ข้ามไปยังเนื้อหา
อพาร์ทเมนท์ทั้งหลัง

Luxury 2-bed. Pool & private beach. Exclusive area

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Claire
Claire

Luxury 2-bed. Pool & private beach. Exclusive area

ผู้เข้าพัก 4 คน
2 ห้องนอน
2 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 2 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 4 คน
2 ห้องนอน
2 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 2 ห้อง
จุดเด่นที่พัก
Loved by travelers from สหรัฐอเมริกา100% of guests from สหรัฐอเมริกา who stayed here recently gave this home a 5-star rating.
ตอบกลับรวดเร็ว13 recent guests said this host responded quickly.
การต้อนรับที่ดีเลิศ11 recent guests said this host offered outstanding hospitality.

This stunning 2-bedroom 120m2 apartment with patio, garden & sea views is brand new and stylishly furnished. It has 2 luxurious bathrooms, open plan living space, a high-spec kitchen & outdoor dining.
Set in the exclusive Coconut Bay, with a private beach, a large shared pool and a fantastic restaurant. Perfect for a luxury get-away, this apartment is ideal for couples and families.

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก

ห้องครัว
WiFi
มีที่จอดรถฟรีบริเวณที่พัก
เตารีด
สถานที่ทำงานที่เหมาะกับแล็ปท็อป
สระว่ายน้ำ

กฎของที่พัก

ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
เช็คอินได้ตั้งแต่ 14:00 - 22:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 11:00

สถานะว่าง

35 รีวิว

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Anna
Anna
กุมภาพันธ์ 2018
Beautiful location. We loved our stay. We have 2 very small children and the flat and resort were perfect. Communication was super easy. Would highly recommend a stay here!
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Dotson
Dotson
มกราคม 2018
The most amazing place we have ever stayed! We loved Coconut Bay and Koh Lanta. We have a 5-year-old and 8-year-old and they loved it as well. We could have stayed here for a month and never left. A week just wasn't enough! We can't wait to come back!
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Chris
Chris
ธันวาคม 2017
My group and I could not have ask for anything better at this place! The room is super clean and decor is on point. It was the perfect retreat in the middle of our long journey through Thailand and the hustle and bustle of Bangkok and Phuket. The room was so nice it made it hard …
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Claire
คำตอบจาก Claire:
Hello Chris, Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely and detailed review. I'm glad that you found Coconut Bay and the apartment ´the perfect retreat´ and that you took advantage of everything that the site has to offer. Also glad I could help to provide you the most enjoyable stay possible. Concerning the beds, we don’t want to put a soft mattress in as we have more guests tell us how comfortable it is but happy to hear you had good nights of sleep. Coconut Bay is just off the main west coastal road which runs the length of the island, where all of the popular resorts and accommodations are situated, we are also, as mentioned in our listing, a 3 minute ride (or 15 minute walk) from Klong Nin, which is our nearest town/resort which is actually one of the largest places on the island. Koh Lanta is quite a big island and that's why we offer car/bike rental and provide you with information to reach other areas. We'd love to welcome you again if you are ever in Koh Lanta. Best regards. Claire & Stephane
ธันวาคม 2017
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Darcy
Darcy
พฤศจิกายน 2017
This home/condo is perfect for a nice quiet getaway with friends or family. The home is spotless, stylish, & comfortable with an amazing beach & pool backdrop. We took advantage of the restaurant Shanti Shanti, steps away but also enjoyed cooking during our stay. Stephane had a l…
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Claire
คำตอบจาก Claire:
Hi Darcy, thanks for the lovely review. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay so much. Glad you enjoyed the surrounding restaurants as the 'own' cooking. I'm glad I could help you have a good trip. We hope to welcome you back another time. Claire & Stephane
พฤศจิกายน 2017
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Mike
Mike
มีนาคม 2017
We absolutely loved our vacation in Coconut Bay. Claire and her family were wonderful and very helpful in welcoming our family to this spot. Here are some of the specifics you might want to know about this spot: 1. It is very quiet and has a family feel. A couple of nights we wa…
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Linlin
Linlin
มิถุนายน 2018
环境挺好的,私密性非常好,房东还贴心的给我们准备了好多小玩具!宝贝很喜欢玩!
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Cassandra
Cassandra
พฤษภาคม 2018
Overall, totally not worth the money spent and extremely disappointing. This place is a real disappointment for the following reason: 1. The description is completely misleading. In the description, it was mentioned this is a ‘brand new’ apartment but in fact many places in …
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Claire
คำตอบจาก Claire:
Hi Cassandra, it is really disappointing to receive a review like this and to hear that this is how you felt about your stay. However, as confirmed by Airbnb customer service, if you had spoken to us about any of these issues, we could have helped remedy them. As Airbnb may have told you, you are required to report any issues within 24 hours to give us a chance to remedy them. But instead you decided to spend 2 days compiling a list and writing a damning review whilst also claiming a refund, which Airbnb have denied. To confirm – the apartments were finished and first rented out in the high season of 2016. Perhaps I shouldn’t call them ‘brand’ new but 18 months still seems very new to us. The toaster and kettle (which have been confirmed as having tiny specks of rust at the bottom), have been replaced. If only you had pointed out your issue, my assistant would have been able to apologise and swap them immediately. The bin has two specks of rust on the outside (I sent pictures to Airbnb) - I wonder how that effected your stay… Also, we could have sent someone in to look at the hot water issue or the ‘noisy’ air-con (which nobody has ever mentioned before). These types of things can happen anywhere but you didn’t tell us and so we couldn’t send someone in to take a look or fix it was agreed that there actually was an issue, which we would have done immediately. How would you deal with such issues at home? Would you seek to have them fixed? Remember this is a home rental you booked. Also, we have signs in the apartment bathrooms to show you how to optimise the temperature as we do always ensure we have hot water but there are settings which provide the right balance. I can’t help but think that your perspective was influenced by your disappointment with the weather. Did you do any research on Koh Lanta before you decided to visit because if so, I am sure you would have discovered that May is one of the worst months for weather in Koh Lanta (which we can obviously do nothing about), hence our low rates at that time. That you feel that this does not represent good value is a shame and I’m sorry you had a bad experience but we can only control our apartment. Weather is something I can do nothing about. We cannot do anything about the fact that many restaurants close in May and on check-in my assistant said she clearly went through options with you with her local recommendations. I don’t know why you chose to ignore this or failed to mention things like this in your review... Regarding the beach and pool, in low season, most beaches on Koh Lanta and in fact the west coast of Thailand in general suffer from rubbish washing up on the beaches from all over Asia. But as we are in a bay, we have some ability to clean up the stuff dumped on the shores each morning and the management do their absolute best to keep on top of it. I have actually been sent photos of the morning after your arrival, which I forwarded to Airbnb customer service, and the beach was spotless! Also, if you had spoken to our assistant, you would have been told that there had just been a small storm before you arrived… I was told you arrived in the evening and visited the pool after your arrival (in the evening), at which point some leaves etc. had dropped onto the pool but as always happens, this was cleaned first thing in the morning (8am) ready for guests to swim in that day. Again, I have seen pictures and the maintenance team did a great job (I also forwarded these pictures to Airbnb customer service). To confirm, the pool is cleaned DAILY in the morning, not in the evening (as it gets dark at 6.30pm). All Airbnb guests, who we consider independent travellers, who come to stay during season, do their research on Koh Lanta first. It is not a secret that May can be an unreliable month for weather and the seas washing things up all along the west coast but we pay high maintenance fees to combat the effects on the beach and pool as much as is possible. But there’s only so much we can do if there are storms. Airbnb customer service have agreed that we cannot be responsible for ‘acts of god’. Re: the ‘errors’ in the check-in information. The one wrong digit in the WIFI code was resolved within 30 minutes and our assistant went through everything with you in person to ensure you had real-time information about local services. All amenities within Coconut Bay are finished but the restaurant was simply closed (we do not own the restaurant). I highly suspect that you may be the type of guest who is never happy, and on this basis, I feel for other hosts that you may book with in the future. If you do intend to book with Airbnb again, try to manage your own expectations by reading the listings fully, looking at all of the photos, researching the destination you are visiting and if you do encounter any problems, in the spirit of Airbnb, report them rather than choosing to follow up with damning reviews and demands of refunds, as you may yet again, be disappointed with the response you receive.
พฤษภาคม 2018

ให้เช่าที่พักโดย Claire

England, สหราชอาณาจักรเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ กันยายน 2013
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Claire
147 รีวิว
Currently living between the UK and Thailand, my biggest loves in life are my family including my beautiful 1 year old daughter, traveling to new and exciting places (my favourite being Central America and of course Thailand), reading heart wrenching books, scuba diving and eatin…
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้นเพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เกี่ยวกับที่พัก
เมื่อคุณพักกับ Airbnb คุณกำลังพักอยู่ในบ้านของใครบางคน
สถานที่นี้เป็นของ Claire
Claire
Stephane และ Varathaya ช่วยเหลือเจ้าของที่พัก
Stephane
Varathaya

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

กดคีย์ลูกศรลงเพื่อตอบโต้กับปฏิทินและเลือกวันที่ กดคีย์เครื่องหมายคำถามเพื่อรับทางลัดคีย์บอร์ดเพื่อเปลี่ยนวันที่

เช็คอิน

กดคีย์ลูกศรลงเพื่อตอบโต้กับปฏิทินและเลือกวันที่ กดคีย์เครื่องหมายคำถามเพื่อรับทางลัดคีย์บอร์ดเพื่อเปลี่ยนวันที่

เช็คเอาท์
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

ที่พักคล้ายกัน