ผู้เข้าพัก 1 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำใช้ร่วมกัน 1.5 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 1 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำใช้ร่วมกัน 1.5 ห้อง
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Peaceful and cosy room with a single bed, desk and wardrobe in a stunning historic house with a lovely garden. It is in cosmopolitan Observatory, just 7 km from central Cape Town.

The house has gorgeous Victorian features like Oregon wood floors, fireplaces, high ceilings, and established front and back gardens with sunny and shady areas. It also has lovely views, a large balcony, safe parking, good security and two cats.

I have other rooms available and also rent out the whole house.

ที่พัก

The house is a tall old gem with a relaxed and spacious feel, surrounded by established trees.

It is bright and has a great feel with big windows, super views from the front and back, and plenty of space inside and out. Most of the doors and floors are original wood, and there's a beautiful antique fireplace in the lounge. The house is fully equipped with modern appliances and comfortable furniture.

There is high speed wireless internet available throughout almost the entire house.

There is a small front garden with a large yellowwood tree and secluded shady table with benches for four, a nice quiet spot that is cool in the summer.

The lounge has a beautiful old Victorian fireplace and high ceilings. It also has a very comfy leather lounge suite with reclining chairs, and a 50 inch plasma TV with a premium cable (DSTV) subscription and DVD player.

The kitchen is fully equipped with modern appliances including a Bosch gas hob and electric oven, fridge, 9kg Samsung washing machine, tumble dryer and my favourite appliance: a dishwasher. There is a small dining area with a stable door onto the back garden, which is also a nice place for working or relaxing.

There are two toilets, but there is only one bathroom. We encourage guests to avoid baths and only take short showers due to severe water shortages.

A large back garden with a tall and productive pawpaw tree, huge cycad and a few baby cycads, lavender, rosemary, indigenous flowers and a patch of lawn that gets morning and early afternoon sun. There is also a paved shady area under the neighbour’s giant avocado tree, with a table and benches large enough to seat at least ten people. This is the best place for dining if the weather’s good, although birds perching overhead present some dangers.

Finally there is a balcony upstairs with great views of Devil's Peak, the perfect spot for a sundowner!

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

The bedroom will be exclusively yours. All the common areas including the bathrooms, lounge, kitchen and garden are also yours to make use of. The pantry, garden shed and a couple cabinets in common areas are used for storing my belongings. There are a total of three other bedrooms, one of which I occupy. The others may or may not have other guests.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

I respect guests privacy and am happy to engage or not according to your preferences. I enjoy meeting people and this is part of the reason I am renting out rooms on Airbnb. I work long hours during the week from a nearby office during the day, but can generally answer queries or pop back to the house if needed. It’d be nice If you’d like to chat over a coffee or glass of wine at some point during your stay.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

I have two cats, one of whom is overtly affectionate. the other is very timid. It is probably best to keep your bedroom door closed if you don't want cats sleeping on your bed and clothing.

Although Obs is relatively safe, security is important throughout Cape Town, so please keep the front door locked and ensure that the alarm is set if the house is left empty. I recommend uber or renting a car for transport, although the train station is nearby.

I recycle waste so have separate bins for compost, recyclables and general waste. Cape Town is experiencing water shortages so please try not to waste water.


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
อินเทอร์เน็ต
เป็นมิตรกับครอบครัว/เด็ก
มีที่จอดรถฟรีบริเวณที่พัก
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย

ราคา
ค่าทำความสะอาด $7
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 10%
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงเดี่ยว

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับทารก (ต่ำกว่า 2 ปี)
เวลาเช็คอินคือ 14:00 - 22:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 11:00

Please treat the house and cats as you would if they were your own.

Let me know if you have any issues at all, as I'm generally nearby and would like to ensure you have a wonderful stay.

I have fast internet but the bandwidth is metered and expensive here. So please make arrangements with me to cover your own costs if you want to do anything bandwidth intensive like downloading or streaming movies.

Cape Town is a relatively high crime city, so please take the usual precautions of not walking around alone at night and not displaying valuables. Also please always lock up the house properly and set the alarm if leaving the house empty. I prefer to leave a couple of lights on at night.

Cape Town is experiencing a drought and there are water restrictions in place. Please try to save water where possible.

Finally, have a wonderful time here!

คุณยังต้องยอมรับ
Cat(s) live in the house

การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล
บัตรความปลอดภัย
เครื่องดับเพลิง
กลอนประตูห้องนอน

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 3 คืน

18 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Margot
กันยายน 2017
Andrew was great! It was nice getting to know him for a few days.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Shivani
เมษายน 2017
Andrew was a fantastic host. I only wished I could stay longer so I could have had the opportunity to get to know him better!! I felt really welcome, comfortable, and safe in his home. He treated me like a friend and the space was so lovely and so personal :) I truly enjoyed my visit and would stay with him again any time I'm back in a Capetown.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Adam
ตุลาคม 2017
Good place

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Lele
กันยายน 2017
Andrew is a great host! I loved every moment that I spent at his place. It really felt like home away from home. Thanks for your gracious hospitality, Andrew. It is highly appreciated.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Hibiki
สิงหาคม 2017
Andrew and Richard were such great host that I really felt comfortable and cozy

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Bassem
กรกฎาคม 2017
The room was clean and quiet. Andrew was very friendly and helpful. It was a great experience.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Ravi
เมษายน 2017
A fantastic place that's well located and very secure. All the photos are accurate and Andrew is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of ubers around and a 10-15 minute ride to central cape town costs around 45 ZAR. The kitchen is well equipped and there's plenty of space to store your food. Definitely recommend taking a short walk down to Honeybun cafe for breakfast/brunch one day. Would definitely recommend this quiet and peaceful place without hesitation.

เคปทาวน์, แอฟริกาใต้เข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ ธันวาคม 2014
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Andrew

Hi,

I'm Andrew and have both my house and digital marketing business in Observatory or "Obs" as it's called by locals.

I've travelled a bit, especially when I was younger, and missing the experience of meeting people from all over the world is part of the reason that I'm hosting guests on Airbnb.

I had my first travel adventure when I was 16 in Lesotho. I ended up walking between and staying in several poor and remote mountain villages with kind rural people for a few weeks. It was a fascinating and wonderful experience.

I've since been lucky enough to backpack through Southern Africa, trek in Nepal, and ride a bicycle around parts of Germany, France and Switzerland. Some of my favourite places are in South Africa, which has a great variety of natural environments, peoples and landscapes.

I had a secondhand vinyl and CD shop called "Outlaw Records" for some years, and still love all sorts of music including blues, jazz, classical, rock, reggae, and hip hop. More recently I have been working hard at my digital marketing business, Gnu World, and have "settled down"... but still have a bit of a travel bug.

I look forward to meeting fellow travellers and welcoming many interesting people to my lovely old house.

อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

เกี่ยวกับที่พัก

เมื่อคุณพักกับ Airbnb คุณกำลังพักอยู่ในบ้านของใครบางคน


สถานที่นี้เป็นของ Andrew
Andrew
Richard ช่วยเหลือเจ้าของที่พัก
Richard

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน