ข้ามไปยังเนื้อหา
A nice courtyard area to relax which catches the sun (when it shines) all day.Courtyard lawn where you can sit and listen to some of the classic vinyl records we have.
Seaford: Small double room/breakfast. 1930 cottage
Seaford: Small double room/breakfast. 1930 cottage
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
Private half-bath
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
Private half-bath
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Our home is a 10 minute walk to restaurants, pubs and the beach. Our home is cosy and bright. We are 40 minutes by bus or train to Brighton and Eastbourne. Bus stops are just a 5 minute walk away and run every 20mins. Trains to Brighton & Lewes run twice an hour.
We are located well as a stopover point for the Newhaven ferry and parking is available directly outside. Caravans can be parked securely on the drive.
Weekends that include a bank holiday either side require a two night minimum stay.

ที่พัก

Our home is a 1930s cottage that has garden on 3 sides. You will be welcome to use the seating in the courtyard or the two seats on the little conservatory lawn. The conservatory lawn is ideal if you fancy a glass of wine whilst listening to some of the many vinyl records that we have. These areas are communal so you may well find myself or Sarah in the courtyard or garden. We do not smoke but smoking outside is perfectly acceptable to us.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

Apart from your bedroom you will have private access to the roof terrace. You are also welcome to use the conservatory which is very bright generally and has the record player and a large screen TV linked to freeview with a range of DVDs that are also available. A TV/DVD is in your room plus inclusive tea & coffee making facilities are available directly outside your room. Parking is very easy directly outside the house. If you wish your car to be off the road I can, with advanced notice, make the driveway available to keep it off the road and behind gates. Motorcycles and bicycles can be secured in the garage.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

We will be very happy to guide you to what we believe to be the best places in Seaford and around, whether it be pubs, restaurants or walks. I can generally be found in the courtyard of an afternoon with a glass of Merlot especially on sunny days providing work doesn't get in the way. We offer cereals, toast and jams included in the cost of your room, alternatively a full English breakfast can be arranged with advance notice prior to arrival at an extra charge of £5.00pp. Midweek stays of two nights or more we will offer you a complimentary cooked breakfast.
If you want anything particular then let us know prior and we will do our best to provide it for you. If you are arriving a little late in the day but need to eat you can give me a call on route and I can always either book you somewhere in the town or order you a takeaway to be delivered here for when you arrive.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

Anything that you think could help you enjoy your stay then just let us know and we will do what we can. We love to look after people and treat people how we would like to be treated so don't be afraid to ask. We are located well as a stopover point for the Newhaven ferry and parking is available directly outside. Caravans can be parked securely on the drive. We also help a dog rescue by fostering old dogs whilst waiting for them to be rehomed so there is a high possibility that a dog will be present here at the time of your visit. We will keep any dog that we have away from you as much as possible if you prefer. We like to socialise with our guests a little but also appreciate that you may prefer to enjoy your own company so will endeavor not to intrude.

48hr. Prior notice required for:
Driveway parking.
Special breakfast requests. (May incur an additional charge)

Check out is strictly 10am unless agreed prior. We are sorry but we have to be strict on this as we also have work commitments.

Access to the kitchen is not permitted


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
มีที่จอดรถฟรีบริเวณที่พัก
อินเทอร์เน็ต
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย
สูบบุหรี่ได้

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: ไม่มีค่าธรรมเนียม
ค่าทำความสะอาด $7
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 10%
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงคู่

กฎของที่พัก
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับเด็ก (0-12 ปี)
เวลาเช็คอินคือ 15:00 - 23:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 10:00

We don't have an issue if you wish to smoke, but not in the house. Smoking is permitted outside either on the roof terrace or in the garden which you will have use of to sit and enjoy a drink if you wish.

คุณยังต้องยอมรับ
Dog(s) live in the house

การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 1 คืน

64 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Holly
มิถุนายน 2017
A convenient and quiet location for South Downs explorations, with a superbly helpful host. (Sarah was away during our 5-night stay.) The 3 mornings we opted for Robert's cooked breakfast, we were well stoked for long hikes. We appreciated Robert's generosity in driving us to a trail head on a day the bus did not go there and to the train station on our rainy last morning. And he even let us use his phone. He has a great sense of humor, interesting stories (but waits for encouragement to tell them), and good recommendations for local restaurants. It's a short walk to train station, tourist info office, grocery stores, and to the frequent Coaster bus from Brighton to Eastbourne. The bed was comfy, the towels soft, and there's fresh milk in the eensy fridge just outside the bedroom door. The bedroom is small and the bathroom down a flight of stairs, but for us this was more than compensated for by the beautiful little rooftop terrace just for us (with climbing roses!) and the use of a glassed-in conservatory, surrounded by lush greenery. Highly recommend.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Clair
ตุลาคม 2016
Robert was very welcoming and friendly. He was knowledgeable, always available, and willing to make suggestions and recommendations, when asked. Robert made every effort to ensure that we had an enjoyable visit to the South Downs, including printing off directions to the best viewing point of the Seven Sisters cliffs. The house was clean and comfortable and the bedroom was cozy, dark and quiet. We definitely rate Robert as a Super Host!!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Laura
พฤศจิกายน 2017
If you're thinking of doing the Seven Sisters walk from Seaford to Eastbourne then Robert's place is perfectly situated and the room is cosy but great for two people. Robert was a fantastic host, he picked us up from the station, offered to get us a takeaway since we were later arriving than planned, helped us plan our walk the next day and dropped us off to begin it (the house is close enough to the start of the route that you can easily walk it but our legs were grateful for any help!) Plus he cooked us an amazing cooked breakfast before we set off. Once we'd finished the walk, he'd suggested some pubs / restaurants for us to go to and we just had to jump on the bus that took us all the way back to Seaford.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Renee
ตุลาคม 2017
特别热心可爱的房东,给我们提供了很多帮助,房子距离车站和海边都很便利,房间也很舒适!房东做的早餐也很好吃!特别感谢照顾!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Elisabeth
กันยายน 2017
Robert was a very friendly host. He provided lots of helpful tipps to the area and made us feel ver welcome. Everything was as shown in the pictures and we easily recognised the house. Robert's home is very conveniently located for walking the seven sisters.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Mary
กันยายน 2017
Roberts place is ideally located in a quiet road for anyone who is using the ferry at Newhaven. Robert was very welcoming and went the extra mile for us. Much appreciated!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Monica
กันยายน 2017
Small room as expected although the bathroom and toilet are downstairs. Communication is prompt. Robert was helpful with tips on driving and parking around the area.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Robert
คำตอบจาก Robert:
Disappointed that you have marked me down on location as you chose the location. The description also clearly stats the private bathroom is downstairs.
กันยายน 2017

Seaford, สหราชอาณาจักรเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ มีนาคม 2016
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Robert

Hello, we are Robert & Sarah. We are both classic Mini enthusiasts. When not working most of our spare time is spent attending Mini events or in the garden. Guests would mostly be looked after by me, the main reason for that is I love food and therefore do the majority of the cooking. When staying in our home you will have the use of the conservatory which is quite large with a large screen TV and plenty of DVDs to hand and loads of good old fashioned vinyl records. The bedrooms are part of a loft conversion so the ceilings slop inward (Mind your head). It is not en-suite but you have private the use of a separate bathroom and toilet downstairs. I must stress that the room is for 2 people only and additional guests must be agreed prior. This sounds harsh but it's only due to bad experiences. We love good food and wine. We generally prefer city breaks as we live by the sea. Prior to airbnb we were a host family for Austrian students, many of which we are still in contact with, and we did enjoy having young ones around the house again now that our own children have left and it did inspire me to offer BnB from our house as life can get a bit quiet from time to time. We will help you as much as we can whilst you are with us, we will chat or leave you alone whichever is more comfortable. I have a favorite saying or motto if you wish, A company is only as good as the people that work for it, and with that in mind I hope to prove to be a very good host.

อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน