โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 2 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

ที่พัก

Welcome to Newtown, Wellington!

Your warm private room features a comfortable queen size bed with a desk and chair, a wall cupboard to hang clothes, and free broadband WiFi. We also have a spare laptop available to lend you if you require a machine. The room's changed a little since that photo was taken - no TV but come through and watch TV in the living room, where there's a table to eat at.

Our flat is on the 4th floor, with access to our floor by an external ramp leading to a veranda shared with 3 other flats. We are an end flat overlooking both Newtown and Wellington City. We do not have a lift but access via the ramp is easy. Amenities include drying lines on the ground floor, and a ground floor car port allowing off-street parking. We are double glazed providing insulation against noise and making for a warm room with no draughts!

The block is situated on a hill overlooking Wellington, Newtown, and the town belt. We're on the edge of Newtown/Beramphore which our suburbs of Wellington, and you can see the harbour in the distance from your window.

Newtown has 2 supermarkets 10-15 minutes walk away. There are a lot of shops and restaurants with value for money ethnic food along with NZ-style food. There are also at least 4 nice cafe/pubs in the area as well that serve craft beers as well as coffee and are in easy staggering distance.

We're located close to Wellington city centre, just 20-25 minutes by a choice of frequent local buses. Taxis can cost as little as NZ$15.

You can also walk over the hill tops along the town belt into Wellington - a walk with great panoramic views.

We're a friendly couple, but also understand if you like solitude. We can help you plan your trip, but with Internet in your room you'd be well able to find out about Wellington and New Zealand without too much trouble.

After the Christchurch earthquakes, councils around New Zealand have assessed buildings to determine their earthquake readiness. Our building has been assessed as earthquake prone. This means that it only conforms to part of the earthquake standards that apply to more modern buildings. There are 6-700 other similar buildings in Wellington. Private dwellings are exempt from assessment. On a positive note, we survived well a recent 6.6 scale earthquake with no structural damage. In addition, our windows were upgraded two years ago to be earthquake proof and will not shatter nor drop out onto people outside!

Amenities
Freeview TV
Free Wireless Internet
heating
Kitchen
Washer
Iron and ironing board


ที่พัก
พักได้: 2
ห้องน้ำ: 1
ประเภทเตียง: เตียงจริง
ห้องนอน: 1
เตียง: 1
ประเภทห้อง: ห้องส่วนตัว

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
มีที่จอดรถฟรีบริเวณที่พัก
อินเทอร์เน็ต
ห้องครัว
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: $8 / คืน หลังผู้เข้าพักคนแรก
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

กฎของที่พัก

No smoking or pets unless you have a guide dog. We live in an apartment and value our neighbors quiet enjoyment, so no loud music. Please talk to us about the use of the kitchen. Our WiFi is free to use - it's good and fast, but please don't use it to stock up on file share movies.


การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 1 คืน

30 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Catch
กันยายน 2014
Jim was very considerate and generally nice who even picked me up from the airport or free even though most of the people either denied such a need or ask for pay. And room here was terrific, clean, warm, great view and in general was great. Compared with the room I am currently living at with a Chinese guy, it is heaven. Thx Jim.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Lauren
สิงหาคม 2014
Jim was welcoming and gave us some ideas of what to do in town. He even took us to the ferry station the following morning which was a great help. Thanks Jim.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Yvonne
มิถุนายน 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed with Jim and Ian for two nights while we explored Wellington, and they were the best hosts we could ask for! The room comes as expected, and Jim is great with communication prior to and at arrival to make sure you know how to find his place and are taken care of. Jim and Ian are happy to talk with you if you want more information about where to visit in Wellington (and they are quite knowledgeable; they might even give you a history lesson if you ask!), but they are also very respectful of their guests' privacy if you aren't a talkative type. We had a great time and would definitely stay with them again :)

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Carolyn
พฤษภาคม 2014
I had a lovely time with Jim. He was extremely considerate ensuring I had clear instructions on how to locate and access his establishment. - Access was easy. - Parking no problem. - Room and facilities were clean and tidy. - Hosts were very friendly and helpful. I will happily stay again, if there is a vacancy, when I'm next in Newtown.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Katarina
เมษายน 2014
enjoyed our stay, haven from the storm in wellington, but was cozy and jim was welcoming and friendly and gave us space for cooking in the kitchen. Room is comfortable, tv is a plus, wifi is lovely. Everything we needed for a budget accommodation

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Libby
เมษายน 2014
I spent four nights at Jim and Ians, a great room, big views and convenient location for newtown, the hospital and only a half hour walk into the center. Jim and Ian are both very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Eva & Robert
มีนาคม 2014
Was a very nice stay with a friendly host. Location is good too.

เวลลิงตัน, นิวซีแลนด์เข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ มิถุนายน 2011
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jim

I'm a gay man who lives with my partner in Wellington - we've been together since 1993. He's a Kiwi and I'm a Pom, so that explains how we met in Newcastle upon Tyne where he was working during an OE.

I'm an older man - getting used to not working full time, so I sometimes call myself semi retired, but I work part time when work comes along. I've been doing some community teaching recently, and some work on an oral history project. I also volunteer, on and off, with different projects.

My interests include computing, human rights (I helped organise the LGBTI human rights conference in Wellington back a few years ago), economic history, and many other things. I've done privacy and technology work, rights advice work, community work, kids play, community arts, social work.

I don't smoke, I like cities and visiting museums etc. but also swimming, the gym, walking in the bush, reading, films and the rest. And we can both help give you some information about what to do here in Wellington and in New Zealand.

ภาษา: English

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน