Can be set up as a single.Calming kitchen.
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
2 ห้องนอน
2 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
2 ห้องนอน
2 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 2 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

2 miles from the July racecourse my 100 year old home is on an old shooting estate accessed by driving quarter of a mile down a tree lined track and surrounded by fields its an ideal get away!
As a qualified holistic therapist I can offer additional relaxing therapies of reiki, sound therapy with sound forks, indian head massage and hopi candles as an add on package to your experience here.
Easy access to A11, M11, A14.

ที่พัก

Please note this room is set up with a single bed and also a sturdy Zed Bed, which I can fold up if just being used for single occupancy.
An end tarrace cottage with only 4 neighbours life has a slower pace here. You can sit out in the enclosed courtyard and just listen to nature or the trickle of the water feature. I also have a leantoo set up to offer my therapies or just for you to sit in and just relax with a cuppa!
Round the other side of the house the front garden is still a work in progress with raised beds and although accessible just be mindful it still needs work doing on it to bring it up to the standard I would like it to be.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

Your welcome to sit in the lounge, kitchen or outside in the garden or front garden.
As the property is on an old shooting estate there are still some private areas and so walks will be guided walks with myself but there are areas I can show you where you can walk.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

As I am also a host with Helpx I have had lots of people stay here from around the world and its facinating to interact and learn about life from other people, hence another reason for doing airb&b to have shared experiences.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

Please note I have a Jack Russell Burt who loves people and is quite happy to sit perhaps uninvited onto your lap and sometimes may want to sleep on your bed! so being a dog lover is esential!
If you smoke please do it outside and pick up your cig butts and put them in the bin


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
มีที่จอดรถฟรีบริเวณที่พัก
ห้องครัว
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย
เตาผิงในร่ม

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: $28 / คืน หลังผู้เข้าพักคนแรก
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
2 เตียงเดี่ยว

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับเด็ก (0-12 ปี)
เวลาเช็คอินคือ 17:00 - 20:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 09:00

- I have a no shoe policy inside the property, bring your slippers!
- I would appreciate if guests dont come back drunk from town!


การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
กลอนประตูห้องนอน

สถานะที่พัก
ในวันศุกร์และวันเสาร์ จำนวนคืนขั้นต่ำคือ 1 คืน

5 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Peter
สิงหาคม 2017
Lyndsays place is secluded but very handy for the races, shes a lovely chatty lady with an adorable dog birt, nice comfy room and fine breakfast, hopefully will revisit.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jayanth
สิงหาคม 2017
I had a fantastic stay here, and Lyndsay was a very welcoming host. The location is nice and quiet, and yet close enough to major roads to make it easy to get to Cambridge. The dog is great as well!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Hiroyuki
สิงหาคม 2017
Very Nice

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Polly
กรกฎาคม 2017
Lovely and relaxed: those two words not only perfectly sum up the location and property, but also Lyndsay herself. A kind and fascinating woman. Clean and comfy, Burt her dog is an absolute dream. Treat yourself to a treatment whilst you're there, you won't regret it.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Lyndsay
คำตอบจาก Lyndsay:
Thanks Polly just got all tearful in a happy way!
กรกฎาคม 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Catherine
กรกฎาคม 2017
Lovely rural location, yet easily accessible. A real home from home with a lovely host. Lyndsay made me feel very welcome and provided lovely breakfasts and even cooked delicious dinners for me! Thank you Lyndsay.

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 3 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
Newmarket, สหราชอาณาจักรเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ พฤษภาคม 2015
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Lyndsay

Untill June 2014 I was a full time lady HGV driver and biker with an interest in holistic therapies. Already qualified in reiki and animal communication for a few years I felt there was more to driving and wanted to change careers to a more caring one, where I could be of service to others.
What lead me to change was the sudden death of my HGV owner driver boyfriend who had a heart attack aged only 50.
Fast forward those 3 years and I went onto qualify 2 years ago as a sound practitioner and other holistic therapies.
I have given my therapies away for free for a few years, but this year its time to sort myself out in a structured way!
I have the most amazing man mentoring me . His name is The Barefoot Doctor , know as Stephen Russsell, a Taoist, chinese medicine master, author of 18 books and totally cool musician from Ibiza!! He loves me to carry out sound therapy on him which can take you to a state of total bliss and relaxation , a sonic vibrational experience that can bring about great insight, calmness and healing on a deeper level that can last for a few weeks.
I love food! I also try to be mindful of what I eat and yes I like a takeaway but I have learnt to create more raw food dishes, nut milks , raw chocolates and more veggie dishes. A far cry from 4 Mc Donalds, 3 KFc`s and various takeaways, kebabs every week, yes I said weekly, the life of a truck driver is not healthy.
I have decided to branch out into the Air B&B world to open up my home to paying guests which will give you the opportunity to experience a very restful and peaceful B&B set in the countryside and where by you have the opportunity if you wish to book my holistic therapies as an add on package if you would like to.
People do find me easy to get on with, of a warm and gentle nature (their words not mine) but hey give me some great music and I can express myself and not care what people think, be in Black Sabbeth, Deep purple to all those artists at Glastonbury this year and at Newmarket Friday Night racenights and concerts, oh BoyGeorge I feel the need to see you!!!!!
As a HGV driver I covered the UK and some of Europe but I was also a Biker with several bikes ranging froma Fazer 800 to a classic pocket rocket LC350! also toured round Europe on them as well.
I welcome everybody here and as I have also been a helpx host and have met the most amazing people. So I embrace all types of people here!

อัตราการตอบกลับ: 90%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 2-3 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน