Single Bedroom, Portland on the Rideau
ให้เช่าที่พักโดย Mary
Mary คือเจ้าของที่พัก
ผู้เข้าพัก 1 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำรวม 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 1 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำรวม 1 ห้อง
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Quiet single bedroom, in LGBTQ-friendly heritage house, in the village of Portland on Big Rideau Lake. Pleasant, restful stop-over spot for one. Ideal extra bedroom or work space when booked alongside the master + en suite across the hall. In an unpretentious little historic lakeside village, on the Rideau Canal system. Easy walk to community beach & public dock. 2km from Cataraqui trail. Just off Hwy 15 —an excellent alternative Toronto/Kingston-Ottawa drive.

ที่พัก

The room is simple, quiet, bright: with single bed, closet; desk& bookshelf if you want. On the 2nd floor of a house built in 1858 by Portland's first saddle maker, later renovated to reveal the hand-hewn timbers, original pine floors. Lots of character. Easygoing vibe. Shared bathroom, galley kitchen, living/dining room, porch & yard.

You are welcome to use our kitchen and living spaces as if your own, in and around us just fine. Bathroom is shared either with us, or with others in your party: there's one on the ground floor, another off the master bedroom across the hall. The grounds include a temporary fenced-in area for dogs, vegetable & herb gardens, and a lazy front porch.

We are down by and across the road from the lake (you can catch glimpses of it from our porch, most rooms in the house), near the town's marina. There's a spot to slip small boats in and out across the way; a wee public beach, dock, boat launch, and waterside restaurant/bar within a couple of blocks. The Cataraqui Trail is across the highway; there's a Class 1 wetland at the edge of town, lots of hiking/ biking/ skiing trails nearby. The harbor becomes an outdoor skating oval in midwinter during Portland's annual Skate the Lake event.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

Your room is your private space; the other bedrooms are ours; the rest of the house & grounds is shared with us and our resident scholar, when there. We rent to only one party (single/ couple/ family/ group) at a time; you won't have to share the common areas with anyone other than us. We'll give you a spot in the fridge and kitchen cupboards to store food. Breakfast is a self-serve 'continental' buffet (coffee/tea, fruit, healthy cereal, toast, nut butter) for the first couple of days, after that we leave guests to themselves. You're welcome to use our spices, condiments, oils, etc.

Parking is free. There's space on the lawn for canoes & kayaks, in the coach house for bikes. Bigger boats can tie-up overnight at the public dock for a reasonable fee.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

Things tend to be more sociable on weekends, then to quiet down during the week: when we are usually absorbed in our projects, but around, happy to help.

I (freelance media artist) live and work mostly here and as such am your official 'host' — the point person for questions about bookings, guidelines, amenities and such. My partner (performance artist/cook, turned poverty lawyer), is originally from the area, now works in the city, and comes here when she can for extended weekends. Our longstanding friend (queer activist, turned postdoctoral fellow) retreats here for periods to focus on her research.

Our resident muse (Leroy) is a sweet, short-haired, medium sized hypo-allergenic dog. Kind, watchful, agile, and a sucker for belly rubs. He gets two woodsy walks a day, anyone is welcome to join.


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
ห้องครัว
อินเทอร์เน็ต
สิ่งจำเป็น
แชมพู

ราคา
ค่าทำความสะอาด $8
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 15%
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงเดี่ยว

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับทารก (ต่ำกว่า 2 ปี)
เวลาเช็คอินคือ 15:00 - 00:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 12:00

- Let us know/ talk to us about kids or pets before booking: very suitable for some, less so for others.
- Smoking is permitted on front porch; be careful with your butts. Otherwise..
- No candles, or open flames in or adjacent to the house.
- Leave it to us to tend to the wood stove.
- Please refrain from storing open food anywhere other than the kitchen.
- This is an LGBTQ friendly space. If that makes you anxious, not the place for you.

คุณยังต้องยอมรับ
ต้องขึ้นบันได - Bedroom is one flight up a wide solid stairs.
มีสัตว์เลี้ยงในที่พัก - Friendly, watchful, medium-sized short-haired hypo-allergenic dog. Great for people/ kids/ pets who like dogs. Less so for those with fear of dogs.
ต้องใช้พื้นที่บางส่วนร่วมกับผู้เข้าพักคนอื่น - Kitchen, living room, porch are shared. Guests in little room share bathroom with us and/or other (known to them)guests

การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล
เครื่องดับเพลิง

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 1 คืน

1 ความคิดเห็น

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Marie
กันยายน 2017
My stay at Mary's house was amazing. I spend a lovely evening with her friends and was made to feel completely at home; like a member of the family. The fresh flowers in my room topped everything off. I will definitely return again.

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 16 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
Portland, แคนาดาเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ สิงหาคม 2016
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Mary

I am an media artist and educator, now working as a freelance advisor. I split my time between the big city and the village of Portland, Ontario -- where my partner is originally from. I like to balance-out time in my head with the company of other independent thinkers, and/or rescuing and reviving discarded furniture.

อัตราการตอบกลับ: 83%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 วัน

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน