Lovely large roomLovely large room
ผู้เข้าพัก 1 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 1 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 1 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Good value accommodation in one of the UK's most beautiful and historic cities.

ที่พัก

Large, bright double room in Edwardian terraced house, close to York racecourse. We are 15 minutes walk from the city walls, 25 minutes walk from the city centre, and 5 yards from a bus stop. There is on-street parking available - although it's often quite crowded.

Along with the room listed, you'll get fresh sheets and towels, plus a wifi internet connection. We'll give you a key, so you can come and go as you please, and we try to keep the notice board in the hall up-to-date with “What's On” guides, bus time-tables, taxi numbers, and anything else we think might be useful for someone visiting York.

There's a shared bathroom, and a kitchen which we're happy for guests to use. We used to cook for guests, but don't any more - however, we do supply a range of breakfast cereals, plus tea and coffee, that you can help yourself to any time, at no extra charge.

You're very welcome to use our living-room/dining-room – apart from at meal times we don't use it that much, so feel free to watch television whenever you want.

Be warned. We have a dog (see photos). He's very gentle and very old (15 years), but only book if you're a dog-lover!

Southbank is a lovely area. Its red-brick terraces were originally built for the workers of Terry's Chocolate Factory. There's a butcher's shop over the road from us that sells hot sausage rolls and beef pies, a corner shop, and a baker's which generally has warm croissants in the morning. We're right next to York Racecourse, and 8 minutes from the beautiful River Ouse, where you can stroll along a tree-lined avenue into town.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

As well as your room, you can use the whole of the ground floor - that's the living room/dining room, kitchen and bathroom.


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
อินเทอร์เน็ต
ห้องครัว
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย
สูบบุหรี่ได้

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงคู่

กฎของที่พัก
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 11:00

คุณยังต้องยอมรับ
Dog(s) live in the house

การยกเลิก

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 3 คืน

39 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Michael
พฤศจิกายน 2016
Mij's place was perfect for me. Close to the train and bus terminals, and a colorful 15 minute walk to the inner York city. The room was just as described: big and comfortable. Mij and family and friends were very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. When I return to York, I will definitely seek to stay at her home. Price-location-comfort-friendliness-I would recommend this home for all.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Daniel
เมษายน 2016
I had a lovely stay at Mij's place! The room is spacious and the bed is super comfortable and warm. I had full access to the kitchen and bathroom and living room, all of which I used. The location is about a 20 minute walk from central downtown but it is a very nice, easy walk. Take a stroll along the river into town!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ B.
สิงหาคม 2013
Mij and Dan were great hosts. Very kind and considerate. The house was a great walk away to the city center and a very short bus ride. York is gorgeous and I had a very relaxing stay and Mij's.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Russell
กรกฎาคม 2013
Mij and family were great to stay with and fun to talk to. The room was great and the bed was very comfortable. No problems!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Neil
พฤศจิกายน 2016
Really nice accommodating hosts. Room and bed was very comfortable. Very easy access to the city. Matches the description on the website very well. Thanks for letting me stay!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Roseanna
พฤศจิกายน 2016
Room was cosy, and great value for money! just what I needed as I was working just round the corner at the racecourse. Close to York in walking distance of lots of stuff so yeh perfect.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Min
กันยายน 2016
I stayed at Mij beautiful room for three days, spacious and quaint room with books and drawings I liked so much. It was such a memorable three days, nice walk along the river, fallen sleep while reading books. Mij and Dan are so lovely, we had nice conversation about art, science and culture, Mij write children books, she was so kind to give me an autograph to my friend.

ยอร์ค, สหราชอาณาจักรเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ มีนาคม 2012
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Mij

Hi, I live in York with my partner Dan (a TEFL teacher) and my dog Otis (a border collie). I'm a children's author (search Mij Kelly online), which is not such a lucrative profession as you might think - hence this ad on Airbnb!

ภาษา: English, Français
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 วัน

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน