4 person mixed dorm with shared bathroom.You will be assigned a dorm room and bunk at check-in.
Arts District Hostel - Mixed Dorm A
ให้เช่าที่พักโดย Shaoping
Shaoping คือเจ้าของที่พัก
ผู้เข้าพัก 4 คน
1 ห้องนอน
4 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 2 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 4 คน
1 ห้องนอน
4 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 2 ห้อง
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

ที่พัก

The Hostal @ San Jorge has Mixed Dorms that have a maximum of 4 beds per room.
Completely renovated in 2013, the hostel has a great location if you plan to explore San Juan by public transportation.
Hostel has elevator - dorms are on the second floor and there is a large covered terrace for hanging out. There is also a common room with refrigerator, land-line for local calls and cable TV.
There are separate men's and women's bathrooms within the dorm, so you have two bathrooms for a maximum of 10 beds.
ALL DORMS ARE AIR CONDITIONED!
Each bunk has a locker that is large enough for computer, electronics, etc. Bring your own padlock or buy one at the front desk.
FREE high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hostel.
Shared computer in lobby if you don't bring your own.
Free coffee every morning in the lobby.
Microwave & vending machines available in the lobby.
Coin laundry and dryer in lobby.
24 hour front desk service.
Very reasonable restaurant on the corner for breakfast or lunch (Puerto Rican cuisine).
Transportation and Neighborhood:
The best thing about this hotel beside the great price is their location.
It is an easy walk to clubs such as La Respuesta, El Local, Abracadabra, Tia Maria, The Plan B, Levels Disco and Plaza del Mercado (La Placita).
The M3 bus stop on Ponce de Leon is just across the street that brings you to Old San Juan in about 15 minutes (50 cents exact change).
If you want to go to the beach, get off the bus just after you pass the Condado Lagoon for the Escambrón Beach near the Caribe Hilton (this is also a popular surfing area when surf's up).
This bus also makes stops along Ponce de Leon - our 'Avenue of the Arts' for the Museum of Art, Fine Arts Center, Symphony Hall, Plaza del Mercado, Museum of Contemporary Art, Metro Theater and Conservatory of Music plus lots of smaller galleries, theaters and private museums. You can walk to almost all arts centers in about 15 minutes.
In the other direction, busses can take you to the new Urban Train, Coliseum (for major concert tours), Hato Rey Business District or Plaza las Americas - the largest shopping mall in the Caribbean.
The M9 bus one block from the hotel can take you to Old San Juan or within walking distance of the Puerto Rico Convention Center.
The hotel is also walking distance to San Jorge Children's Hospital, Santurce Medical Mall or Pavia Hospital if you visit San Juan for medical reasons.
Sacred heart University is about a 10 minute walk.
You can walk to the Ocean Park beaches by following Calle San Jorge for about 15 minutes. This is the best beach in San Juan in a 'low-rise' residential area.
There are lots of inexpensive restaurants in the area, a supermarket 2 blocks away, mini-mart on the next block.
A Taxi from the airport will cost approximately $20 and takes less than 10 minutes.
A taxi to the cruise ship terminals is approximately $15-20 depending on the ship.
There is 24 hour front desk service at the Hotel.


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
เครื่องปรับอากาศ
เครื่องซักผ้า
เครื่องอบผ้า
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: $28 / คืน หลังผู้เข้าพักคนแรก
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 6%
ราคาช่วงวันหยุดสุดสัปดาห์: $30 / คืน
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

กฎของที่พัก
เช็คอินได้ทุกเวลาหลัง 15:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 11:00

Bunk is assigned at check-in. Please advise if you have a preference for upper or lower and we will try to accommodate your request (not guaranteed).
Please respect other guests who may be sleeping when in the dorm room.
No outside guests permitted except in the hotel lobby.
Check-out 11am.
Check-in 3pm (but will allow as early as noon if your bunk is available and made-up).
If you have an early morning arrival where you get to San Juan at 2,3, or 4 am - please consider booking the night before so you can have early use of the dorm.


การยกเลิก

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 1 คืน

49 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Angela Rocio
มีนาคม 2017
Es un establecimiento bueno, los recepcionistas son muy amables, muchas gracias!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Douglas
มกราคม 2017
the hostel was very very clean and comfortable. the location is central to museums and not too far even to walk to the beach. the neighborhood looks a little rough at night but I had no problems.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Dane
ธันวาคม 2016
Very nice clean hostel. It was very quite when I was there, had the dorm room to myself.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Liz
กรกฎาคม 2016
Well, I'm left a little torn, I want to give the feedback that I wish I had seen when looking for this place, but at the same time acknowledge the efforts of the staff. Everyone was kind and considerate and welcoming. Saying this is the "arts district" is just as accurate as saying its "in the hood"' it splits both. You would not be safe waking at night alone here and both my cab driver and many others confirmed this. In addition I had mixed feeling on my room. It was old and decrepit had weird stuff in the walls hair in the sink and a random piercing ring on the floor. BUT I DID ONLY PAY 25./ night. I happened to be the only one staying in the dorm. Had here been others I wouldn't have thought twice about the things I found, but since I was alone it was obvious that it hasn't been cleaned. I didn't say anything at the time of check in, but I had no where else to go. Stay in Condado if you want to be in San Juan, its a mile or so from sancture, it's closer to the beach closer the the art museum etc and safe, but if you're only staying in one part of San Juan I'd say head directly to Old San Juan. It's amazing.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Shaoping
คำตอบจาก Shaoping:
Hi Liz, thanks for the feedback. Its important for future guests and the hostel. I'm sorry about the condition of the room - there is no excuse for this and I wish you had gone to the front desk immediately. If this ever happens with us or any other hotel - please let the front desk know as soon as possible. We could have moved you to another room if you had let us know. Most importantly - if there is a problem with one of the housekeepers, or if the front desk is not recording cleaning status correctly - we need to know about it asap so we can re-train the staff. It is also important for future guests to understand that the Arts District is a neighborhood in transition and depending on your perspective it is either 'in the hood' as you mention - or one of the most livable neighborhoods in San Juan. However, streets can be empty at night and many businesses/clubs may be down a side street that looks 'iffy' - especially to tourists. But we have easy access to many clubs/restaurants/museums/24 hour supermarket, etc. which is why many guests choose to stay with us rather than closer to the beach. For anyone who is looking for a tourist-oriented area - you are absolutely correct - Condado or Old San Juan are the center of San Juan's tourist areas, but as you also mention, it will be more than $25 for accommodations. In terms of safety - we have never had any problems with guests on the streets in Santurce - even walking to Plaza del Mercado or Calle Loiza clubs even late at night. However, the streets can be empty at night - and perception is very important to visitors who don't know the neighborhood. Condado runs parallel to Santurce - so is never more than a 10 min walk to Condado... but since Condado is about a mile long... it depends on what section you go to. We are just across the highway from where Condado turns into Ocean Park - so if people want to focus on Condado activity, we are not that close. Now that UBER is in San Juan, this may be less of a factor since it is much easier and less expensive to get around the city. Thank you very much for your feedback - it will help is identify a problem we weren't aware of... but I wish we knew immediately so you didn't feel that you needed to stay in a room that wasn't clean. Any future guests should let us know right away - no matter what price they pay for accommodations. Our promise is clean, comfortable, accommodations at budget rates - so we appreciated immediate feedback if this is not what a guest finds at check-in. We also appreciate your perspective on the Arts District - since some people assume it will be a fully gentrified area... we're slowly getting there, but it should be clear that the neighborhood is still rough around the edges, but with some of the friendliest residents and the highest concentration of arts in the Caribbean. Some people react to gentrification as 'hallelujah' as new luxury condos, 24 hour supermarkets, etc. open just 3 blocks from the hotel - while others lament 'there goes the neighborhood' - but its important to know where on the scale we lie.
กรกฎาคม 2016

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jonathan
พฤษภาคม 2016
it was a nice stay

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Christian
พฤษภาคม 2016
I've lost count how many times I've stayed here. Clean and comfortable as usual!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Moses
เมษายน 2016
This was very convenient for me and it was very clean, comfortable and cozy. Staff was helpful and very welcoming.

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 164 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
ซานฮวน, เปอร์โตริโกเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ มกราคม 2012
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Shaoping

Manager of Hotel San Jorge in San Juan's Arts & Culture District and several luxury beach condos just outside San Juan, Puerto Rico. You may also be contacted by Richard who is helping me with my listings - he is also an AirBnb host for Casita del Coqui - SJ Arts and Culture which is just a few blocks away from Hotel San Jorge.

ภาษา: English, Español, 中文
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน