Enjoy your cup of tea in the garden.
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 2 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Traditional cottage room (close to the Coast Path and lovely Portheras Cove) offers walkers and cyclists a base for stunning inland/coastal walks to Neolithic quoits and Iron Age hill forts as well as Geevor Mine and Pendeen (an ex tin mining village full of interest.) Think Alternative Youth Hostel - but pets possibly allowed and maybe a little bit more TLC!

ที่พัก

PLEASE NOTE: From May-September this listing is not open to people travelling with a car - unless you have arranged it with me BEFORE SENDING A RESERVATION REQUEST.
Also, if you are walking from the St Ives direction, my house is much nearer to Morvah than to Pendeen (despite its address), so do not go beyond Portheras Cove if you want the most direct access to my house.
The cottage is in a quiet lane off the St Ives-Lands End Coast Road. The bed is a small (4`) double but, on the plus side, the room is South facing and looks over the garden.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

The shared bathroom is downstairs, with a handheld shower over the bath. The house is a small terraced cottage and you are welcome to share all of it except the kitchen. There is a small sunny porch and garden which you are welcome to use as well. Help yourselves to tea and coffee at any time and if you want to bring food in, I will usually be able to reheat it for you in the microwave oven.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

I have a variety of jobs occupying different times of the day (see profile), which means that I can`t promise to be there to greet you on arrival or to provide a proper cooked breakfast every morning - but if you`re looking for a cheap, informal B and B with clean sheets, no television but unlimited tea or coffee and as much cereal, toast and marmalade as you can eat for breakfast, this may well suit you.
Don`t expect a lot of privacy, as this is a small terraced cottage with no separate reception room for guests to retreat to - but I like meeting people and the sitting room is yours to share while you are staying.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

I often have to work early (which may not be great if you`re a light sleeper!) but won`t mind a reasonable amount of noise if you come back late from the pub, as long as it doesn`t disturb my neighbours.
Mobile service can be intermittent and text messages often take a long time to arrive so please contact me about your arrival time several days in advance.


ที่พัก
พักได้: 2
ห้องน้ำ: 1 (ห้องน้ำรวม)
ประเภทเตียง: เตียงจริง
ห้องนอน: 1
เตียง: 1
ยินดีต้อนรับ: Cat(s)
ประเภทห้อง: ห้องส่วนตัว

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
เตาผิงในร่ม
สิ่งจำเป็น

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: ไม่มีค่าธรรมเนียม
ค่าทำความสะอาด $7
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 10%
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับเด็ก (0-12 ปี)

Sorry, absolutely NON SMOKERS only.

PETS AND CHILDREN POSSIBLE but need to discuss ages and requirements first as I`m not sure the house is suitable for all (open staircase etc).

Unless I have met you already, this listing is only for WALKERS, CYCLISTS AND PUBLIC TRANSPORT USERS between May and September; parking for extra cars here is particularly difficult in the Summer and I really want to offer accommodation to cliff path walkers as we are so close to the Coast Path.

THE KITCHEN is very small and there are no cooking or laundry facilities except in special circumstances (or unless you are staying for more than a few days).

PLEASE RESPECT THE NEIGHBOURS (and the elderly Cat!)


การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล
บัตรความปลอดภัย
เครื่องดับเพลิง

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 1 คืน

86 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Lenka
สิงหาคม 2017
You will be hard pressed to find a more hospitable host. Mary is an amazing person, and provides a very comfortable stay at her beautiful home in Lamorna, Cornwall. Highly recommend it!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jana
มิถุนายน 2017
It was a pleasure meeting Mary and having breakfast with her. A great place to stay while hiking the SWCP.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jessie
พฤษภาคม 2017
Mary was so sweet and easy to talk to, we got in late after a very rainy walking day and Mary offered us a cup of tea and let us use the living room as a drying rack as our things were so wet! The bedroom was small but neat and clean, a great place to spend a night along the trail. Thanks Mary!
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Mary
คำตอบจาก Mary:
It was a pleasure - Chris, Andrew and Sarah all enjoyed meeting you as well!
พฤษภาคม 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Matthew
เมษายน 2017
During our short hiking trip from St. Ives to Penzance, Mary's place was the perfect location for stopping after our first day of hiking (approx. 14 miles from St. Ives). Mary was an exemplary host, as she was punctual and clear in communication, friendly and welcoming to everyone, and provided clean, comfortable, and cozy accommodations. The room we had looked over her beautiful garden and contained a large enough bed for the two of us. Mary offered us recommendations on where to eat for dinner, served us tea in the afternoon, and even laid out an ample breakfast of cereals and toast for us even though she had to leave for work at 5am. Overall, it was a wonderful experience, capitalized by an outstanding host.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Mary
คำตอบจาก Mary:
Oh, thank you, Matthew! You two were lovely guests and I was very sorry not to have more time to ask about your lives in California. I was also very impressed by your breezy acceptance of the hike from St Ives; you both looked as if you`d just romped a couple of hundred yards when you arrived, after 14 miles of what most people would consider a fairly challenging day's walking!
เมษายน 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Kevin
มิถุนายน 2016
Of all the many Airbnb places we have stayed, I can truthfully say that staying with Mary was the most like simply staying at a friend's house. Her location on the SW Coastal Path was perfect for us and we spent 3 nights with her. The #300 bus (even though it only stops every 2 hours) worked well for us as we dropped our luggage with Mary and then took the bus from Morvah back to Zennor and walked the dramatic stretch of the coast between Zennor and Morvah. Mary's place is also perfectly situated for an inland hike to impressive ancient sites such as Men an tol, chun qoit. Pendeen was an easy 20 minute walk to buy groceries. Portheras Cove beach was stunning and next time I will go swimming there. Mary was extremely friendly and helpful and went out of her way to assist us with some logistical problems.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Mary
คำตอบจาก Mary:
Thank you for the nice review - hope the weather stays fine for you, especially at the Minack"
มิถุนายน 2016

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Tim
กรกฎาคม 2015
This was by far the best value for our money! Things were rustic but wonderful. Mary was so nice and helpful to us, she has made our two week trip to England. I wish we had booked two nights.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Mary
คำตอบจาก Mary:
Thanks so much for that - I wish we`d had more time to chat as well!
กรกฎาคม 2015

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Embla
กันยายน 2017
Having spent a night at Mary's all I can say is she's fantastic. I felt very much at home and Mary is an extremely generous person - the house is conveniently located near the Morvah bus stop and the south west coast path but still comfortably secluded. The room is wonderfully sunny and some tea in the garden did my soul good - if you are in need of a little off-grid relaxation in good company (cat included) I can definitely recommend Mary's!
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Mary
คำตอบจาก Mary:
Hope the rest of your walk goes well - thought of you yesterday when we had that rainstorm! - and your reunion in Falmouth... and good luck with your adventuring in Nepal! I`m sure it will be wonderful.
กันยายน 2017

Morvah, สหราชอาณาจักรเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ กรกฎาคม 2014
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Mary

I have no idea how to describe myself, other than as a daft old bat who thinks that people should find better ways of spending their holidays than driving around in their sardine cans looking at the landscape through glass.... Also, parking is very limited in Rose Valley, so this B and B listing is only for walkers or cyclists except in special cases (contact me first).
I enjoy walking and cycling myself (and used to be a member of the local Cliff Rescue Team until 2010). I`ve lived around here since 1981 and currently work as a milk recorder, and in a local pub, and as a gardener and basketmaker.
I also kayak, sail and ride and attempt to play the fiddle - but Not when anyone is staying in the house!

อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 2-3 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน