Your comfy bed!
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 2 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

With years of hosting experience, we've designed the space for a special type of guest. We've found our place is...

PERFECT FOR: The lone traveler looking for a nice, affordable place to rest after a long day of exploring the city.
WELL-SUITED FOR: Two active guests who travel light and are looking for a pleasant space to stay, without the hefty hotel price.

The room is a section of our living room separated by a room divider, and thus, semi-private.

Check out our awesome reviews!

ที่พัก

Because the draw (for us, also) is the location – close to everything but in a quiet area. Right around the corner from the subway and ~15 min from Times Sq, it's a short walk to Central and Morningside Parks, Columbia U., the Cathedral, and great cafes, bars, and restaurants. Our section of Frederick Douglass Blvd. is known as "Restaurant Row."

This surprisingly spacious space is sectioned off from the living room by a large room divider – while it does indeed feel private, it is not a separate room, per se. That said, you'll find it has all you need to feel at home, including a mini fridge, desk, luggage rack, full length mirror, and a very comfy bed. We've also provided four NYC guidebooks to help you explore the city.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

It's important to us that our guests feel at home. With the exception of our own bedroom the apartment is at your disposal, including the bathroom, kitchen, couch and TV. It also includes our three full bookcases with excellent reading material, as befitting of two English teachers. :)

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

We'd like to think we strike that balance of interaction and respect for privacy, mainly based on what we perceive from you. While we're both friendly, outgoing people, and have in the past even provided mini tours to guests. We also love meeting new people and learning about where they're from. We also love giving recommendations for hidden gems in the area, and, possibly, can provide tours of Columbia University.

However, we're also somewhat typical overworked young Manhattanites, and between work, school, and domestic responsibilities are often not at home. Even when we are, we might generally try to stay to ourselves, keeping the common areas free for your use. We feel this adds to the "come and go as you please" nature of your stay. It also has the effect of making the space provide feel much more private.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

We have a small (6 lbs) dog named Huxley. Thankfully he is very quiet and is kept out of the guest space at all times. If you are, however, either allergic or scared of dogs this is probably not the best fit for you. Sorry :(


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
ลิฟท์
อินเทอร์เน็ต
ห้องครัว
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: $10 / คืน หลังผู้เข้าพักคนแรก
ค่าทำความสะอาด $20
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 10%
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงคู่

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับเด็ก (0-12 ปี)
เวลาเช็คอินคือ 13:00 - 00:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 12:00

-Come and go as you please! (any time! In fact, we encourage you to make the most of your evenings--many NYC bars are open until 4am!)
-Quiet hours between 11pm and 8am. (Please speak softly, keep TV volume low, no outside visitors or deliveries)
-Clean any dishes you use the same day.
-Take as much shower time as you need! We kindly ask that you let us know when you might need it so we can get ready for work :)

Checking Out:
-12:00pm Noon unless you’ve discussed otherwise before booking reservation
-Please leave your keys on the desk.
-$200 fee due at check out if keys are lost.

คุณยังต้องยอมรับ
Dog(s) live in the house

การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 1 คืน

51 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Lourdes
กันยายน 2017
we had a really good time in the appartment. Tara prepared some tips and useful imformation for us and we feel really confortable. Also we were able to leave our luggage for late check out without problems and it was really helpful. The location is really close to central park and subway (less than 5 min) Lourdes&Piotr

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jérôme
กันยายน 2017
Tara et Brett n'ont pas pu être présent pour nous accueillir et durant le séjour (en plein déménagement. Cependant tout était parfait de la réception des clés aux échanges avec Tara (qui prenait souvent de nos nouvelles). Nous avons donc pu bénéficier du logement complet à la place d'une chambre seule. Nous recommandons donc ce logement pour votre prochain séjour à New York.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Frédéric
สิงหาคม 2017
The location of the house is perfect. Near every place in Manhattan. The apartment was perfect for us. Tara gave us all usefull advises. We highly recommend the place. Pour les frenchies : à l angle nord west de central park. Dans une large rue typiquement new yorkaise. Pas de souci pour rentrer tard. Un parc de l autre coté. Immeuble new yorkais classique. Entree protegee. Petit appart tres sympa, confortable. Tara avait fourni plein de renseignements tres utiles et d autres nous attendaient. Donc accueil super. Bref l ideal a notre mesure. Nous recommandons +++

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Lydia
สิงหาคม 2017
It is nice located near the subway and the room is comfortable. Brett and Tara are pretty friendly and the dog Huxley is cute. We had a great time there and pretty enjoyed the place.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Anay
สิงหาคม 2017
The host canceled this reservation 16 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Heidi
สิงหาคม 2017
Close to many parks on the Upper West Side. You have your own desk, A/C, and mini-fridge. Tara and Greg give you lots of privacy and space. Very organized and helpful hosts.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Marek
กรกฎาคม 2017
It's a geat apartment with a very funny couple and a sweet dog.

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 4 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
นิวยอร์ก, นิวยอร์ก, สหรัฐอเมริกาเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ เมษายน 2014
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Tara

Tara: I'm a late 20s Long Island native, but I've been living in NYC for almost 10 years! I went to NYU for college and my masters. I was an English teacher in NYC public schools for 4 years and now I work at an education technology startup.

Brett: I'm an early 30s northern California native and I've been living in NYC for almost 8 years. I attended University of Oregon, and then The New School for my MFA in Creative Writing. I am now a third year PhD student at Columbia University.

A few things we can't live without:
-Getting out of NYC!
-Word play
-Taco salads and Game of Thrones
-Our pup, Huxley!

Huxley: I'm a 6 pound chihuahua/terrier mix! My mom and dad rescued me from death row, after I was a stray in the Bronx! I've come a long way in 2 years and I'm very friendly, especially if you're a dog person!

ภาษา: Deutsch
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 2-3 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน