Double bed, sink, lots of wardrobe space, garden view.
ผู้เข้าพัก 1 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1.5 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 1 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1.5 ห้อง
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 1 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

South facing room with double bed, desk, sink and wardrobe in spacious house with garden about 1 mile from the city centre/colleges and science park. Parking. Shared use of large kitchen, living room with cable TV and garden. Wifi. Shops nearby.

ที่พัก

Comfortable, friendly, plenty of space. Shared use of large, modern well equipped kitchen (dishwasher, washing machine) and lounge with dining table. Broadband internet, multi-channel cable TV. Central heating. Parking nearby. Two bathrooms (one with shower and one with bath) shared between a total of three rooms. Room is for single occupancy except by arrangement (extra charge).

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

Access at all times (but quietly if its really late). Own key to front door. Just let me know when you are first arriving and when you are leaving. Room locks from inside only. There is a patio area with table and chairs immediately outside the living room you are welcome to use. When possible I like to video conference with people before making booking arrangement, especially for longer bookings.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

I have an annex at the back of the property where I stay but I also use the ground floor (kitchen, living room and 2 bedrooms on the ground floor from time to time). The annex has its own kitchen and bathroom but I sometimes use the big kitchen. I am away travelling from time to time. When I'm there, my two sons (16 and 13) visit occasionally at weekends and holidays. You do your own laundry and I only come in rooms upstairs if you tell me something needs fixing.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

I supply clean laundry on arrivall, then for longer stays you wash it yourself in the washing machine. Prices include cost of all bills for reasonable usage. Tea and coffee is normally available and there is a shop nearby for provisions. Breakfast and meals are down to you - the kitchen is well equipped for cooking.


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
มีที่จอดรถฟรีบริเวณที่พัก
อินเทอร์เน็ต
ห้องครัว
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย

ราคา
ค่าทำความสะอาด $21
เงินประกันความเสียหาย: $417
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 15%
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงคิงไซส์

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับเด็ก (0-12 ปี)
เช็คอินได้ทุกเวลาหลัง 15:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 12:00

No smoking. Otherwise, no strict rules - just keep shared space clean and tidy. This is a large and comfortable house with good facilities, so an easy place to live and share.


การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
เครื่องดับเพลิง

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 6 คืน

25 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Ronja
มีนาคม 2017
I had a great time at Rod's house, he is very hospitable and the room is nice and comfortable. I definitely recommend staying there!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Patricia
ตุลาคม 2016
Everything was great! I felt extremely welcome and at home here. Rod is a wonderful host and hand selects fellow guests to make for an interesting mix of people to get to know. Every Sunday it seems like there's an opportunity for a house dinner to get together and talk over food. Rod was very generous with his time, cooking Sunday dinner for us, and even picking me up from the train station when I arrived. He even helped carry my huge suitcase upstairs! His location is very close to downtown and convenient to bike or walk anywhere. The bed is huge and there's plenty of space to spread out. The sink in the room was brilliant! A great feature! It was also easy to work from home and take a conference call during odd hours. Great Wi-Fi! But, above all, it was Rod and the connection with other house guests which made this experience outstanding overall. I stayed for a month and felt like lucky to be there. I will visit next time I'm in Cambridge!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Rashed
กันยายน 2016
Firstly, I am happy with Airbnb because I found first accommodation that is very comfortable and nice . In next time , if I go to Cambridge , I will be in Rod's House . Rod is very welcoming ,friendly as well as (URL HIDDEN) be honest I want to complain what he has in house because he can fix the problem .but I did not find any problems in Rod's house . In addition , I really enjoyed to communicate and accompany with Rod , Celine, Tanya and Sid . So I would like to say '' Thank you very much '' .

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ 경태
สิงหาคม 2016
He came to pick me up to station and while take me to the place he shown about Cambridge. He is a rly warm house owner if i ever go to there again i'd like to stay in there again.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Viktor
สิงหาคม 2016
Rod was an amazing host during my stay in Cambridge, very welcoming and friendly and I cannot complain about anything! The room was perfect and all information stated in the add was correct. If I am going back to Cambridge, this is the place where I will stay.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ António
กรกฎาคม 2016
I stayed in Rod's house for 6 weeks, it was a very good experience. The bedroom is big with a large sunny window and a huge wardrobe. The kitchen is well equipped, and the living room is also large, with some comfortable sofas. City center is less then 10 minutes away by bike. Rod is a great host. He made me feel very welcomed from the start. It was very pleasant to spend time with him and other guests in the house. He organizes some dinners and trips from time to time which are great to meet the other guests and their friends and places around Cambridge. Other than that, the house is very quiet and you have all the privacy that you want. I highly recommend it!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Michael
พฤษภาคม 2016
Great option! Rod was a most gracious host, even met me at bus station and arrival and saw me off to train station. House was very comfortable and an added bonus was the other guests who added to the experience. My very first time to hear Finnish at the breakfast table. The unexpected bonus was Rod invited us all to an evening barbecue. It was people all over the world with an incredible array of backgrounds. Plus, Cambridge the city is so much fun to walk around and experience.

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 42 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
เคมบริดจ์, สหราชอาณาจักรเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ พฤษภาคม 2011
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ RodRod คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น

Hi, I'm Rod. I have posted a listing for rooms in my Cambridge house where I live part of the time. I also spend a lot of time in Andalusia. Interests are mainly to do with social sciences - psychology, economics, and society. I also listen to a lot of Radio 4. I work in website development, business consultancy, and organisational change.

ภาษา: Français
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 วัน

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน