ข้ามไปยังเนื้อหา
2Full length Mirror
Double room a short hop from Stansted
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำรวม 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำรวม 1 ห้อง
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

This is my own bedroom which I am using as a substitute for my other listing which is my daughter's room when she is home from University. It has a comfortable king size bed and is right next to the bathroom. However the cupboards will remain full of my clothes. My room is best suited to 1 or 2 people who are staying just one night en route to somewhere else, usually Stansted Airport.

ที่พัก

You can use my kitchen to prepare your food for the evening if you so wish. I offer fruit and cereal for breakfast, tea and coffee. If you are in a rush, you are welcome to take your fruit with you for a mobile snack.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

You are welcome to use the living room though I have no TV. I do have WiFi connection.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

If you smoke you can use the patio. We are a recycling household with instructions everywhere (sorry) so if anything isn't clear, please don't hesitate to ask. I have a 2 seater van so I can only transport one person to and from the airport. I offer carriage for £12 one way £20 for both ways.

I have 2 cats, Syrup (Ginger) and Luna (black), who come and go as they please so don't worry if they run in and/or out when you open the door! They are not allowed in your room but I wanted to let you know in case you have cat allergies.

My kitchen is a working kitchen and I am frequently washing mud off potatoes and veg as I'm also a veg grower. I keep a bucket of veg scraps/scrapings on the floor and am constantly washing down surfaces and draining boards after my allotment veg haul. Please be respectful of the fact that it may not always be up to city-dwellers standards but that it is frequently washed down and tidied up.

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
ห้องครัว
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย
อาหารเช้า
เครื่องทำความร้อน
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
เวลาเช็คอินคือ 15:00 - 22:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 10:00

- Shoes off at the front door, no smoking, please no frying or cooking of meat. Pizzas and pre-prepared foods with meat are fine.
- I do not offer an instant book on this room. All enquiries will be answered.

การยกเลิก

28 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Juline
ตุลาคม 2017
Comfortable stay and an easy trip to/from the airport. Was perfect for a night before our flight. Jenny is very friendly and helpful.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Marti
กันยายน 2017
Jenny's place was easy to get to by bus from the airport (comes about every hour) or taxi (roughly $20). Jenny and her daughter were extremely hospitable and welcoming - they even helped me organize a 4 a.m. taxi ride to the airport and let me stay a bit longer when I had to return from a missed flight (ugh! Ryanair!). Jenny's room is beautiful and her bed super comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Steve
กันยายน 2017
We were only there for a matter of hours, in order to get some sleep before catching an early flight from Stansted, but the room was everything we hoped from it. Jenny was a great host, and it's a shame we didn't have more time in her acquaintance. For access to Stansted, this place is perfect.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Ed
ตุลาคม 2017
I recommend this to anyone catching an early flight from Stansted, it's only a short drive away. Jenny and her reception team (the cats!) are very welcoming and the room was nice.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Ayman
ตุลาคม 2017
The location is ideal for Stansted Airport, and the room suited my one night stay. The host is friendly and warm person. There are pets (Cats) in the house, so hair on your cloths is inevitable if you use the living room. and there is a room for improvement on the mattress. apart from that, nice and quite area and room for a short stay.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jenny
คำตอบจาก Jenny:
I have just updated my listing details as one of them did not contain the details about the cats being here. Apologies if if it was not obvious to look at my other listing before you arrived. Maybe I'm used to them being around, but as they are short haired cats and the moulting season is over, I can't see where the hair is. I hoover regularly and they tend not to sit on the cold leather sofas preferring cushions and blankets. Only one of the dining room chairs has a padded fabric seat which is not usually where my guests choose to sit because of where it is. So therefore I have made sure that the listing you booked under now has a notice to be prepared for cats. I recognise some peoples and cultures find cats unpleasant in the house, especially if unprepared for them, so hopefully I have rectified that problem.
ตุลาคม 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Lynn
ตุลาคม 2017
Jenny has a lovely home close to Stansted which worked brilliantly for an early flight the next day.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Betsy
กันยายน 2017
Jenny's place is just gorgeous! Filled with plants, paintings, homegrown vegetables, musical instruments, books, beautiful fabrics and furnishings. Totally an extension of her character and her work, oozing with creativity, originality, wholesomeness, liberal-mindedness, self-sufficiency, etc. We felt super comfortable in her home and were allowed to use her kitchen to make dinner and have breakfast. She was hosting a Buddhist meeting in her living room the evening we were there, which was utterly fascinating - and we were warmly welcomed by all the attendees and reassured that we were not being intrusive! Jenny as a person is as lovely and delightful as you can get. Totally recommended to anyone.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jenny
คำตอบจาก Jenny:
Ah. That's very generous of you. You were both a pleasure to host. It's like you slotted in so perfectly. Lovely company and kind and open too. It was lovely to meet you. Thanks for your stay. x
กันยายน 2017

England, สหราชอาณาจักรเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ สิงหาคม 2014
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jenny
Interaction with guests

I live in my house full time so you are sharing my space while I am here. If I can help with any local information you may have I am happy to oblige.

เกี่ยวกับ Jenny

I wonder how I would describe myself without reference to my religion or work. I'll lift a little bit from my site "I’m an emotional explorer, a sensuality seeker, and a risk taker who loves breaking through my own limitations to embrace the fear and the excitement that comes with these adventures" I'm a mother of an 19 year old. I run my own personal development business. I am a buddhist of 30+ years. My favourite books are: Of water and the Spirit by Malidoma Some which describes my longing to know more about the layers of the unseen. My favourite film? Avatar because it shows us how misguided we have become as a human race. I'm becoming fairly well-travelled and enjoying it. My favourite place so far was Prague. My favourite food is middle eastern food.

I welcome people of a broad church just as long as you treat my home with care.

And as your guest, I am happy to abide by all house rules and to do my best to not disrupt your harmony.

My life motto? Wherever you go, you take yourself with you.
I speak Spanish, German and English and a smattering of French.

ภาษา: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน