Diefdijk Cottage at sunset. Spring 2017
ผู้เข้าพัก 4 คน
1 ห้องนอน
2 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 4 คน
1 ห้องนอน
2 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 4 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Unique cottage surrounded by a two-acre park-like garden. Guests enjoy use of the cottage, grounds, and BBQ facilities. A delightful place to find peace and relaxation.

Newly refurbished in a light, summery style: spacious open plan kitchen-dining-living room, with sofabed. Romantic bedroom upstairs with kingsize bed, ensuite with WC/shower.

Breakfast includes eggs from our free range chickens.

The region is known for its stunning orchards, cute villages and fine biking routes.

ที่พัก

The cottage is set in a park of almost two acres. The only dwelling on the land, other than the Diefdijk Cottage, is our house. In addition there sits a stable with thatched roof, and an outside kitchen / BBQ shelter.

The park is bordered on two sides by water, with one channel running through the garden creating a small and picturesque island, where you can snuggle on a blanket shaded by our huge, ancient trees.

The cottage itself stands above a large pond. You'll feel like you're surrounded by your own moat. French doors open out from the living room to where you can sit on your own deck, over the water, and enjoy nature.

To the back of the property is a protected nature reserve, and this even extends to the south western corner of the garden. If you enjoy wildlife, you'll definitely enjoy the wild geese, hares, rabbits, frogs, woodpeckers, kingfishers, owls, cuckoos and pheasants which roam the park, not to mention our own pets (three sheep and several rare-breed chickens).

Please note - especially if you are biking - don't expect stores close by our house! The nearest store is 3km away in Schoonrewoerd, which closes at 6pm, and doesn't open on Sunday. There are supermarkets 5-6km away in Leerdam / Culemborg, which close at 8pm, or 6pm on Sundays. There is a bar which serves basic food 3km away, or restaurants 5-6km in Leerdam / Culemborg.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

You'll have full & private access to the interior of the cottage: downstairs the dining area, living room with sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen. Upstairs, bedroom with kingsize bed and ensuite bathroom with sink, shower and WC.

In the garden, feel free to wander through the whole two acre park and use any of the outdoor seating areas. You can also use the BBQ shelter and BBQ, we can provide charcoal.

You can park on the driveway.

The garage, our house and its veranda are private.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

We're very happy to help you out - feel free to contact us any time for advice on the area or if we can improve your stay. Unless we're on vacation, one or both of us will be on site for at least part of every day.


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
มีที่จอดรถฟรีบริเวณที่พัก
ห้องครัว
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย
อาหารเช้า

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: $6 / คืน ถ้าเข้าพักเกิน 2 คน
ค่าทำความสะอาด $31
เงินประกันความเสียหาย: $123
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 5%
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงคิงไซส์
พื้นที่ที่ใช้ร่วมกัน
1 เตียงโซฟา

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับทารก (ต่ำกว่า 2 ปี)
เวลาเช็คอินคือ 16:00 - 23:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 12:00

- There is water on the property. If you want to bring children, we don't mind, but you must ensure you properly supervise them, especially little ones.
- Absolutely no smoking is allowed inside the cottage. Smoking is allowed in the garden or deck as long as smoke cannot go inside the buildings (i.e., the doors should be shut if you are on the deck).

คุณยังต้องยอมรับ
Some pet(s) live in the house

การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล
เครื่องดับเพลิง

สถานะที่พัก
ในวันศุกร์และวันเสาร์ จำนวนคืนขั้นต่ำคือ 2 คืน

12 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Iddo
สิงหาคม 2017
I have stayed at James and Desiree's cottage with my wife and two kids (5 & 9) for three nights. The cottage was clean and charming. The surrounding was beautiful and very quite. The kids enjoyed exploring the garden and meeting sheep, chickens and some random wildlife. The fresh and warm baked bread every morning was perfect. If you have a car, you can reach many interest points within 30-40 minutes drive. If you are looking for a place to relax and get away from the noisy city, this is where you would want to go.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Mira
สิงหาคม 2017
Literally could not have been the most perfect stop on our bike tour. Yes it is in the countryside but the place is beautiful and the house is adorable. Has everything you need. Would recommend if you get there after a long day of biking to stop and get groceries before and bring them to the place e. Beautiful kitchen and BBQ to cook and enjoy being outside if it is not raining. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Naomi
สิงหาคม 2017
Ons verblijf was zalig! Heerlijk rustige omgeving en het huisje zelf biedt alles wat je nodig hebt. Het ontbijt was goed verzorgd (verse eieren van de kippen die er rondlopen). Ik kom hier graag nog eens: absolute aanrader!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Leon
สิงหาคม 2017
We (3 guys on a bike tour) had an absolutely great stay! James and Desiree are very welcoming and cool people and will give you a helping hand if you need They were very respectful of our privacy! We went swimming in a nearby lake and enjoyed a nice BBQ on the property later. Great times! We had absolutely no complaints! Brilliant place to kickback! =)

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Alexandrina
สิงหาคม 2017
Tot perfecte: la casa, els mobles, els utensilis de cuina, tot nou o restaurat de fa poc. Tot endreçat i net. Molt d'espai i molt ben decorat. L'ambient és molt agradable i confortable. L'entorn de la casa és idílic, verd, amb estany, tot molt ben cuidat..

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Christina
สิงหาคม 2017
It was a wonderful stay at the cottage. The nature was beautiful and you can enjoy the silence! You can go for a walk for hours! The setting is beautiful with many little rivers! And the cottage was perfect!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Gaëtane
สิงหาคม 2017
Magnifique cottage, plein de charme. Desiree est une hôte adorable. Elle est attentionnée et disponible. Malheureusement, nous n'avons pas eu le plaisir de rencontrer James. La communication était parfaite. Un très bon petit déjeuner avec du pain qui sort du four... L'endroit est calme, reposant et verdoyant. À refaire sans hésitation !

เนเธอร์แลนด์เข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ พฤศจิกายน 2014
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ James

English, 33, married to a nice Dutch lady named Desiree. Lived in UK, Amsterdam, Singapore, and now my beloved Diefdijk. Travel a lot for work and a lot for pleasure. Enjoy being a good host.

ภาษา: English, Nederlands
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

เกี่ยวกับที่พัก

เมื่อคุณพักกับ Airbnb คุณกำลังพักอยู่ในบ้านของใครบางคน


สถานที่นี้เป็นของ James
James
Desiree ช่วยเหลือเจ้าของที่พัก
Desiree

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน