had already booked a hotel and didn’t want to stay in a large house by herself – the rest of the family were arriving in dribs and drabs over the following days). Vonny made sure the house was festive and had lots of Christmas decorations to add to the atmosphere. She recommended some local restaurants too, which was helpful. The location of Kapunda is superb, with easy access to the beach, golf and lots of green area for the children and the dogs. The teenagers absolutely loved the games room and Vonny was considerate enough to remind us to bring table tennis balls in case the boys wanted to play – which they did! The house is a fabulous size and really homey with lovely fresh bed linen, fluffy bathrobes and towels. The dining and lounge area is very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped for moderate cooking but we did feel that it could have been slightly better organised with more attention to detail - e.g. chipped cups replaced, more teaspoons - little things like that - not deal breakers. I would also recommend locks being placed on bedroom and bathroom doors - considering it is a large house likely to be rented by members of different families, etc, who might want their privacy. One last thing to note is that waste collection in excess of what fits in the wheelie bin outside needs to be disposed of at a facility at the local shop, which is a short drive away, at renter's own expense (€7 per load when we were there). We weren't expecting this, but if renters know in advance then I'm sure most people will find it acceptable. I do hasten to add that we had a lovely time, Vonny was very helpful and, if the above-mentioned things are seen to, I would highly recommend Kapunda for a cosy, laid back break by the sea for a large family.

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 27 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
Enniskerry, ไอร์แลนด์เข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ ตุลาคม 2014
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Vonny

My husband and I love to travel and have been fortunate to have visited lots of places all over the world and have even lived in Australia, the USA, Dubai, and Hong Kong. I know what I am looking for when I travel and I am constantly picking up great tips on how to make our guests as comfortable as possible when in our house.
My siblings and I share the house "Kapunda". It was, in fact, our grandfather's home and we have fond memories of visiting him there. While the house has been substantially modernized it still has all the charm and old world feel from our grandfather's time. He even planted most of the trees and lots of the shrubbery in the gardens. We are thrilled to share this little bit of Rosslare with you!

อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน