My living room.Guest bedroom looking inward.
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 2 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

My house is situated on the north side of thecity of Berkeley in the East Bay of the greater San Francisco Bay Area of Northern California. It's a 20-minute drive to San Francisco when traffic is light. See "The Space" below for what you'll experience while staying with me.

ที่พัก

If you're a short-term guest, you're welcome in my 3-bedroom house in this cozy, safe, middle-class, artsy, intellectual SF suburb. Thousand Oaks neighborhood in Berkeley is a popular, desireable area to live while writing a book, painting in a back yard art studio, or raising kids, especially since it's a walk-/bicycle-friendly area. You don't really need a car in Berkeley. You'll love strolling through the streets to take in the sunshine, the beautiful gardens and quaint houses with a Spanish twist, and stop in for a gourmet coffee at Peets or Starbuck's 4 blocks away. The weather is cool, sunny, and pleasant in the summer (about 75 degrees F/ 24 degrees C) and the winter is mild (about 40 to 60 degrees F or 5 to 15 degrees C). Theatre, grocery stores, gourmet and budget restaurants, banks, gift shops, etc. are all available within 3-10 blocks of my home. I'm 2 miles from University of CA, Berkeley Campus. Napa Valley (beautiful Wine Country) is a 45-minute drive north. Tilden Park, with hundreds of acres of hiking trails and stunning views of the Bay Area, is 2 miles away. The Bay's walking trails and sea breezes are also 2 miles away. A 45-minute drive will get you to SF Airport or it's 30 mins to the Oakland Airport (both depending on traffic). A half block from my house you can catch a bus to BART (train/subway) that will take you most anywhere in the greater San Francisco Bay Area. Free, unlimited street parking is readily available and walking at night in this area is OK, too. And it's so quiet here, you'll sleep as soundly as a baby.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

Kitchen, dining room, living room, private bathroom, balcony, front and back gardens.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

This is my primary residence, so I'm in and out of the house, there and there. You'll be my only house guest during your stay. You have your own bathroom; no need to share one. I love to share the common living space and chat or be silent together, so make yourself comfortable, curl up with a book on the sofa, in the rocking chair, in the garden, or on the balcony, or set your laptop up on the dining room table, if you wish. If you prefer the space and privacy of your room, that's fine, too. Whatever you like as long as you're happy.


ที่พัก
พักได้: 2
ห้องน้ำ: 1
ห้องนอน: 1
เตียง: 1
ยินดีต้อนรับ: Cat(s)
ประเภทห้อง: ห้องส่วนตัว

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: $10 / คืน หลังผู้เข้าพักคนแรก
ค่าทำความสะอาด $25
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงคู่

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับเด็ก (0-12 ปี)

Must be comfortable with cats.
As fragrances absorb into bedding and linens and bother some guests, it would be appreciated if no strong, lasting essential oils or perfumes are used during your stay.
No smoking, drugs, heavy drinking, loud music, or surprise extra guests.
Please be neat and tidy, clean up after yourself/put things back from where you got them.


การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
เครื่องดับเพลิง

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 4 คืน

46 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Dan
สิงหาคม 2017
To be really brief, I would highly recommend Judy as a host to anyone traveling to the Bay Area. She was very accommodating and always willing to help with suggestions, directions, and other pieces of advice. The room exactly matches the description, everything was very clean and cosy. The cats were very cute and quite. Not only did Judy allow to use her kitchen for cooking, including making room for my food in the fridge and the cupboard, but she also treated me with her tea and condiments, which was really nice. Also, Judy is a great conversationalist, we talked a lot in the evenings about various things. Once again, I highly recommend Judy's place.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ 艳娟
สิงหาคม 2017
附近很安静,走一两条街区就可以找到吃的地方,一整条街基本上都是,最喜欢的还是那家韩餐厅。有两个Safeway,可以去买各种吃的。感觉这附近还是很安全的。家里有两只猫咪,so cute!如果是去UC Berkeley的话,我一般是用uber,十几分钟就到了。

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Anne
มิถุนายน 2017
Judy was a wonderful and caring host. Her home was very comfy and the cats were just so sweet. We really enjoyed our stay!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Dave
พฤษภาคม 2017
Judy was a wonderful host! She made me feel right at home. Her home is filled with beautiful artwork from around the world. I enjoyed a lovely front garden area as I waited for my ride each morning. She was a very nice part of my visit to the Berkeley area.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Mike
มีนาคม 2017
Judy is truly a wonderful host. Great location. Private room, private bathroom, and a balcony. Street parking easy to find. Nice quiet safe neighborhood. Judy is very friendly and helpful :)

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Adelina
กุมภาพันธ์ 2017
I was in Berkeley for a conference. Staying at Judy's place was really great! She made me feel very welcome and she was always really helpful. Everything was really clean and I had my own private bathroom with a shower. The neighbourhood is really nice too. I would definitely recommend this place.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Janet
มกราคม 2017
This is a comfortable spot with cute, sweet cats. The private bathroom is a big plus. Quiet residential area an easy walk from many shops, restaurants, and buses. Judy is friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend.

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 2 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
เบิร์กลีย์, แคลิฟอร์เนีย, สหรัฐอเมริกาเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ มกราคม 2012
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ JudyJudy คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น

I'm a bilingual (Spanish) mental health professional working in the public sector.
I hike and camp mostly in the desert.
I was born in Spain and lived in Panama, Chile, Japan, Thailand, Venezuela, South Africa, and Namibia for a total of 18 years. I grew up in the international diplomatic world and love multicultural settings, people, and lifestyles.
I love the wilderness and protect it as best I can.
I value living with integrity and relate to people in that way. That means I believe in fairness, honesty, and dedication to my endeavors, and I like to believe I genuinely care for others. I like to come through for the people I interact with and live by my word. I hope others will reciprocate so that we can enjoy peace and safety in the midst of challenging, crazy times.
I have two young cats who are my friends (although I'm often feeling guilty about leaving them home while I'm out working or playing with unfurry types). They love company, exploring suitcases, and playing with shoe laces...I suppose I do, too.... Um....I'm referring to the "love company" part of this, in case you were wondering....nope, I'd find no thrill in playing with your shoe laces, I must admit.

ภาษา: Español, Français, 日本語
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 2-3 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน