Peace Park House

4.39

Private room ใน บ้านพักอาศัยให้เช่าโดย Rachel

ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน, 1 ห้องนอน, 1 เตียง, ห้องน้ำใช้ร่วมกัน 2 ห้อง
30 Plattekill. This house is across the street from Peace Park, one block from campus and one block from Main Street. It is an old house surrounded by trees. You can’t see the address from the street but it is on the corner. The garden is wild on purpose. There is always something blooming. The two dogs will bark but they are harmless. The cat should not be let out. There is a beehive on the second story balcony in the back. You shouldn’t stay here if you have allergies or phobias.

เกี่ยวกับที่พัก
You will have a bedroom on the ground floor with an attached living room and a bathroom around the corner to yourself. There is a front porch and a patio in the back. The stove is original so it’s 100 years old. You will have to ask me if you want to use it. Otherwise there is a microwave and a toaster oven. The house is between the campus and the bars so occasionally there is noise. This room is cool. It has a new ceiling fan and a vent from a cold stone basement. There’s an air conditioner in there now in case of a heat wave.

สถานที่นอน

ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงควีน

ที่พักนี้มีอะไรบ้าง

ห้องครัว
WiFi
มีที่จอดรถฟรีบริเวณที่พัก
ที่ชาร์จรถยนต์ไฟฟ้า
เครื่องปรับอากาศติดหน้าต่าง
อ่างอาบน้ำ
รับฝากกระเป๋าเดินทาง
ที่เป่าผม
ตู้เย็น
ไมโครเวฟ

เลือกวันที่เช็คอิน

โปรดระบุวันเดินทางเพื่อให้ทราบราคาที่แน่นอน
เช็คอิน
เพิ่มวันที่
เช็คเอาท์
เพิ่มวันที่

4.39 จาก 5 ดาวจาก 38 รีวิว

ความสะอาด
ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ทำเลที่ตั้ง
การเช็คอิน
ความคุ้มค่า

ที่ที่คุณจะไป

นิว พาลต์ นิวยอร์ก สหรัฐอเมริกา

Small residential neighborhood between the campus and the "down town." There are charging stations for electric cars and picnic tables across the street at Peace Park.Just south is the SUNY campus and the Hasbrouck Park that has a nice playground.

ให้เช่าที่พักโดย Rachel

เข้าร่วมตั้งแต่พฤศจิกายน 2015
  • 38 รีวิว
  • ยืนยันตัวตนแล้ว
The house is very conveniently located only 2 blocks from the bus station, and one block on either side to the college and the restaurants. I keep the house relatively clean, but the cat and dog have the run of the house, so this is not the place for you if you don’t like animals or have any allergies. I spend most of my free time with my dog Paco who runs with me or rides on the back of my bicycle. I do not own a car so there is plenty of space in the driveway which is behind the house on Lookout Ave. There are 2 honey bee hives on my balcony which is separated from the upstairs bathroom by another small room. On a rare occasion one might get into the house, but they are harmless unless you try to squish them with your bare hands and are allergic. There won’t be any insects in your room, but I allow a few Phlocidae (daddy long legs) to live in the corner by my fig tree on the stairs as they eat any other insects who might try to come in and disturb it. They are utterly harmless. I work a full time night shift job caring for autistic adults, but I’m off on weekends and usually home by 9:30am. Formerly I taught English at SUNY and serve as a volunteer on the SUNY environmental task force and as a commissioner on my village environmental board. I became an airbnb host out of financial necessity. The reason the room is only available in June and July is that I rent the rooms to students during the semester. They are free to show up at the house if they wish, but do not stay in the room during those 2 months. I have been working very hard to improve the condition of this 115 year old house, but it is in no way a hotel. I can’t afford new furniture or carpets but I try my best with what I have. The room has large windows look out on to the village hall and the mountains, and a bed that is only a few years old. It is warm in the winter with baseboard heat and relatively cool in the summer without air conditioning because of the trees. If you are either hot or cold, please let me know as soon as you feel that way rather than smiling to my face and then giving me a bad review, especially after I have mistakenly rated you as a good communicator. My next door neighbors are a family with a grandmother, parents and children. They are incredibly nice people and I would never want to do something to disturb them so there can be no loudness without permission. Sometimes it can be OK but never without permission. No smoking cigarettes in doors or on the front porch. It doesn’t bother me but it lingers for other people and the wind can bring the smoke from the porch into the neighbor’s house. If you need to smoke, there is a patio in the back garden and a park across the street. Please do not let the cat or the dog outside and please take your shoes off at the door when it is snowy or muddy outside.
The house is very conveniently located only 2 blocks from the bus station, and one block on either side to the college and the restaurants. I keep the house relatively clean, but t…

ระหว่างการเข้าพัก

I work but am available by text to answer questions. I live upstairs. I’ve lived here for over 20 years but I’m not going to tell you everything 😊
  • ภาษา: English Español
  • อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
  • เวลาตอบกลับ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง
เพื่อความปลอดภัย อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb

ข้อควรทราบ

กฎของที่พัก

เช็คอิน: 18:00-22:00
เช็คเอาท์: 11:00
ไม่เหมาะกับเด็กและทารก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่อนุญาตให้นำสัตว์เลี้ยงเข้าพัก
ไม่อนุญาตให้จัดงานหรือปาร์ตี้

สุขภาพและความปลอดภัย

ทำตามคำแนะนำของ Airbnb ว่าด้วยการรักษาระยะห่างระหว่างบุคคลและเรื่องอื่นๆ ที่เกี่ยวข้องกับ COVID-19
ที่สูงที่ไม่มีราวจับหรือเครื่องป้องกัน
อาจพบสัตว์ที่เป็นอันตราย
มีอุปกรณ์ตรวจจับก๊าซคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
มีอุปกรณ์ตรวจจับควัน

นโยบายยกเลิกการจอง

สำรวจตัวเลือกอื่นๆ ในนิว พาลต์และบริเวณใกล้เคียง