Total calm and privacyLarge, comfortable sofabed
Calm, private space in family home
ให้เช่าที่พักโดย Emma
Emma คือเจ้าของที่พัก
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

The Square Room is a double bedroom on the ground floor of our family home, with total privacy and direct access from the front door. You have your own bathroom with a shower directly adjacent. Free wi-fi. Coffee and tea offered in the morning.

ที่พัก

Our guest room is a blissfully quiet and calm space. It is a square room with a high pitched ceiling, giving it a light, airy feel. It has a large, comfortable double sofabed and space for a cot if required (cot available on request). It will comfortably sleep two adults and 1 small child up to 5 yrs old (please make it clear if you are bringing a child or not).

Beautifully bright during the day (the large window is in fact a skylight in the ceiling), the black-out blind gives you complete darkness at night and guarantees the possibility of a long lie-in in the morning. It is ideal for a restful night's sleep or relaxing with a book. It is comfortably carpeted and, in winter, your feet will luxuriate in the warmth of the underfloor heating. Towels and bedlinen are included in the listing price.

The room is somewhat separate from the rest of the house, with very thick walls which insulate it from the noises of the household. (You will no doubt be glad of this when I mention that we have three children under six.) You have a lovely bathroom immediately next door with an excellent shower, loo and large sink.

There is no television in the room but you are welcome to plug in your laptop and to use our wi-fi connection.

Guests will have their own key and are welcome to come and go at all times of day and night. We can offer plenty of helpful maps and information about London and getting around to those who need it.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

You have at your disposal a double bedroom with free wi-fi, exclusive use of the bathroom and shower next door, access to coffee and tea in the morning, respectful use of the washing machine, and polite, limited use of the kitchen on request (to make toast, for example, or to warm up a meal). Guests are welcome to use the garden (accessible through our living room). Guests are expected to remain on the ground floor and to refrain from using the household phone line.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

My husband, Ed, and I will be glad to offer a warm welcome and local information to guests when we are available. My husband leaves the house early on most weekday mornings for his office, while I am mostly in and around the home to look after the three children (aged 5, 4 and 1).
During evenings after 8pm and at weekends we are likely to be more sociable.
Should we not be around in person we are normally reachable on the phone.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

The Square Room is generally used as a spare room-cum-study, so you will be sharing the space with a desk and computer and quite a lot of books. Unfortunately there is no wardrobe in the bedroom but there is a chest of drawers, and a hanging rail and plenty of hangers and space is available in the bathroom next door, which is exclusively available for your use during your stay, so you are encouraged to hang your clothes in there.

While we will try our best to leave your bedroom and bathroom undisturbed throughout your stay, we hope you will understand if we occasionally need brief access to fetch belongings. Naturally we will always be sure to check with you before entering.

We have three children aged 5, 4 and 1. The two older children are at school during the week. They will not disturb you in your room but they do slightly take over the communal areas when they're here. The hallway can get a bit messy with all their stuff.

We do not offer breakfast but should you wish to use the kitchen to prepare or consume your own food, you are more than welcome to. However, please be so good as to ask before doing so.

We also list this space as part of another listing which offers our entire home to rent. You can find pictures of the rest of the house by looking at listing (https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/3086274), titled 'Spacious sunny triplex with garden'.

Please note: we require a minimum of 48 hours' notice before we can accept a booking. We apologise if this makes your stay impossible.


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย
ห้องครัว
แชมพู

กฎของที่พัก

Shoes off in the house please (we do recommend bringing some slippers!).
No smoking in the house. You can smoke in the garden.
Please close the window in your bedroom before going out.
Please be careful when taking drinks into your room to avoid spillages on the carpet.
Please check before using the kitchen.


การยกเลิก

No reviews (yet)

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 7 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
ลอนดอน, สหราชอาณาจักรเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ กุมภาพันธ์ 2014
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Emma
Degree-educated, London-born: An early riser, up with the dawn. Picnics and walks whenever it's sunny, Holidays if we’ve the money. Fanatical list-maker, diary-keeper Exasperatingly light sleeper. Honest lover, crafty cook Never seen without a book. Natural home-maker, …
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 50%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 วัน

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน