Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear your mum did not enjoy her 65th birthday celebration - we had hoped that the freshly baked cake, a lovely bottle of red wine, and chocolates upon arrival would have been a pleasant surprise for her.
We are surprised to hear about the internet as this was never mentioned by you until now? Should you have mentioned it at the time, we would have of course seen to it immediately. To note, no other guests in the 3 other apartments had any issues with the internet during the time of your stay.
With regards to the bed linen and towels, these are charged separately as these are per person fees. As the property is listed as a whole - as groups of varying sizes stay in the property, the fees need to be worked out on a case by case basis. We'd hate to have a set fee in the rental cost and then potentially overcharge smaller groups. For example charging you and your mother as a group of 2 the same as a group of 8 people (which is the capacity of the Bergner Alm Apartment). We have spoken to Air B&B about this previously as we appreciate it is a bit of a hassle...unfortunately at the moment though Air B&B have advised us that this is the best way to do this for now.
Further to this, it is quite surprising that you have complained about having to make your own bed. Prior to your visit you emailed a request to bring your own bedding, thus the beds would not be made for your arrival. The bedding itself was still laid out nicely for you though. Of course if you’d have mentioned that you wanted us to put your linen on to the duvets when we checked you in we would have been more than happy to do so.
With regards to the quantity, quality, and alleged smell of the duvets, there were actually 8 clean and good-quality duvets put in your apartment for your arrival for your group of 2. You’ve seemingly contradicted yourself in saying that the duvets have “lost form due to previous washings” yet were not clean? To confirm all duvets are washed on a regular basis and were done so prior to your trip to ensure a comfortable stay. Additional pillows and blankets were also provided to ensure a good nights’ sleep. However, as soon as you questioned the duvets, we immediately purchased brand new ones within the hour and free of charge for you to use - these were given still in their packaging.
As for the waste, there were 4 fresh bins right outside your door for waste (for your sole use) and a further 3 large wheelie bins right next to your car. This should have been sufficient for 2 people, and should not have resulted in you leaving cat litter and fowling in the apartment as well as piles of half eaten fruit rinds.
Regarding the ‘false’ story, it cannot be false if there is proven damage - proof of which has been sent to you and AirB&B. As discussed at length, your cats damaged 5 expensive and new leather dining chairs. We have never experienced damage to this extent. On the rare occasion when guests have caused slight damage accidentally in the past, they have always been open and done their utmost to resolve things. This is common courtesy when staying in someone else’s property.
Thought the time of your stay, we were always friendly, calm and welcoming as we are to all of our other guests….this is apparent in all of our other reviews.