New flat screen tv, microwave (not shown) and mini-fridge for you
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 1 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Walk to excellent grocery store, + takeout restaurants/stores. Safe, quiet, pretty town. We've hosted many medical students. Easy, peaceful, direct train (no transfers) 37-45 min. to NYC. Bedrooms lock from inside. We have guest books filled with comments from happy international guests from International Language Homestays. Shared bathrooms (it has always worked out-we have 2).
Our house is friendly, quiet, and comfortable, professionally cleaned before your arrival.

ที่พัก

Your room has a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker, and faces the quiet backyard. Separate part of house from family area.
While our house is not a luxury hotel (you may see music, books, drums lying around --it is "lived in"), people are happy here. We've hosted for many years before Airbnb. Housekeeper comes before your arrival.

Often more than one bedroom's available. We might be hosting someone else too, but everyone's busy and gone most of the time. You'll still have privacy. Our guests are quiet, considerate, and respect the privacy of others, as do David and I.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

Kitchen for occasional light cooking if you clean up well, including stove, counters, sink, dishes or pots used.
You can eat at our table in the enclosed porch if you want- you might see birds, playful squirrels, or an occasional rabbit in our backyard. Some like to sit outside to eat or talk on the phone.
2 full bathrooms, one on each floor, are shared & have locks on the doorknob.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

My husband and I are both busy professional "creative types". We're quiet and gone a lot, as are most guests. We're just a text away. Everybody respects privacy here.

I was a licensed tour guide in NYC and we used to live there so we're happy to either give suggestions, or leave you alone. We could possibly bring you to a serene nature preserve if we're available at the same time.
A recent guest from India said "you guys are cool, and you don't seem aged!"

If English is not your first language, I am happy to offer spontaneous grammar/phrasal verb/pronunciation help if you ask for it because I am a certified ESL (English) teacher and the local organizer for an international language homestay program. My husband's band plays at a local restaurant (Mediterranean Market, a mile away with a view of the water) on Tuesday and Saturday nights if you'd like an inexpensive, cheerful break from your routine.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

We have other bedrooms listed too.
We do have some things stored in the room but there is plenty of space for your clothes. It is a serene space with a view of the backyard.


เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงเดี่ยว

ที่พัก
พักได้: 1
ห้องน้ำ: 2
ห้องนอน: 1
เตียง: 1
เช็คอิน 17:00 - 00:00
เช็คเอาท์ 11:00
ยินดีต้อนรับ: Cat(s)
ประเภทห้อง: ห้องส่วนตัว

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
อินเทอร์เน็ต
เตาผิงในร่ม
ห้องครัว
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย

ราคา
เงินประกันความเสียหาย: $300
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 15%
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับเด็ก (0-12 ปี)
เวลาเช็คอินคือ 17:00 - 00:00

Please observe check in (5 pm-12 am) and check out times (by 11 am).

Please respect local, simple recycling rules by using appropriate bins and not mixing up your trash.

Please help keep bathroom clean between weekly housekeeper visits. Wipe shower briefly/remove hair after you use it.

Kitchen can be used for light cooking but cleanup must be thorough: counters, sink, stove, and any pots, pans, dishes must be washed right afterwards to be considerate to others.

Please do not use torrent, or any site to access anything online (movies, etc.) which is considered illegal or stealing. I will get a "cease and desist" warning email right afterwards which could affect internet use and cause further problems for all of us.

คุณยังต้องยอมรับ
มีสัตว์เลี้ยงในที่พัก - friendly, funny cat who doesn't go near your room
ต้องใช้พื้นที่บางส่วนร่วมกับผู้เข้าพักคนอื่น - There may be another guest in the room across from yours; shared bathroom. It's always worked out. Everybody's been quiet and gone most of the time.

การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล
กลอนประตูห้องนอน

สถานะที่พัก
จำนวนคืนพักขั้นต่ำสำหรับที่พักนี้ ต่างกันไป
เพิ่มวันที่เดินทางของคุณ เพื่อดูรายละเอียดเพิ่มเติม

18 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Emir
สิงหาคม 2017
My second time staying with Jennifer and David, couldn't ask for nicer people to host you! Clean and in a beautiful neighborhood, you can't go wrong. Thanks again!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Tim
สิงหาคม 2017
Jennifer's house is a great place to stay! She is very welcoming. The room is great and bed is comfortable. Walking distance to great food. I look forward to my next trip.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Steven
กรกฎาคม 2017
Nymtlrtbmmvrn
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ JenniferJennifer คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น
คำตอบจาก Jennifer:
Steve said he was interrupted while writing the review but the following was the message he sent me afterwards: "Hi Jennifer, I was so comfortable at your place. It was great to meet you and Dave. I hope to stay there again next time I am up here. Thanks for everything! Steve"
กรกฎาคม 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Loren
กรกฎาคม 2017
Another wonderful stay. A nice room, and good conversations.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Ishan
มิถุนายน 2017
The room was clean with a mini fridge that helped a lot. Sometimes, there are other guest in the house as well, but the house is quiet with all the privacy you need. The washroom is shared, but it was available when I needed it and never had any trouble. The place feels more like living in a home rather than a hotel, and if you are interested in music or photography you'll love the hosts. I had some great conversations with them during my stay, especially around music and photography. I checked in around 6 pm, and Dave showed me around the city on the very first day. He is a great drums players as well. It was a pleasure to see him play at the restaurant. Jennifer and I went to nice restaurant in the area, and I got a chance to see her play as well. They were nice to take me to the grocery store as well. The place is close the LIRR station, which makes is very convenient to go into the city. All the stores and market are just 10-15 mins walk away which makes life a lot easier if you don't have a car. I recommend booking this place if you plan to visit Port Washington.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Mike
พฤษภาคม 2017
I had a wonderful stay. The house was cozy and the mini fridge was perfect. Convenient location and close to shopping. Highly recommended.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Phillip
พฤษภาคม 2017
Tremendous experience. Would recommend to anyone.

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 13 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
Port Washington, นิวยอร์ก, สหรัฐอเมริกาเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ กันยายน 2015
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ JenniferJennifer คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น

My husband and I are busy but we are friendly and helpful too. We have careers in the arts and David also teaches at a university. We sometimes host more than 1 guest at a time.
We have 5 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms so you'll still have privacy. We like hosting guests who always clean everything right after they use the kitchen, and respectful of others' privacy and need to sleep. We have a son and daughter away at university who are home during holiday times and some weekends

ภาษา: Français
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน