Playa Libre is perfect for swimming, snorkeling, and relaxing in the turquoise water.
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คน
1 ห้องนอน
2 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คน
1 ห้องนอน
2 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 3 คน ไม่รวมทารก

Our rustic private cabin is a five-minute walk from the Caribbean ocean, on the Rosario Islands, one hour outside of Cartagena. It’s part of Eco-Hotel Playa Libre, a small family business located on Isla Grande. A visit to our marine park island is a great vacation if you want to get off the beaten path, be immersed in Afro-Caribbean culture, and try an eco-adventure. A small breakfast and coffee are included each morning and an initial supply of bottled water.


Eco-Hotel Playa Libre is a locally owned family business. The Camargo family has lived on the Caribbean coast for generations. This one-room cabin is equipped with WIFI, a private bathroom, two beds, and a patio with a hammock, table and chairs. Our cabins are powered by solar electricity and auxiliary generators. The room is equipped with mosquito nets and a fan (no A/C). We make use of rainwater for the shower and faucet. Our eco-hotel offers a restaurant with delicious local food (lunch or dinner is $20,000 to $25,000 Col pesos per person) and next door is a small store where guests can buy basic goods. Tijereta cabin is located behind the Camargo family home. When guests arrive, they can expect clean linens, towels, and soap.


The nightly cost includes rental of the cabin, as well as a small breakfast and coffee each morning. Transportation, eco-tours, lunch/dinner, drinks, and services while on the island are all paid separately but can be organized through us.


Our family on the island speaks only Spanish, so it’s helpful if our guests speak some Spanish as well. If you need anything, just ask. At her store, Arnida sells basics like bottled water, cold drinks, mosquito coils, canned/dry food, snacks, eggs, oil, sugar, salt, condiments, some fruits and veggies, beer, rum, shampoo, and cigarettes. Plan to bring anything else with you from Cartagena.


We highly recommend trying some of the mouthwatering fresh seafood on the island (lobster, crab, octopus, conch, prawns, shrimp). One of the best ways to keep cool is by swimming in the turquoise waters at the nearby beaches. One of our favorite activities is to tour the islands by boat, stopping at the Oceanarium, at our favorite beaches, and eating at a local restaurant on the waterfront. We also love to snorkel the coral reef and canoe through the mangrove trails. On nights with low moonlight, you can swim or snorkel Laguna Encantada to see the bioluminescent plankton. It’s also fun to visit the town of Orika on a Friday or Saturday night when the locals listen to loud Champeta music and dance late into the night.

ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงควีน, 1 เตียงเดี่ยว
1 เปล


คนเพิ่ม: $15 / คืน ถ้าเข้าพักเกิน 2 คน
ค่าทำความสะอาด $10
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 14%
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb

เช็คอินได้ทุกเวลาหลัง 13:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 11:00

• There is no ATM on the island, and credit cards are only accepted at a few hotels. Bring cash to pay for your transportation, food/drinks, eco-tours, services and souvenirs.
• Conserve water because there is no fresh water source on the island, apart from harvesting rainwater and purchasing water shipped from Cartagena.
• Conserve energy because Isla Grande has no electrical grid. Our home is powered by a small solar panel array that produces limited electricity, along with auxiliary generators.
• The mosquitoes can be fierce at dawn/dusk. Bring repellent and long sleeves/pants to wear at that time.
• We provide a light cleaning each day, but guests will need to clean up any spills or messes. Keep food and food scraps enclosed to combat sugar ants and other critters.
• Leave the house as you found it, or additional fees may be charged at check out.



ในวันศุกร์และวันเสาร์ จำนวนคืนขั้นต่ำคือ 2 คืน

42 ความคิดเห็น

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Charles
กันยายน 2017
Thank you Hugo and the team for hosting us! Donna & Yobani were especially accommodating and helpful. Thanks again!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Cath & StephCath & Steph คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น
สิงหาคม 2017
My wife and I travelled in many countries in Asia, Europe and Latin America, including Colombia, mostly staying in simple places with locals. We always loved it. This is the first NEGATIVE REFERENCE we ever wrote and we hope the last one. Why we didn't like our stay: 1- NOT FRIENDLY Except maybe Hugo's mother, most members of Hugo's family in the main house were not really friendly. They just never talked to us (we do speak Spanish), didn't smile to us, didn't even looked at us, as if we didn't even exist. We felt very uncomfortable. We really tried our best to have a minimum of social interaction, but nothing happened. Not even a smile. We never felt this in any other place we travelled. 2- WATCHING US THROUGH WINDOW One night, I saw Hugo's nephew spying my wife and I from a small window of our room, in a very private moment... I informed Hugo and Mary that immediately came to check the window and caught the nephew, but no specific apology, "sorry" or anything. Like if what happened was just normal, acceptable. In a commercial relationship like Airbnb, I would expect something more. 3- NOT LIKE IN THE PHOTOS Hugo's listing seemed way more beautiful in the photos that what it actually is and the only free beach around (5min away) was pretty dirty. We were really deceived once there. I don't even know how to describe the area where the cabin is located, it is messy, not taken care of and right in front of a concrete platform. Not really what we had in mind. Of course it's not a big deal, we survived, but be aware that's it's not as paradisiac as in the photos. We left this place earlier than planned. 4- FULL OF MOSQUITOES The cabin had a huge open area on the top that let all the mosquitoes getting inside. We did have a mosquito net in our bed, but for all the time we were not sleeping, we had to fight with a continuously renewed army of mosquitoes in our room, day and night. What we liked: 1- DELICIOUS HOMEMADE FOOD The food cooked by Hugo's family is simple but really really really good. 2- CLEAN PRIVATE BATHROOM Having our private room and bathroom was great. Everything was clean. 3- WIFI Wifi directly in the room.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Hugo
คำตอบจาก Hugo:
Hi Cath and Steph, We are so sorry that you had a negative experience. Our family went on a small vacation to another part of Colombia while you were at the eco-hotel, which is why we didn’t follow up after your complaint and may also have contributed to you feeling ignored. It's totally unacceptable that someone was looking through your window. Please rest assured that we discussed this with our family and with our nephew, and are committed to ensuring it doesn’t happen again. Our instructions are clear that the island has mosquitoes, and guests who follow the tips to avoid bites will fare better, including using the bug nets properly and lighting a Katori coil. The cement platform you mentioned is our cistern where we store rainwater for showers and handwashing. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We have tidied up the space around Tijereta cabin and will share your feedback with rest of our family. Sincerely, Hugo
สิงหาคม 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jake
สิงหาคม 2017
This place is remote and very simple. Things on the island can get expensive, in fact everything there costs something. If you're on a budget, like me, you should bring your own food and water. Otherwise, after some exploring, the island offers up some lovely little gems, like snorkelling and beaches. Hugo and Mary do a mean fish dish, too, which is definitely worth trying. The family at the house are very friendly and very keen for you to take part in activities. Worth a 2-day trip.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Daniel
สิงหาคม 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Baren
สิงหาคม 2017
Very basic, but great. Good food. Snorkeling not the best compared to other countries/islands.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Janessa
กรกฎาคม 2017
First off, the island and the location are very nice. Playa Libre is a nice little beach with white sand, blue water, and there are refreshments for sale nearby from some of the locals for good prices. The Eco Hotel is about 3-5 minutes from the beach, and about 7-10 minutes from a couple of larger resorts with more amenities (pools, bars, etc.) that allow day passes when you buy drinks or food, which is nice when you want to relax in a more modern atmosphere. The cabanas are very minimal, with just thatched roofs, and the walls don't go all the way to the roof, so expect plenty of moths and other bugs flying around at night if you have the light on. Keep the mosquito net closed tightly (we used clothes pins) and follow Mary and Hugo's recommendations for dealing with the bugs and you'll have no problems. There were two of us, and a second hammock would have been welcome, but the place is small, so we just traded. Bed/linens/pillows were nice and clean. The mosquito net had a few small holes, but we've stayed in enough places like this to know to bring a small roll of tape around just in case (though, a second net was provided in the room if we wanted to switch them). Overall, the room was about what I'd expect from an eco-lodge. The power went out a few times, but that was to be expected, and usually not for longer than an hour or so. As for the staff, they were helpful and friendly, and the meals were delicious, hearty, and varied daily. Mary and Hugo were quick to respond and answer any questions and offer advice. Recommended!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Ilana
กรกฎาคม 2017
My sister and I stayed here for a couple of days and it was the perfect getaway from the busy streets of Cartagena. Mary & Hugo was very welcoming and the entire family ensured we had a great experience. Rudolpho took us snorkeling in the morning and it was incredible! Our little house was perfect for the two of us and the environment all around was very relaxed. We had fresh food/fish every day and the salad especially was tasty. Basic Spanish is a must, in general, around the island, but the whole community there is very friendly and patient!

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 57 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ซีแอตเทิล, วอชิงตัน, สหรัฐอเมริกาเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ เมษายน 2015
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Hugo

I'm from the Rosario Islands, in Colombia. My wife is from Seattle, WA, U.S., and we have two Colombian-American boys. We enjoy spending summers on the island and the rest of the year in Seattle. We launched our eco-hotel business with my family in 2014. When we aren't in Colombia, we stay connected with guests and prospective guests through Airbnb to answer any questions. We invite you to come stay at our place to appreciate the beautiful Rosario Islands.

ภาษา: English, Español
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง