Simple studio on the ground floor near the poolStudio with a king bed, sleeper sofa, kitchenette, TV, cable, and wifi
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
Studio
2 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
Studio
2 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 2 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

UPDATE-On September 14, our AC has been completely upgraded with a brand new air conditioning unit.

As a couple, we traveled the world on a budget—staying in tents, campers, and studios where we had hot water to make ramen. Since we moved to Kauai, we want to offer the same opportunity to you. Our unit puts you at the center of the island. It's a short stroll to the pool, bar and beach. It is close to restaurants, shops, and the bike trail. It is the perfect launchpad for your Kauai adventure!


เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
พื้นที่ที่ใช้ร่วมกัน
1 เตียงคิงไซส์, 1 เตียงโซฟา

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก

ราคา
ค่าทำความสะอาด $95
เงินประกันความเสียหาย: $200
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 10%
สนับสนุนคำสัญญาเรื่องค่าจ้างที่พอเลี้ยงชีพ
คนทำความสะอาดที่พักของเจ้าของที่พักนี้ได้รับค่าจ้างที่พอเลี้ยงชีพ เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

กฎของที่พัก

Kauai local courtesy is quiet hours after 8pm. If you want to get rowdy after that time, we suggest you go to Trees Lounge, right across the parking lot from the Islander.

No smoking or pets.

Please let us know ahead of time of any spills or stains on the unit so that we can be sure to get it clean for the next guest. Ditto broken cups or plates.
Be nice, be kind and enjoy the Aloha of the Islander.


Cancellations

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์

สถานะที่พัก
จำนวนคืนพักขั้นต่ำสำหรับที่พักนี้ ต่างกันไป
เพิ่มวันที่เดินทางของคุณ เพื่อดูรายละเอียดเพิ่มเติม

25 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Kelly
กันยายน 2017
Great room for the price. It was a beautiful location, steps from the beach. Lots to do near Kapa'a. AC could have been cooler.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jon
คำตอบจาก Jon:
Response from you: Sorry about the AC being an issue. Since we are located on a tiny island in the middle of the Pacific Ocean far from anything, it has taken us months to finally get the AC replaced. It has been a consistent issue for our recent guests. As of today September 14, it has been totally replaced and works great.
กันยายน 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Rob & Jay
กันยายน 2017
Self-check in process quick and easy. Jon was accommodating with an extra night at the start of the vacation due to a change in travel arrangements. Excellent location on the island, a few steps to the beach and pool. Shops and supermarket within walking distance. Apartment as pictured and described. Super fast internet. Only issue was main wall aircon was unreliable and gave a really strong mould and odour to the apartment which we couldn't shake. However Daisy was very quick to bring us a portable aircon unit which did help a lot reduce the smell. Provided Jon and Daisy change or service the aircon, we would recommend without hesitation.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jon
คำตอบจาก Jon:
Sorry about the AC being an issue. Since we are located on a tiny island in the middle of the Pacific Ocean far from anything, it has taken us months to finally get the AC replaced. It has been a consistent issue for our recent guests. As of today September 14, it has been totally replaced and works great.
กันยายน 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Marilyn
สิงหาคม 2017
This place has a bad odor the whole time we were there. It was very musty and smelled like mildew. The a/c didn't work that good. It was set at its coolest/highest temp. We were sweating the whole time we were there. I saw a few roaches while we were there. They only gave 4 towels. We stayed 8 days and they could have given us a second set of towels. Their were 3 of us. Our towels didn't even dry from showering in the morning til the next morning. The TV wasn't working til we said something. I thought it was the batteries and she said for us to buy it and she'll reimburse me but never did. I left the batteries in the drawer. It should have been working from the beginning. I have a son and he needs the tv to sleep. I think they personally unplugged one plug on purpose so they don't have to pay too much on electricity. She said it was due to one plug. The view and pool is great. Just like in the pics. I just couldn't wait to sleep in my own house. I hated the smell and musty of this place! It was the worst place ever!!
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jon
คำตอบจาก Jon:
We are sorry that you had such a horrible vacation. It is unusual for us to have a guest leave us such a negative review, especially without ever mentioning anything to us while you were here. I will stand by our lengthy positive reviews that this was an outlier that had more to do with the guest than our place. There are 3 things that tourists who visit Kauai often find outside of their normal comfort range and they all have to do with Kauai being a tropical island in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. First, regarding the temperature. During the summer, Kauai is especially hot and humid. The AC units throughout the Islander are all the same. They are not going to make any room as cold as a building with central AC cranked all the way up. Fortunately, it cools down at night and is quite comfortable for sleeping. Second, Kauai has both tropical fragrances that visitors find pleasing and those that are unpleasant. The ocean, wind, plants, molds, etc all combine to make Kauai a lovely tropical destination. Still, The Islander is a resort that was originally built in the 70s and renovated over a decade ago. Sometimes people who are particular might find it unpleasant. Most people do not have a problem with the smell of our unit, which is the same as all the other units. We could stick a deodorizer in the unit, but some people actually hate or are allergic to the smell of artificial fragrances. Third, there are bugs everywhere on the island. They are a fact of life here. Most guests will not encounter them, but we are sorry that they bothered you so much. The building is sprayed once per quarter. Visitors should also consider that every time these toxic chemicals are applied, they eventually end up in the ocean and kill the reef. This guest also is the first person that we had that was worried about our TV. Since most of our guests are typically more concerned about our wifi, we don't even know if anyone regularly uses it. We are sorry that it was unplugged. I guess that it is really hard to figure out when something is disconnected from the wall. I'm sure that my wife simply forgot to leave you the $7 for batteries as she was spending all her time driving down to plug the TV back into the wall for you. We also are not a hotel. Airbnb allows us to rent our unit for a fraction of what The Islander charges per night. If you paid almost double to stay in one of the resort's units, then you would get new towels every day. We've had some unfortunate guests in the past, but thankfully Marilyn was not our worst guest ever!! Aloha.
สิงหาคม 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Christine
สิงหาคม 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Jons place in Kapaa. It was centrally located on the island and was an awesome home base for us to explore all Kauai has to offer. There are restauarants and shops in the parking lot across from the condo which was convienent for a quick bite to eat if we got hungry or didn't feel like driving anywhere. There also many other restaurants to choose from just down the road. The pool and hot tub are located right outside the studio so it's easy access to go for a swim. The tiki bar outside the pool is a nice little spot to enjoy beverages while you lounge. The beach is only a few steps away as well but definitely isn't recommended for swimming. Very rough waters and not a lot of space lay out. The only complaint we had about the place was the mildew odor (due to the humidity and location by the water). There is a fan and AC unit in there but I think that's just needs more air circulation. Some amenities we really appreciated were the mini fridge, microwave, coffee machine, and tv! Jon was a great host.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jordan
กรกฎาคม 2017
We enjoyed a week at this place. The room was as advertised. The resort amenities (pool etc) were nice to have. The location is really handy, grocery stores nearby and an ABC store in the parking lot.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Christa
กรกฎาคม 2017
Fabulous location and property! The hosts were very responsive to questions and concerns.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jennifer
กรกฎาคม 2017
Location was wonderful. The beach located just out the back door isn't wonderful for swimming but there were plenty of chairs for lounging. The complex itself was great. Loved the pool bar and the bartender was wonderful with local suggestions of places to eat and things to do. Loved that there was a local coffee shop really close! I was a little disappointed we didn't have access to the laundry facilities but we worked it out. The condo itself was neat and clean with some obvious wear and tear through the years. Plenty of beach towels and other necessities.

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 64 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
กิลัว, ฮาวาย, สหรัฐอเมริกาเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ กุมภาพันธ์ 2014
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jon

I am a professional nature photographer and my wife is an author & entrepreneur. We lived in Seattle, Washington for over 20 years but moved to the North Shore of Kauai in 2016. We have 2 daughters, 2 dogs, a cat (she thinks she's also a dog), and a bunny. We enjoying traveling, hiking, surfing, yoga, and karaoke.

อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน