The wash room.Towards the kitchen.
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 1 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

A clean sofa to crash on in the historic Riverbend area of Uptown! Just a short 2 block walk from a scenic streetcar ride that takes you directly to the French Quarter/Downtown area via the charming and infamous St. Charles Streetcar line. Musician, artist and writer household. Off location recording studio access available for those inclined. Pet friendly house with available closed in backyard. Wi-Fi & off street parking available. Great vibes and great times!

ที่พัก

ASK ME ABOUT THE DISCOUNT BEFORE YOU BOOK!
The area is perfect for getting a real underground feel of the city and living like a local. It's comfortable, worry free and safe. There is a street car line less than 3 blocks away that takes you on a scenic ride down historic St. Charles Ave. to the French Quarter/Downtown section of town. It's also ideally located for Mardi Gras and it's festivities when it's that time of year as well. I know lots of places that are popular amongst the locals and myself to aid in the "feel like you live here" experience. It is pet friendly within discussion. The place is perfect for anyone and everyone in any travel, however, traveling musicians, writers, artists, journalists, bloggers etc. may find it an adventure. The following is a quick note for accuracy's sake. This room (as seen in the photos) is also my recording studio room. However, since the pictures were taken, I've acquired a new lockout space when my recording studio now resides. For the room this means that it is now more spacious as it's not shared with a cluster of instruments and gear. Artists, writers and musicians are welcome to a accompany me the studio anytime upon request (granted that I'm free) and if the vibe is right let's make some music tonight!

Also important. This is a one guest only room. If you are looking to book for 2 or more people, I have 2 other private rooms as well, ask me about them.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

For expectations sake, this is a shared room for the fact that while no one else stays in this room but you, it is also a thoroughfare to the bathroom and kitchen. You will be provided with a key and the side door will be your entry and exit. You will have access to a fully equipped Kitchen and Bathroom (shared), Wi-fi internet, TV, Bed linens, bath towels, wash cloths, soap, shampoo, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, etc. are also provided. Coffee is provided as well and is usually kept in the freezer. The next room is also an airbnb room which may or may not be occupied. With that in mind if you are staying just be respectful of the other person, I have no doubts. There is a private driveway for convenient parking if you're traveling by car and front patio for smoking and leisure.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

I can be company or invisible, it's up to the guest.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

This is not a hotel, but my home. Like so many of the homes in New Orleans that give it it's allure, it's an old house. It is lived in and well maintained, but it's not perfect and it will always have it's flaws. From the sometimes creaky original wood floors to the occasional appearance of Palmetto bugs inside during the summer. Imperfection is part of life here in the south and the culture. I think that's what people seek though and in comparison to all the great thing about my city, the flaws are negligible. It's not fake gentrified perfect cookie cutter suburban living from a transplant that has lived here for less than a year.. it's real. I'm born and raised here and I'm here to tell you that this is the city. I do however keep my place the cleanest and the most orderly as is possible. My place is comprised of 4 rooms which all are listed. I always book people that I get excellent vibes from and decline people I sense sketchiness from to the best of my intuition. I've never had any problems regarding that. I've had guests become friends with one another in fact as well as myself. My neighborhood is comprised of mostly people from here and has for the majority, not been vastly gentrified and the fabric of the community still remains and is securely in tact. I know all of my neighbors and they know me and we all get along and watch out for each other. We're all from here, the community is strong.

During the summer I have air conditioning that you may set on whatever you want! During the winters I have space heaters that get the job done very well to keep the place warm and I have many extra blankets and pillows for the guests upon request.

I may have things here that you are considering bringing that you may not need to bring just in case you'd want to save space in luggage on a plane perhaps such as a hairdryer, iron or anything else you may possibly need in general.. ask me!

เลขที่ใบอนุญาตหรือหมายเลขจดทะเบียน

City registration pending
เรียนรู้เกี่ยวกับเขตข้อมูลนี้

ที่พัก
พักได้: 1
ห้องน้ำ: 1
ห้องนอน: 1
เตียง: 1
เช็คอิน หลัง 14:00
เช็คเอาท์ 12:00
ยินดีต้อนรับ: Dog(s)
ประเภทห้อง: ห้องรวม

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
มีที่จอดรถฟรีบริเวณที่พัก
อินเทอร์เน็ต
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย

ราคา
ค่าทำความสะอาด $20
ราคาช่วงวันหยุดสุดสัปดาห์: $45 / คืน
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
พื้นที่ที่ใช้ร่วมกัน
1 โซฟา

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับเด็ก (0-12 ปี)
เช็คอินได้ทุกเวลาหลัง 14:00

Please read before you Instant Book!!

Booking though Instant Book constitutes an agreement of all of the following. If you choose to Instant Book, there is a 3 night minimum. If you need less days it's possible but you need to contact me first and book the with me the traditional way. If you're booking on the same day at the last minute then check-in time will be determined by me at that time for obvious reasons. Pets count as an extra guest ($20 a night) and must not be destroy or cause any damage. Agreeing to Instant Book makes guest and guests pet(s) responsible for all damages, security deposit or not. Myself and other guest also occupy the space as well so be considerate by being traceless and not leaving any mess. This is most important in the common areas such as the bathroom and the kitchen as other people may or may not be using these areas also. There is to be no guests in the house other than booked guests, no strangers. Asking me first is the only way that there may possibly be an exception to this rule. You and your party are responsible for any damage incurred to my place, security deposit or not. The heater, air-conditioner, oven, stove, lights and any other appliances must be turned off when you leave the house and the door must be locked. This goes without saying but just be respectful of the house, property and the neighbors. If you have a car, do not park in the driveway unless you've cleared it with me first. It's a single lane drive way I use and I need to be able to come and go. There is always parking right in front of the house. I'll mention again that if you have pets, whatever the circumstance is, we need to talk about that before I can book you or your party. I'm not opposed to the possibility, I just like to familiar myself with the situation. If you will be bringing your pet, he/she needs to be included as a guest (i.e. you and your dog equals 2 guests). If you smoke cigarettes, they must be outside. If there is anything else you may be uncertain about, don't hesitate to ask!


การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล
บัตรความปลอดภัย
เครื่องดับเพลิง

สถานะที่พัก
ในวันศุกร์และวันเสาร์ จำนวนคืนขั้นต่ำคือ 2 คืน

90 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Aslan
กันยายน 2017
Cool place next to the trolley downtown would recommend.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Paolo
สิงหาคม 2017
Taylor was available and kind with me. Unfortunately a stayed just for few days so I didn't have the possibility to enjoy everything. I think in nearby there are some good places to visit. It's an interesting accommodation if you are an artist or a musician.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Tim
สิงหาคม 2017
Taylor is a great host, and has good info about the city, as he’s been a local all his life. The location is good, a quiet, safe and laidback neighbourhood to find your feet in this crazy, fun city. Close to public transport that will get you around any time of the day or night for $1.25 each way (and about a $15 Uber from the city), and the place has a few local bars and cafes so you can just relax in the area if you don’t need to hustle to the city. Taylor can answer questions, and has great communication, but can also be invisible and an unobtrusive host if you want privacy. Free Wifi, all in all if you want a no frills, economical, homey place to stay with a laid back host to see this great city, I totally recommend Taylor’s place! Sam his dog is pretty cool too!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Bagheera
สิงหาคม 2017
Had a great stay as always! Taylor is an awesome host and most definitely hope to stay at this place again!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Steph
สิงหาคม 2017
Taylor's place on Jeannette Street is just a stone's throw away from Oak Street, which is a really hip area with great food, coffee, and bars. Jacques-Imo's, one of the best most famous restaurants is right there, as well as The Maple Leaf bar which is pretty popular due to renowned brass band Rebirth playing there on Tuesday nights. Traditional Southern, Vietnamese, Thai, Lebanese, and all sorts of food is around at a great price. The location itself is accessible and you can take the Streetcar straight down to the French Quarter/ Frenchman Street for $1.25. There is also a straight bus that will take you right to Magazine Street, which is amazing!! I really enjoyed myself at Taylor's place. A new yoga studio just opened near his place and I popped in to try hot yoga for the first time. It was amazing!! His place is clean. Taylor is a sweet and quiet guy who keeps to himself. He's from NOLA so will tell you where to get the best Po-Boys and other southern facts!! AC works well, couch is comfy to sleep on, it's a great place at a great price for solo travellers and students on a Budget like myself :) Thank you for an awesome stay Taylor!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ TeshaTesha คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น
กรกฎาคม 2017
Taylors place is relaxing. I was in town at the last minute and needed somewhere to stay. Taylor's place worked well budget wise and as well as response rate. I crashed on the sofa (shared space) and it was perfect for me. There's music playing and Sam his big friendly pup somewhere sleeping. It's a perfect stay for a solo traveler who doesn't need much. I read that there's a washer and dryer, I wish I had known but it's okay I'm happy with my stay.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Julia
พฤษภาคม 2017
Taylor's place is in a great neighborhood with friendly neighbors. There's plenty of restaurants and bars near by and his place is a short walk to public transit. Taylor was easy to get ahold of and provided some great recommendations for food in the city. He's a super chill guy. Would definitely recommend.

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 176 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
นิวออร์ลีนส์, ลุยเซียนา, สหรัฐอเมริกาเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ มิถุนายน 2014
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Taylor

I'm Taylor. I am a native of New Orleans and have been here my whole life. I love meeting new people as long as they're good people. My place used to be a home/recording studio where I write and record my own music as well as others. I now have my studio at a separate location. I have a chocolate lab named Sam who is very friendly and playful. He's a gatherer of stares and smiles. I'm pretty laid back and get along with just about anyone. I take pride in preparing and making sure everything is in order for my guests and ensure comfort and satisfaction.

ภาษา: English
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 94%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน