Set amongst the bush and close to the beachcloser view coming down the steps
Muriwai Beach - private Cabin
Muriwai Beach - private Cabin
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คน
Studio
2 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คน
Studio
2 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Private Cabin set in the bush, 10 minutes walk to Muriwai Beach to see the Gannets & Muriwai Golf Course is on your doorstep. Recently decorated with a Queen bed below & double bed on the platform, a new modern bathroom, well stocked kitchenette, freeview TV and free WIFI. Suitable for 1-3 adults but if you are going to use both beds I have a minimum of 2 nights. Please note that it's just a little cabin and is very basic.

ที่พัก

This little cabin is set in the bush, ten minutes walk from Muriwai Beach, the well known Gannet Colony and 5 minutes drive to the famous Muriwai Golf Course. There is a Queen bed below and double bed on the platform. It is perfect for a couple or two single people. It is too small for 4 adults so please don't book if you are 4 people. You have your own new, modern bathroom with a walk in shower and a little kitchen with double electric hotplate, microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle, crockery and cutlery. The bed up on the sleeping platform has a peek of the sea but if you don't fancy climbing up to it there is a Queen bed below. I have recently decorated both inside and out and with the new insulation and the all day sun it is very warm and cosy. The TV has freeview and the WIFI is free.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

The cabin is self contained so there is no need for access to the main house. However there is a lovely view from the top of the steps so I am happy for my guests to come up and look at the sunset.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

I work from home Monday & Tuesday and Wed-Thursday in the city so often won't be home during the week days but I will be home in the evening and at the weekends. I respect my guests privacy so leave it up them as to how much interaction they like. The view from the top of the steps is stunning so I encourage them to come and sit up in my garden. I love meeting new people and am always up for a chat but I also like my own privacy.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

All of Muriwai is on septic tanks so guests need to be aware of that. It means being careful what you put down the sink (especially fats) and going easy on the toilet paper and water. I provide eco friendly soap, shampoo & washing up liquid. There are no supermarkets in Muriwai so if you need groceries you'll need to go the New World supermarket in Kumeu or Fresh Choice in Waimauku. Our 2 cafes/take-aways close around 7pm in the summer and 5pm in the winter. Our tap water is perfectly good for drinking so please think of the environment before you buy bottled water in NZ.


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
อินเทอร์เน็ต
มีที่จอดรถฟรีบริเวณที่พัก
เป็นมิตรกับครอบครัว/เด็ก
สูบบุหรี่ได้

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: $11 / คืน หลังผู้เข้าพักคนแรก
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 15%
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
พื้นที่ที่ใช้ร่วมกัน
2 เตียงควีน

กฎของที่พัก
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
เช็คอินได้ทุกเวลาหลัง 13:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 11:00

Smokers please smoke outside and be careful of the bush. Because I am on a septic tank please be very careful what you put down the sink (no fat!) and use the shampoo & soap provided. The green bin on the deck is for recyclable rubbish - glass, plastic, tin & paper (you can leave all rubbish on the deck as I'll collect it). You can drink the water from the tap - Muriwai has it's own reservoir. The Wifi is free but I'd really appreciate it if you didn't do lots of downloading as it will put me over my limit. Please treat the mosquito nets over the windows and the blinds carefully.


การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล
บัตรความปลอดภัย
เครื่องดับเพลิง

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 1 คืน
ตั้งแต่วันที่ 01 ธันวาคม 2017 - 28 กุมภาพันธ์ 2018 จำนวนคืนขั้นต่ำคือ 2 คืน

222 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Keidi
ตุลาคม 2017
Very nice place in a beautiful setting. Clean. Great walks nearby - wooded, cliffs, or beach. Wish I'd had more time there!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Todd
ตุลาคม 2017
Lovely updated batch with comfortable bed and pillows. Walkable to the beach. Friendly neighborhood.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Alexis
ธันวาคม 2016
Jane's place near the gannet colony was the perfect spot for us to relax and enjoy some of New Zealand's wonderful songbirds like the Tui, who hung around just outside the cottage for quite a while. We also had a great view of the sunset in the evening as the light faded into the ocean. Overall, this was one of our favorite spots on our New Zealand trip and we wish we'd had more time to explore the area better.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Joshua
ธันวาคม 2016
The photos do not do it justice. This place was amazing! You need to walk to the beach.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Glenn
พฤศจิกายน 2016
Perfectly lovely and cozy apartment. Jane was so accommodating and friendly. Great in every way and a wonderful value for the popular location.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Megan
พฤศจิกายน 2016
Jane's place is the perfect retreat, I wish we would have had time to stay more than one night! Jane was a very welcoming host and was even kind enough to let us enjoy the sunset over the ocean from her private deck with her. We had an excellent time chatting and felt very at home.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Nicole
พฤศจิกายน 2016
Jane was so helpful and accommodating as we had quite a late arrival. We had everything we needed and it was really a easy lovely stay. And the view was great!

โอ๊คแลนด์, นิวซีแลนด์เข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ สิงหาคม 2014
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jane

I am 63 years old, single and I work in the film and television industry. I go into the city 2 days a week to work as the Accounts Manager for Tagata Pasifika and spend 2 days a week working from home as the Accounts Officer for the NZ Film & Video Technicians Guild (NZFVTG). I spent most of my working life as a Production Manager in the Maori and Pacific Programmes department at Television New Zealand. I have one son, a musician who lives in Auckland with his partner and baby son. I live on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world so my favourite thing to do is to walk on the beach or up in the bush behind my house. I love travelling and another one of my favourite things is meeting and talking to new people! I like to think of New Zealand as the biggest Pacific Island. I love Maori and Pacific Island cultures and I also love the fact that we are now very multi-cultural, especially in Auckland. I am a keen reader and I love watching TV and going to music gigs (when I can afford it!). If I had more time I would go to more movies. I lived in South London for 12 years which is where I met my ex-husband who is a professional bass player. When our son was born I decided I needed to bring him up in the sunshine with lots of space and so we all came home to NZ.

อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน