Dining roomdining and living room
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 2 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Enjoy a quiet, safe, and sunny space in the most convenient location. Short walk to the largest outdoor Farmer´s Market in the US, lake Mendota, Downtown and UW Campus. On bus line; bars, cafés, restaurants&gorcery store are just around the corner. Owner has a friendly dog and cat.

ที่พัก

Welcome! You have chosen the ideal location to stay - right on the bus line and only 10-15 minutes from UW campus by bus or bike, 20 min. to the Energy Alliance Center, 10 min. walking to the Capitol. Grocery store is three blocks away, many nice restaurant and bar options around us. The James Madison Park is accross the street - enjoy a sunset over Lake Mendota!
Feel at home and get work done, chill on the porch or in the yard.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

You will have access to the whole apartment except of my room. Your bedroom is is peaceful and quiet. You will find space in the closet and drawer for your clothes and will be provided with towels and toiletries. You are welcome to use the dining room, living room, and kitchen. Please feel at home - just make sure you clean up after yourself. On sunny days you may want to have breakfast on the back porch and watch my turtle stroll through the garden :)
Free laundry in the basement and you may use the detergent provided.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

The apartment is inhabited by myself, my partner Theo, and a friendly dog and cat. The cat is, however, outdoors most of the time. Frevo, the Brazilian Terrier is a quiet and friendly little dog, usually hanging out on the porch. Most probably, I will be home during your stay. Even if I am not there, I make sure I am available to you over the phone and email. I will also provide you with information and tips about Madison. Both me and Theo are happy to interact, give you tips or take you out if you wish. This is a quiet and orderly household, Theo is a paramedic and works often at night.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

I have a small dog and cat. I make sure to vacuum and clean thoroughly but please note that his might affect you if you are allergic!


เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงคู่
พื้นที่ที่ใช้ร่วมกัน
1 เตียงโซฟา

ที่พัก
พักได้: 2
ห้องน้ำ: 1
ห้องนอน: 1
เตียง: 1
เช็คเอาท์ 14:00
ยินดีต้อนรับ: Dog(s) และ cat(s)
ประเภทห้อง: ห้องส่วนตัว

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: $20 / คืน หลังผู้เข้าพักคนแรก
ค่าทำความสะอาด $10
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 10%
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์

Most probably you will be sharing the apartment with my roommate Will. Please be considered and keep noise down after 10PM. Please always lock doors behind you. Please either wash your dishes or place them in the dishwasher. Feel free to use cereal, milk, coffee maker, pots and pans etc. in the kitchen, just leave the space as you have found it :)


การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 1 คืน

11 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Sara
กันยายน 2017
Very comfortable, laid back room in a cozy apartment. Exactly what I was looking for. Great location, too!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Brian
กันยายน 2017
This is a great place to stay when visiting Madison. It's so conveniently located to downtown with only a short walk to most everything. I raced the Ironman event and didn't have a car, so walking distance to the waterfront and the Capitol area was important. I found the local Co-Op a short walk away that Marta had recommended to stock up on everything I needed for the race. And having access to the kitchen was important so I could cook all my own food. I loved the daily interactions with Frevo & Freddy as I was missing my 4 legged companion. I highly recommend this place if you're looking for a private room close to town and with hosts that are super friendly & willing to help with anything you need for your stay. Marta & Theo made my stay the BEST!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Aaron
กันยายน 2017
The host canceled this reservation 19 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jen
มกราคม 2017
Great location. Great communication before and during out stay. Loved having access to the kitchen for heating up leftovers and making breakfast. Having coffee and of course homemade granola was a plus. My 11 yo says "such a charming place, I loved staying here."

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Zain
ตุลาคม 2016
Staying at Marta's place was a good experience. My only qualms were that the apartment got quite cold at times, and that the blinds from my window came off. This said, I was busy at a conference most of the day so it was partly my fault that I could not communicate to Marta the issue with the heating. If I had been able to, I am sure she would have taken sufficient steps to improve the situation. Lastly, the cat (who is very loving) would often come meow-ing at my door room– calling for Marta. While it was indeed very sweet, it can get annoying sometimes if you're trying to work. Other than these three things, the experience was truly very nice and the apartment is a short 15-minute walk to the most happening parts of town, and even less so to the hotel where I was attending a conference. Marta was an exceptional host.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Marta-Laura
คำตอบจาก Marta-Laura:
Thanks for the feedback! Ah Freddy... sorry about the meowing - he's new to the house and I guess he was upset that I was gone :/ I should have explained how the thermostat works - glad your stay was nevertheless enjoyable!
ตุลาคม 2016

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Christine
กันยายน 2016
Marta was a great host. She was very generous and even picked me up from the bus stop when I arrived in Madison. She made sure I had enough and private space in her home and provided everything needed (towels, soap, etc.). We had nice conversations and I felt happy to be her guest. Her two pets are really friendly and funny as well and will keep you good company at her place. I would highly recommend staying at her place and enjoy her hospitality.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Susan
กรกฎาคม 2016
I had a great time staying at Marta's place. The location is fantastic- I liked it so much I even looked for apartments in the area. It is within walking distance of Lake Mendota and a park from where you can watch the sunset over the lake. The next street over has a small commercial district with a cafe, a few restaurants and shops and you're within 15-20 min walk to the capital area. Marta's apartment is fairly large and I felt comfortable reading and working in the dining room and living room without fearing I'd be in the way of her roommate, Will. Both Marta and Will were friendly, generous with their time, and provided lots of tips on what to see and do in Madison.

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 5 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
เมดิสัน, วิสคอนซิน, สหรัฐอเมริกาเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ เมษายน 2012
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Marta-Laura

I am a PhD student in Cultural Anthropology at UW Madison, currently writing my dissertation about policing in Brazil. Originally, I am from Poland but grew up mostly in Greece, Germany, and Brazil. I got my MA in England and moved to the US five years ago - love it here! I would describe myself as a happy and open minded person. I love dogs and have a small Brazilian Terrier called Frevo who is well behaved and often travels with me.

ภาษา: Deutsch, English, Polski, Português, Ελληνικά
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 80%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 วัน

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน