Cute townhome in charming housing coop
Cute townhome in charming housing coop
ผู้เข้าพัก 4 คน
3 ห้องนอน
3 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1.5 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 4 คน
3 ห้องนอน
3 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1.5 ห้อง
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

My place is close to Gatineau Park, Cégep de l'Outaouais, Heritage College, Easy buses to downtown Hull and Ottawa. You’ll love my place because of the neighbourhood, the cosiness. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids).

ที่พัก

Charmante maison en rangée dans une tranquille coopérative familiale disponible pour l'automne jusqu'aux fêtes (fin août à fin décembre, soit la session collégiale/universitaire). 3 chambres à coucher (une sert présentement de bureau), salle de bain complète à l'étage + toilette au rez-de chaussée, 1100 pieds carrés sans compter le sous-sol. Entièrement meublé. Comprend chauffage (gaz), électricité, wifi/téléphone. Parfait pour étudiants en échange (c'est ce que nous faisons!), stagiaires, etc. en couple, famille (jouets à volonté!), avec quelques amis... Ah et à deux pas du Parc de la Gatineau pour les randonneurs/cyclistes/skieurs! Pas de fumeurs, pas d'animaux. Merci!


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
มีที่จอดรถฟรีบริเวณที่พัก
เป็นมิตรกับครอบครัว/เด็ก
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย
ห้องครัว

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: ไม่มีค่าธรรมเนียม
ค่าทำความสะอาด $61
เงินประกันความเสียหาย: $163
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
เช็คอินได้ทุกเวลาหลัง 15:00

การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 30 คืน

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

กาติโน, แคนาดาเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ กุมภาพันธ์ 2015
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Ariane

(Psst! You can find reviews for us on Couchsurfing (profile name PACAS). You can also see I copy-pasted our profile notes from there (why reinvent the wheel?!). :D)

Bonjour! We are two French-Canadian (one Franco-Ontarien, one Québécoise) ex-long-term students, learning to live as a family! (Our sons were born in October 2013 and July 2016!) Phil has studied mainly sociology/anthropology and Ariane is into linguistics/communication, but these days most conversations revolve around babies... We have travelled as much as we could as a couple and we are doing our best to keep it up as a quartet!

Living well on the cheap is our life mission, after years of being used to the student lifestyle, but it's probably an approach we'll keep our whole lives. It's not just a money thing (of course that's part of it), it's also a way to cut on waste, take a DIY approach, live a bit more like locals when travelling, encourage cooperation and sharing, get healthy (not having a car means using more leg power!) and put resources where they count (like, buying better food - organic and/or local - and of course travelling more!).

We love food and cook a lot. And Phil actually likes doing the dishes afterwards. A successful trip inspires a few recipes to add to the regular rotation - we like travelling through our taste buds. Phil is vegetarian, Ariane and the kids are omnivores though dairy-free (due to what we hope is a temporary allergy).

We like good beer and wine (Phil is even making his own wine in the basement these days), good company, good music - we're more pub than club though, and enjoy nice dinners at home with friends and a good cup of tea. And the occasional board game. We used to regularly go to the theatre, concerts, movies, restaurants, now less so though we try and go out with and without little ones once in a while!

Of course we're hooked on travel, and like going to places we didn't know much about to learn more.

Phil likes racquet sports, Ariane likes hiking and climbing, but we don't do those things as much we'd like. We used to do a bit of yoga and Ariane a bit of ballet. We try and mainly use leg-power for transport, but we live further now so we're we bus too (we don't have a car and hope to keep it that way!!). Running after our sons is one of our main forms of exercise these days!

Phil is a collector. These days it's mainly hockey cards, having collected them as a kid and renewed with this hobby a few years ago. He's into quantity not quantity, so there go Ariane's hopes of retiring early from selling his collection on the sly. ;)

We studied for so long because we like learning and we like the subjects we focused on - linguistics/languages and social sciences/cultural studies. So that is still part of our lives though in somewhat lesser ways, for one Phil is taking courses as part of a 3rd Master's... Phil works for a NGO/Citizens' group and Ariane is a ESL/FSL teacher.

We like building skills and knowledge that make us more resourceful and independent. For example, we just got a spot in a community garden - we have much to learn (meaning our plot is the most pitiful in the whole garden, sigh) but eating stuff you've grown is pretty cool.

We're into all sorts of music, not much of it too popular... A lot of French (Bashung, Leprest, Brel, Renaud, Bérurier Noir) but from everywhere too, some louder or darker (Bad Religion, Clan of Xymox), some less so (Gordon Lightfoot, the Kuti family). We like going to concerts, from medieval choirs to punk rock. We can surely find some common ground. Same goes for films - lots of French stuff, movies with subtitles and obscure old films, but thrillers and some pretty dumb comedies too. :)

We read a lot, though less now that we're no longer doing school stuff. Phil likes Maupassant and historical or philosophical non-fiction, Ariane likes Nabokov and Calvin and Hobbes, we both like a good detective story like Simenon's Maigret series.

ภาษา: English, Français

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน