Street view of house--downstairs windows onto room with futonUpstairs bathroom with tub/shower
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 2 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

double futon couch bed in private room on second floor of lovely 1886 Victorian house, southern exposure--across hall from the shared bathroom (another downstairs). Driveway parking is possible to share. Located 1 block from cafes, restaurants, near Rte 490, East Ave Historic District, 6 blocks from Eastman Museum, 10 blocks from RMSC, 1 mile from Memorial Art Gallery, 1.5 miles from Strong Museum of Play. Dog lives here.

ที่พัก

Double futon couch/bed in sunny room with tall windows, southern exposure. Share upstairs bathroom with tub/shower, and another shared bathroom is available downstairs with shower. One of 2 guest rooms in a beautifully furnished, clean, well maintained 1886 Victorian house in Rochester's historic Park Ave area. (See Park Ave Guest Room--Best Location for other room listing.) AC and space heater in room. House has hardwood floors, tall windows, lots of art/antiques. Big eat-in farmhouse-style kitchen with cabinet/fridge space for your groceries. You can use facilities to eat or reheat food (but please arrange with me to cook as I use the kitchen often). I provide linens, towels, toiletries, hair dryer/flat iron, ironing board and iron. Included are wireless, laundry, use of kitchen, fenced-in back yard, main living room (the front room is now my office).

I have a friendly basset hound who became disabled in Dec 2016. He will sometimes be in the kitchen with a gate when I'm out and he has issues with incontinence--so there may be dog accidents in the kitchen or other parts of the house.

Bike for loan for someone around 5'5". LGBTQ friendly location. NO CLEANING FEES--cleaning, linens, towels included.

House is two blocks from Park Avenue; 6 blocks to George Eastman Museum; 3/4 mile to Zen Center, 1 mile to Memorial Art Gallery, a bit further to Eastman School of Music. Great location for Jazz Festival, city festivals, college graduations, golf. Bus to downtown Rochester from Park, East or University Avenues. House is 2 miles from downtown Rochester; 3 miles from UR/RIT, near major highways. Located 45 min from Finger Lakes, 75 min from Syracuse, Buffalo, Niagara Falls. See 'Visit Rochester' for more local info. See more photos at listing for 'Park Ave--Best Rochester Location'.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

living rooms, laundry, kitchen, back yard with gas grill, shared driveway, wireless internet, yoga mats, bike to borrow

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

Enough to make sure guests have everything they need and are comfortable, know what they need to know about their activities in Rochester, but not intrusive! I work at home, in the front living room much of the time. However, guests have joined us for drinks, dinner, coffee, etc, on various occasions. As this listing is my former office, I will need some access to files and books but I will not be intrusive.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

Welcome to 12 Donlon Street! Rumpole and I hope you enjoy your stay here. Please review these guidelines, which I hope will answer any questions. Thanks for leaving the house in good shape!

HOUSE GUIDELINES

Upstairs: Please do not wear your shoes upstairs! Please also do not eat upstairs (drinks are fine) to avoid attracting mice. No outside guests upstairs.

Kitchen: Please use the dishwasher rather than washing by hand as I prefer to use one system—and the dishwasher is more hygienic. Almost everything goes in the dishwasher-- except cooking knives, anything with wood (boards or handles) or pots and pans. I usually wash serving bowls etc to save space in the dishwasher and to have them available .

Almost anything also goes in the microwave: except the hand-made ceramic bowls. (The blue Polish plates are ok in the microwave). If in doubt, please do not put things in the microwave as it can crack hand-made ceramics.

Waste: Plastic trash bags are under the sink. Please use the compost bucket to the right of the sink for vegetable waste (but no animal products except eggshells). It is emptied into the larger bin in the back yard and covered with leaves. The recycling bin behind the kitchen table takes plastics with numbers 1-5 on their bottom, glass, cans, and paper/cardboard. Please recycle newspaper and office paper in recycling bin. They do not recycle Styrofoam or plastic bags. There is a trash can on the back porch for returnable cans and bottles. Trash/recycling night is Wednesday except in weeks with Monday holidays when it is Thursday.

Heat: The heat is on a timer by the front door. It is set to go up in the early morning and in the evening, and lower again during the day and at 10:30 for sleeping. You can override it if you are here at other hours but you only need to raise it to 64 or 65 degrees for it to be comfortable. There is a space heater which you are welcome to use when you are in the bedroom, but please do not leave it unattended or at night.

In warm weather: The downstairs stays quite cool until we've had 2-3 days of hot humid weather. You can keep it cooler by opening the windows at night and closing them in the morning; also close the shades in the front living room as it gets full morning sun, and the blinds in the kitchen which gets full afternoon sun. There are ceiling fans in the kitchen and upstairs hallway—different pull chains control lights and fan. All the bedrooms have air conditioners, which you are welcome to use—please make sure the windows and door are closed and please do not leave on when you are out.

Upstairs bathroom: Please turn on the fan when taking a shower to reduce moisture in the air (switch is on the outside of the hallway). Please use the bath mat or remove it from the tub ledge during a shower as it gets soaked. There is extra toilet paper in the closet in the bathroom on the floor; cleaning supplies are under the sink.

Guest bedroom: The house has wireless Internet called Linksys/Rumpole's wireless; password is ‘oppenheimer'. If you have trouble you can switch on and off the modem and router which are in my office on the floor (under the tables). Please do not leave your computer on if you are going out. If you are going out for a brief time then please put it on standby or hibernate.

Parking: You can usually share parking in my driveway, but please arrange. Otherwise, on Donlon St you can park back as far as the next door neighbor's house (#10) but not further. You can also park on Milburn St or other side streets but make sure to read the alternate side parking instructions so you don't get a ticket. On some side streets the side of the street alternates every two weeks (1st and 15th of the month).

Local contacts:
My boyfriend Moritz Wagner, (email hidden) , cell (phone number hidden)

My contact info:
(email hidden) cell (phone number hidden)


ที่พัก
พักได้: 2
ห้องน้ำ: 2 (ห้องน้ำรวม)
ประเภทเตียง: ฟูก
ห้องนอน: 1
เตียง: 1
เช็คอิน 12:00 - 23:00
เช็คเอาท์ 11:00
ยินดีต้อนรับ: Dog(s) และ cat(s)
ประเภทห้อง: ห้องส่วนตัว

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: $5 / คืน หลังผู้เข้าพักคนแรก
เงินประกันความเสียหาย: $100
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 13%
ราคาช่วงวันหยุดสุดสัปดาห์: $47 / คืน
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
เวลาเช็คอินคือ 12:00 - 23:00

No smoking in the house; please don't bring visitors upstairs without permission; please turn off lights and computers when not in use. Please recycle in the kitchen bin, use the compost bin by the sink, leave shoes on the front porch.

คุณยังต้องยอมรับ
ต้องขึ้นบันได - one fairly steep flight of stairs in my 1886 house to get to the 2nd floor. 3 steps to get into the house.
มีสัตว์เลี้ยงในที่พัก
ไม่มีที่จอดรถ - parking is not guaranteed for this listing--the Pink Room guests have priority--if they don't need it, the driveway can be shared.
ต้องใช้พื้นที่บางส่วนร่วมกับผู้เข้าพักคนอื่น

การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล
เครื่องดับเพลิง

สถานะที่พัก
ในวันศุกร์และวันเสาร์ จำนวนคืนขั้นต่ำคือ 2 คืน

58 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Ross
สิงหาคม 2017
Just what I was looking for in the part of the city I needed. Mary Jane is a great host.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Robert
สิงหาคม 2017
Mary Jane was a great host! She was very friendly and made a great effort to ensure I had a pleasant stay. The room and house were very clean. I would recommend Mary Jane's place to anyone travelling to Rochester.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jen
สิงหาคม 2017
I consider myself experienced with airbnb. I have hosted and stayed at many places over the years. It's, by far, my preferred way to travel. This cuteness of this home is a role model for a place I would want to live. Its an older house, and I love the style. It's comfortable, clean, everything you would want in an Airbnb. The location was great for our weekend class, it was five min away. And Mary was a lovely host, we were welcomed and she is very friendly. If we didn't have to be in and out for our class, we would have loved to get to know her more. I would highly recommend her and her home for others coming through.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Arjun
สิงหาคม 2017
Beautiful place, lovely, hospitable host, definitely worth the price.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Mary JaneMary Jane คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น
คำตอบจาก Mary Jane:
thanks, Arjun, a pleasure to host you both!
สิงหาคม 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Kilian
สิงหาคม 2017
Our best airbnb experience yet! Cool lady with a really ice house and an awesome dog. Would totally come again.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Mary JaneMary Jane คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น
คำตอบจาก Mary Jane:
thanks, Kilian, it was my pleasure to host you and get to know you a bit.
สิงหาคม 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Fred
กรกฎาคม 2017
GREAT SPACE! Clean, comfortable, and roomy.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Mary JaneMary Jane คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น
คำตอบจาก Mary Jane:
glad you enjoyed it, hope to see you again, Fred!
กรกฎาคม 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jeffrey
กรกฎาคม 2017
MJ is a ver gracious host. Description is very accurate. I recommend

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 231 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
โรเชสเตอร์, นิวยอร์ก, สหรัฐอเมริกาเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ พฤษภาคม 2009
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Mary JaneMary Jane คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น

I'm a local college professor, in my 14th year living in Rochester and loving it! I"m happy to recommend places to eat, drink and visit. My schedule is flexible so I work at home a lot, especially in the summer, and I do a lot of cooking and work around the house and garden. I have a comfortable house and want guests to feel at home here, while respecting the fact that I work at home. I'm an early to bed (by 11) and early to rise (by 7) kind of person. Also an animal lover, especially dogs! There are often visiting dogs and the occasional other pet at my house and friends come and go regularly. I have traveled to many parts of the world and lived in Costa Rica, Chile, Germany, France, and the UK. As a film and music buff, living in Rochester is heaven--never a shortage of movies to see or concerts.

I like guests to feel at home. You can have space in the fridge and kitchen to store your food and if you want to cook, we can usually arrange time and space for you to do that. I have a very well equipped and big farm-style kitchen to cook and eat in. The back garden is lovely to sit in, with a gas grill, and the wireless extends there.

ภาษา: Español, Français
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน