The building (my flat is on the first floor, where the blue plaque is).Sitting room facing south.
2-bedroom flat in beautiful, central Belsize Park.
2-bedroom flat in beautiful, central Belsize Park.
ผู้เข้าพัก 4 คน
2 ห้องนอน
4 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 4 คน
2 ห้องนอน
4 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

My place is close to Swiss Cottage, Finchley Road and Belsize Park Underground Stations, Hampstead Theatre, Embassy Theatre, Primrose Hill, Regent's Park, Finchley Road, The Washington, Haverstock Hill, Black Truffle etc..

ที่พัก

The flat is relatively spacious (65m2). It contains a double room and a single room (which can nevertheless fit a second identical single bed, located underneath the first). Bookings are for the entire flat (although you can contact me if you wish to organize something else). There is a considerable amount of storage place throughout the accommodation. The flat also has a large, pleasant sitting room with a wide-screen television, large cable TV-package, DVD player (with an extensive collection of DVDs), a sofa, chairs and a dinner table. The whole flat has recently been repainted and redecorated, and contains a mixture of new and of elegant old furniture. Both the kitchen and the bathroom are modern and attractive. The ceilings and very high and the windows large. The flat is on the first floor of a beautiful Victorian building, originally constructed as a painter's residence. As a result, the flat lets in plenty of light. The neighbours are very quiet.
My cleaning lady will always come the day before the arrival of the guests to clean and tidy the flat, and to make the beds. She comes every two weeks so if you happen to stay longer, she will clean the flat two weeks after your arrival (at my expense, of course).

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

The guests can access all parts of the flat.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

A friend (most likely my friend Celine), neighbour or member of my family will be available to welcome you and help you with any queries. On occasions, however, I will welcome you personally.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

Everything is exactly as advertised.

การเดินทางเพื่อธุรกิจ
ที่พักนี้มีสิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกการเดินทางที่สำคัญ
สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
เป็นมิตรกับครอบครัว/เด็ก
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย
ห้องครัว
เคเบิลทีวี
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงคิงไซส์
ห้องนอน 2
2 เตียงเดี่ยว
พื้นที่ที่ใช้ร่วมกัน
1 โซฟา
กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
เช็คอินได้ทุกเวลาหลัง 12:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 14:00
เช็คอินด้วยตัวเองโดยใช้ lockbox

Nothing other than common sense and common courtesy.

การยกเลิก

14 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Sara
กรกฎาคม 2017
Christopher's place was wonderful—the pictures really do not do it justice! It was very comfortable for three people. The location is excellent, just a quick walk away from the Swiss Cottage tube station and close to plenty of food and shops on Finchley Road. It was quite hot while we were there, but the breeze from the big windows in the sitting room help so much. Christopher was also a wonderful host and kept in touch.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Peter
มิถุนายน 2017
The flat is a lovely two bedroom flat on a relatively quiet street. Christopher, our host, made certain that provisions were provided when we arrived after a not so easy flight from the States. He made our stay very easy and was extremely accommodating in all respects. Needless to say, we really enjoyed our stay.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jennifer
ตุลาคม 2017
Staying in Christopher's flat in Belsize Park was an entirely positive experience for myself and my adult daughter on a short trip to London from Scotland to stay in this area not far from where I grew up and lived for my first 3 decades. It was perfect for London walks long and short, to Primrose Hill, Hampstead Heath, Camden Town, Belsze Village and easy bus and tube journeys to London art galleries and anywhere else we wanted to go. Local amenities are excellent and accessible. The flat itself is what I expected from my perusal of the website. It's a home, comfortable, unpretentious, well aspected and easy to be in. It offered all we needed daily in terms of eating, sleeping, cooking, relaxing. It is in a quiet house in a quiet, leafy area. It was so nice to return there at the end of our active days. We felt trusted by Christopher to be respectfully at home in his personal space and we much appreciated that. We would both happily return for amother stay.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Esther
สิงหาคม 2017
Christopher is a wonderful host. Although we never met in person, he was extremely attentive and it felt like having a friend. His flat is very well equipped and the decoration is original reflecting his passion for history. Christopher offers loads of information on London and has a huge DVD collection with many interesting films. The location of the flat is very good. Quiet, easy access to public transport, to shops and restaurants ....Primrose Hill and Regent's Park are in walking distance. We will definitely try to stay in this flat again when we come back to London.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Anjali
กรกฎาคม 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Christopher's flat. We arrived to a personal welcome from him, and a well-stocked fridge. Christopher was flexible and considerate, he was very gracious about letting my son, whose plans were made after I booked with him, stay in the flat, and allowed us to check out late for our evening flight. The flat had everything you could possibly need, the light was fabulous and there were charming views from every window. The underground station is just minutes away, and there are lovely walks in the neighbourhood. It really did feel like being a guest in someone's home in a quiet residential neighbourhood. Many other flats that I looked at before settling on this one required dealing with agents for the host, and that was an entirely different experience.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Marta
พฤษภาคม 2017
My family had a wonderful time in Christopher's apartment. A home away from home.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Pinar
เมษายน 2017
Christopher's flat was lovely, clean and comfortable with everything you need. Christopher was very helpful and friendly from start to finish. All in all a wonderful stay in a great neighbourhood and a fantastic host. Would definitely recommend

เวียนนา, ออสเตรียเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ พฤษภาคม 2016
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Christopher

Hello, my name is Christopher. I grew up in France but am Anglo-Irish. I am a historian of Germany and Austria-Hungary. I lecture at the London School of Economics. I am currently roaming around the archives of Central Europe, chiefly Vienna, Prague and Berlin.
Usually, a family member or close friend will welcome you to the flat, explain its workings, hand over the keys, and pick them up when you leave. However, I am often in Britain, and it is likely that I will be doing all that. I am in any case available at any time for any query via email or mobile phone.

ภาษา: Deutsch, Español, Français, Čeština
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 86%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 2-3 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน