Beautiful Mountain ViewsSpacious Living Area
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 6 คน ไม่รวมทารก

Located on the lush Indians Canyons Golf Resort's North Course in the desirable Indian Canyons Neighborhood of South Palm Springs -- this gorgeous 3 bedroom and 2 bath home is your dream vacation destination.


Located on the lush Indian Canyons Golf Resort's North Course in the desirable Indian Canyons Neighborhood of South Palm Springs -- this gorgeous 3 bedroom and 2 bath home is your dream vacation destination.

The beautiful galley kitchen with its modern amenities will thrill the chef in you. Enjoy meals in the spacious dining area/family room with its floor to ceiling windows offering brilliant light, or a casual bite in the sun-drenched breakfast nook. Relax poolside with its opulent views of the plush greenbelt, if that is what you’re in the mood for. Whichever you choose, cap your evening off with a glass of vino in the soothing and secluded spa, or a romantic soak in the oversized tub.

After you awake to the glorious mountain views, hop on the complimentary bicycles provided. Check out the neighborhood by visiting the hip coffeehouse -- Koffi, the legendary Ace Hotel or the upscale Mr. Lyons Steakhouse of Palm Springs.
Spectacular mountain views, palm trees, citrus trees and this lovely and private home await your arrival!

Bedroom configuration: 1-King, 1-Queen, 2-Twin

City of Palm Springs ID#3537

ห้องน้ำ: 2
ห้องนอน: 3
เตียง: 4
เช็คอิน หลัง 14:00
เช็คเอาท์ 10:00
ประเภทห้อง: บ้าน/อพาร์ทเมนท์ทั้งหลัง


คนเพิ่ม: ไม่มีค่าธรรมเนียม
ค่าทำความสะอาด $250
เงินประกันความเสียหาย: $1000
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb

ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงคิงไซส์
ห้องนอน 2
1 เตียงควีน
ห้องนอน 3
2 เตียงเดี่ยว

เช็คอินได้ทุกเวลาหลัง 14:00

- THIS RENTED PROPERTY is privately owned. You agree to indemnify McLean Company Rentals, staff, shareholders, and the owner of said property for all liability, damage, personal injury, or loss to the Property or its contents that occur during your stay resulting from any cause. We are not responsible for personal items lost, stolen or left behind. The rate that you have been quoted is NOT including the mandatory City TOT Tax. You certify that each responsible party/guest is 25 years of age or older (The City of Rancho Mirage requires signer must be over 30 years) Occupants not to exceed two persons per bedroom You agree to maintain the home in good order and appearance at all times and will not disturb, annoy, endanger or inconvenience neighbors or prompt written or verbal complaints to McLean Company Rentals from police, neighbors, neighborhood associations or homeowner associations (HOA). Amplified outdoor music of any kind is not allowed by City ordinance. It is understood and agreed that ANY loud or large party, violations due to over-occupancy, unnecessary outdoor noise, indoor noise that causes neighbors to complain, or for violations of minimum age requirements of homes can result in immediate eviction and forfeiture of all funds OPTIONAL POOL HEAT during the winter months may be added for an additional fee. This option can be added once the reservation has been confirmed through the AIRBNB adjustment tool. (This is for home rentals only) ALL HOME RESERVATIONS for greater than twenty-eight (28) nights must pay actual utility fees instead of the daily pool heating charge. Guests shall pay actual gas and electric utility charges, which will be billed against client's utility deposit within 6 weeks of departure. We will send you a copy of your utility bill at the conclusion of your reservation. All of our homes are non-smoking. If it is reported that there was smoking i.e. cigarettes or marijuana in the home, you will forfeit your full security deposit. Permit #4004



พักขั้นต่ำ 2 คืน

1 ความคิดเห็น

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Vince
เมษายน 2017
The house is ***** all the way the * does not reflect the house it is Amazing! Mclean Company is why I am giving this a bad review. Let me tell you why; 1. I called a week before and said that I was going to be bringing a service dog. Something that I don't have to do but I didn't have him when I setup the reservation.. but I'm new to this and don't even like telling people that I have a service dog! The Mclean Company said no problem I will call the owners and ask. Cool. Never heard back so I didn't take my service dog. When I got there she made up an excuse saying oh I never heard back from the owners but the truth is she had no idea what I was talking about when I said you never called me back about my service dog because I don't think they cared. 2. Traffic was bad on the way in so around 4:30 when I realized I was going to make it by 5 and you cannot check in unless you tell them that you're going to be late I told him I was running late they said they would leave the paperwork in the lockbox ang gave me a code. Cool. The paperwork was in the lockbox and they said they were closing at 5 so I'm trying to call them come to find out they were still open and just decided not to tell me that the paperwork wasn't in the lock box. Whatever. 3. As I was checking in I was under the understanding that I wasn't going to do pool heat because they had told me SPA heat was included then informed me that the spa heat was not included so I end up having to pay for pool and spa heat because the difference is like $10 a day and what's the point of not just having both of them heated. 4. When we checked in they gave me a sheet that had all of the information about the house on it. You know like alarm codes how things work all that stuff. Well they never gave us the Wi-Fi password and it is not written down anywhere in the house trust me we searched. So at 8 o'clock at night we called the McLane Company to say hey what's the Wi-Fi password. The guy working I guess new absolutely nothing. I informed him that our son at a show to short up in the Bay Area and he was going to be live streaming it and we did not get any service at this house so we have to have Wi-Fi to see the show when he goes on. The guy said he did not know the Wi-Fi password and no one was there who knew and I said that's unacceptable you need to call someone and find out. Let's just say I did not hear anything from...
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ McLean
คำตอบจาก McLean:
Hello Vince, I am sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay with us. When you arrived at the office I told you that I was sorry for any miscommunication in regards to bringing your dog. You said that it was OK and that the dog didn’t need to come anyway. In regards to check in we must be informed if you will be arriving after hours so we can give you the after-hours arrival information. Our office is open until 5:30PM and we do not put the arrival bags in the lockbox until that time. You checked in at 5:15PM and this is during business hours. So therefore, you would still need to come into the office for check in. If you look through out Airbnb thread on January 25th you asked me a question about the pool and spa heating and I told you that there is a fee for both the pool and spa heating. You never responded to this so we did not add the heating. We apologize for the Wi-Fi issue we are still not sure how that info didn't print on the arrival sheet. We gave you the code the morning after you checked in and you wrote me back on Airbnb to let me know that it was working property. Keep us in mind for you future vacation destination needs!
เมษายน 2017

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 305 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ปาล์มสปริงส์, แคลิฟอร์เนีย, สหรัฐอเมริกาเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ พฤศจิกายน 2014
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ McLean

My Name is Natalia I was born and raised in Palm Springs. I am married and a mother of two wonderful boys two and four years old. I have a great deal of knowledge about the Coachella Valley and all of the wonderful things it has to offer whether it be a family vacation, special occasion or just a weekend getaway with good friends.

I am the Airbnb account rep for McLean Company. I enjoy getting a chance to meet and talk to all of our wonderful guests. The best part of my job is assisting people in finding their dream vacation home and I would love to get a chance to help you find the perfect place for your stay. I look forward to meeting you soon!

อัตราการตอบกลับ: 92%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 2-3 ชั่วโมง