Relaxing after cycling on the trail.Midday getting ready for a leisurely snack
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำใช้ร่วมกัน 1.5 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำใช้ร่วมกัน 1.5 ห้อง
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

For keen lovers of nature and early morning rises there is the opportunity to hear a range of bird songs from early in the morning to sunset,after which our native owl, the Morepork takes over, (with the occasional cry from the Kiwi bird.) The sounds vary with the seasons and which birds are currently in residence.
Its really nice to sit and enjoy a drink while listening to the birds.
Minimum of 2 nights recomended, weekly and monthly discounts applicable.

ที่พัก

Please note this is a house not a hotel or a backpackers, prices quoted are for a Dbl room and not a per person rate, with bookings for a minimum of 3 or more nights from September to March. Please remember there are several backpacker hostels in the area most have bunks with 4 People per room and supply your own bedding or hire for an additional charge your roommates are generally very friendly.

Maximum of 2 Adults per room plus one child under 12 yrs in room B only at $20 per night, sharing the same bed.
Well located, yet still a quiet house with, 3 double rooms available,
These rooms are charged individually.
The rooms are light and airy with extra blankets & pillows available in each room.
You're welcome to use the kitchen, with most necessary equipment supplied, just make sure you clean up and return item's back to where they came from.
There is a clean shower and a small child's bath, for children under 12 yrs of age and a separate toilet which is shared by the other rooms of this house.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

You have access to coffee & tea including a range of herbal teas, cereals, and bread & jam for toast for breakfast.
If you want to cook you are more than welcome just purchase your own food, and use my salt and pepper and spices etc.
However please remember you are expected to clean up after you have finished. (with no exceptions
I have the WIFI and a flat screen TV with movies on a hard drive. (there is no TV connected)
A range of restaurants and bars provide for after dark entertainment.
It would be appreciated if you do not play Chinese Opera, Rap Music or Heavy Metal Music.(Unless at a level that other guest or myself cannot hear)
Unless you are a keen walker you will need a car as we are 4 km from shops and taverns and coffee bars.
You have access to scuba & snorkel diving, sailing, trail biking, skydiving, and fishing.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

The whole house can be rented for School Holiday periods exclusively, sleeping 6 + 1 on a roll away bed for a minimum of 7 nights at $1200 and each additional night is $200 per night, out of school holidays 7 nights is $1050 with additional nights at $150.
The whole of house bookings is generally booked 8 to 12 weeks ahead.
A cleaner can be supplied, who will vacuum all rooms, clean the shower, kitchen and toilet and mops floors. ($40 cash for this service paid directly to the cleaner)
Carpet cleaning other than vacuuming is an additional fee (which will be applicable for excessive dirt or spillage as determined by the cleaner or myself) which will come out of your bond which is paid in advance to me directly ($250)
I live in the house, except when the whole house is booked, so will be glad to help you with any information I can. However, I am out of the house a good part of the day.
Having traveled fairly extensively both within New Zealand and abroad, I have a limited advantage of local knowledge which I am more than happy to share with you if I know.
I love New Zealand so will do my best to point you in the right direction based on your experiences and interest.
Sometimes we need to step out of your comfort zone, stop comparing the area, with the area where you came from and take the opportunity to try different experiences both cultural, physical and academic.
Please remember that we Kiwis like our Native birds are pretty reserved so step forward and say Hi and introduce yourselves.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

We try to care for the environment as much as possible and would, therefore, appreciate you as our guests, doing the same. We offset electricity usage with Solar Power we recycle and compost our vegetable waste.
Please note this is a no smoking property and illegal drugs will not be tolerated.
Electric blankets are supplied in winter along with a lovely wood fire heater in the lounge, also each room is supplied with a 3-speed electric fan for the odd extremely hot night.
Please note I keep bees at the bottom of the property. which is out of sight, I would appreciate you and your children keeping away from the area, especially if you are allergic to bee stings. ( In the event of problems accruing as a result of the children or yourselves going near the area, I cannot take responsibility for any stings etcetera that may occur.)


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
ห้องครัว
อินเทอร์เน็ต
สิ่งจำเป็น
เครื่องซักผ้า

ราคา
ค่าทำความสะอาด $7
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 13%
ราคาช่วงวันหยุดสุดสัปดาห์: $44 / คืน
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงคู่

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
เวลาเช็คอินคือ 17:00 - 21:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 10:00
เช็คอินด้วยตัวเองโดยใช้ lockbox

Please leave your shoes at the front door.
Please mind your language, no smoking, clean up after yourselves and be respectful of other guests and our neighbors at all times.
Please do not eat food anywhere except, at the tables provided inside and outside.
A first aid kit is on the left hand inside the bathroom cabinet.
If you would like to vacuum your car please don't hesitate to ask. Just no washing of your car as water is extremely expensive. (You will need to use a car wash at a service station)
No smoking on the property.
Please note the bath is a small and as such is not suitable for adults or children 12yrs and over.
There is no access for wheelchairs
If you would like to vacuum your car please don't hesitate to ask. Just no washing of your car as water is extremely expensive. (You will need to use a car wash at a service station)
No smoking on the property.


การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล
เครื่องดับเพลิง

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 2 คืน

11 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Caroline
ตุลาคม 2017
Exactly as described. Phillip is a great host, with lots of tips about the local area. The views from the deck are lovely & the bed is very comfy. Great location for exploring the Bay of Islands.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Phillip
คำตอบจาก Phillip:
It was lovely having you both stay and I do hope we get to meet again. All the best. Phillip
ตุลาคม 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Gary
ตุลาคม 2017
We really enjoyed our stay with Phillip. He made us feel right at home straight away. He was great to chat to and gave us tips not just about the area but our stay in New Zealand generally. The room was all good and we made full use of the kitchen, cooking meals in there twice. Short drive down to the seafront. A great stay and we hope to meet Phillip again one day - a really great guy.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Simon
กันยายน 2017
I came Phillip's place as a guest and I leave this place as a friend. Phillip is an amazing host always happy to help and discuss with us. He made us feel at home. His house is very well located, all his accommodation are nice. We had 2 lovely nice at his place!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Helena
สิงหาคม 2017
Totalmente recomendable. Buena habitación, buena cama. Desayuno a disposición. Un huésped colaborador en todo, al que le gusta la gente, buena conversación junto al fuego. Repetiríamos sin dudarlo; ha sido como si fuéramos de visita a casa de un amigo.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ César
กรกฎาคม 2017
Phillip is very welcoming and kind. It was a pleasure to spend some times in his comfy house!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Thi
เมษายน 2017
We had a splendid long weekend at phil's residence. All was clean and well kept. Bedrooms were great accompanied by an awesome deck and view. Phil was very accommodating and massively helpful, would recommend his place anytime.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Piers
มีนาคม 2017
Philip was unavoidably called away and he organised for his brother Mark to stand in. Mark was incredibly hospitable and friendly, he was knowledgeable and helpful thanks for helping us to have such a good time exploring the Bay of islands area.

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 20 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
นิวซีแลนด์เข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ สิงหาคม 2016
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Phillip

Semiretired obsessive traveller with a growing concern for our environment, my hobbies include, beekeeping, growing fruit trees and aquaponics.
In the past I have been involved with the Travel Industry, Hotels and Maintenance Engineering in the Mining Industry
I have 3 Grown up children and am happy to say I come from a close large loving family.
I enjoy music and food from a diverse range of culture's and enjoy the social aspects of sharing a coffee, tea, or the occasional wine or beer.
As to my obsession with travelling I find Hosting with Airbnb the perfect platform, I get to meet really great people who share my love of travel and who generally have a very diversified range of interest.
I am planning on travelling to Cuba and then maybe somewhere in Eastern Europe this year then travelling The Camino de Santiago.
Whichever comes first changes by the month if not by the day.
My sense of escapism leads me to reading books like The girl with the dragon tattoo, Robert Ludlum , James Michener, Frederick Forsyth and many more and lately I have been enjoying audio recordings.

อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน