Your room.One double bed and one king single bed.
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 2 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

***We are offering a super special deal for the month of August. If interested, please enquire for details.***

ที่พัก

It will be difficult to find a more ideal location than this!

Our newly renovated terrace house is just a two-minute walk from the Queen Victoria Market/CBD. We're in the perfect spot to accommodate anyone who wants to be in the heart of Melbourne.

**Please read our description in its entirety before requesting to book (especially the 'other things to note'). We have put a lot of time and thought into giving an accurate portrayal of our space, and we appreciate your consideration. Thanks!**

Our house is located in central Melbourne and provides easy access to anywhere you want to go. There are shops, cafes, bars, restaurants, parks... you name it, it's only a short walk away!

Your room features two beds (a double and a king single), your own television (complete with HDMI cable for connecting your laptop), a mini fridge, a stereo, a heater, a dresser, and more!

This is a PRIVATE room. We will never rent the beds out individually and you will never share the room with a stranger. There are multiple beds to accommodate people travelling together.

Everything on the downstairs (ground floor) level is open to you. Your bedroom and bathroom are located here, along with the kitchen, lounge/dining room, laundry room, and outdoor patio/garden.

Due to many enquiries about the bathroom: Russ and I have our own bathroom upstairs, which we use most of the time. Occasionally, if we are downstairs or if we have guests over, we/they will use the downstairs bathroom for the sake of convenience. Otherwise (i.e., 95% of the time), it is all yours. (It is not attached to the room.)

The kitchen is well stocked and fully accessible.
Whether you're a culinary connoisseur or a microwave aficionado, I'm sure you will find what you need to prepare all of your meals.
There is plenty of refrigerator and cabinet space, too.

There is hi-speed wireless internet available throughout the house, and basic television access. There is also a washer and a dryer in case you need to do laundry while you are here.

Finally, if you like books, you're in for a treat.
We have left a small selection of books on the shelf in your bedroom, but if there's something in particular that tickles your fancy, just ask. We have an extensive collection and the odds are in your favour.

This is more up to you than it is to us.

If you're looking for things to do, we're full of suggestions, and if you want a guide or some company, we're more than happy to join you (as long as our schedules permit, of course)!

It's your visit, and we'll do OUR very best to make it YOUR very best.

As mentioned, everything you need is just a stone's throw away!

It takes 2-3 minutes to walk to the iconic Queen Victoria Market, and about 15 minutes to walk to David Jones, Myer, the Bourke Street Mall, or other popular destinations in the CBD.

If you need/prefer to take public transportation, there are trams that arrive approximately every six minutes during peak times; many also run for 24 hours on the weekends.

We are essentially on the cusp of four suburbs--North Melbourne, Carlton, West Melbourne, and the Melbourne CBD--so there is no shortage of places to go and things to do.

We are directly off of two tram lines; you can take the 55 tram to stop 10, or the 57 tram to stop 8.

We are also just a few blocks away from the 19 and 59 trams; just exit the Queen Victoria Market/Elizabeth Street stop (#7) and walk west on Victoria Street to Peel Street.

The closest train station is the Flagstaff Station, which is about a ten minute walk down Peel Street.

For more information, just ask (but it might be easier to check out the PTV website and go to the 'Journey Planner' feature, or just check out (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Maps). :)

We live off of a busy road and the traffic can be a bit noisy (primarily during peak hours). This is the trade-off for being in such a prime location, and is something to keep in mind.

The lounge room and kitchen area can get a little cluttered at times, and we apologise in advance for that. Monika is an artist (costume design, primarily) and event coordinator, and sells her wares at market stalls, and those elements can sometimes lead to using the communal space as a staging or storage area.
We keep things clean, but not necessarily *tidy* (there are often decorations and boxes stacked under the stairs, for example); if that kind of environment is unacceptable to you, please do not request to book.

Melbourne is one of the world's most expensive cities, so please take this into account and research other options (hotels, hostels, etc.) before giving us a low rating on value. We charge less than AirBnb suggests and are competitive with the hostel on the corner (but without the shared rooms/bathrooms!), and with the low price comes a laid-back approach to accommodation.
We do not intend to be a five-star hotel; we intend to provide a clean, comfortable room and a welcoming environment to those who are seeking the same. :)


ที่พัก
พักได้: 2
ห้องน้ำ: 1
ห้องนอน: 1
เตียง: 2
เช็คอิน 12:00 - 02:00 (วันถัดไป)
เช็คเอาท์ 12:00
ประเภทห้อง: ห้องส่วนตัว

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: 12 / คืน หลังผู้เข้าพักคนแรก
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 10%
ราคาช่วงวันหยุดสุดสัปดาห์: 51 / คืน
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงคู่, 1 เตียงเดี่ยว

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับเด็ก (0-12 ปี)
เวลาเช็คอินคือ 12:00 - 02:00 (วันถัดไป)

**We can usually be very flexible with check-in times, so even if yours does not fit into our check-in time window, we can most likely accommodate you. (Check-out times are a bit more firm, as to ensure availability for other guests, but let us know if you have special requirements and we can try and work something out.)

As for "house rules", the Golden Rule probably applies best here.
Please don't do anything you wouldn't want others to do to your house. :)

We ask that you please TURN OFF all lights, heaters, etc. when not in the room, as this is both better for the environment and for our utility bills. We realise that this might not be standard practice for some, but saving energy is beneficial to *everyone* involved (and helps us to keep our prices low for future guests).

Smoking is NOT allowed indoors, but there are two patios (out front and out back) to accommodate this need. (We can provide ashtrays; please don't throw your cigarette butts onto the ground.)


การยกเลิก

ปานกลาง

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล
เครื่องดับเพลิง

สถานะที่พัก
จำนวนคืนพักขั้นต่ำสำหรับที่พักนี้ ต่างกันไป
เพิ่มวันที่เดินทางของคุณ เพื่อดูรายละเอียดเพิ่มเติม

22 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Katharine
มิถุนายน 2017
I had a wonderful stay with Monika and Russ, location was great close to the uni for me but also close to Victoria Market and the city. Plenty of food options and shops nearby. The place was exactly as desribed, room was spacious with plenty of hangers/shelves to put your stuff and even your own fridge! Pretty much a bathroom to yourself as well, I was very comfortable. They are also very nice hosts, very friendly and up for a chat but will also leave you undisturbed if you prefer your privacy. They made sure I was well accommodated the whole time and even let me stay an extra week, I highly recommend staying here and will definitely try to stay here again if I return to Melbourne.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Kim
พฤษภาคม 2017
Amazing hosts. Perfect location. Great value. Would highly recommend!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Simon
เมษายน 2017
The location is fantastic. Not only you get the quiet residential vibe of Melbourne, its also 5 mins away from the busy CBD. Public transport is only a few seconds walk and its free getting into the city. I would definitely recommend Monika's place for couple/single travellers. PS: The room is not as noisy as some guests described. I had no problem sleeping through the whole night until 9am.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Germán
กุมภาพันธ์ 2017
The hosts were so hospitable and thoughtful. They always answered my texts on time. This was my first experience with airbnb and it was great! I came to Melbourne to study and this location was perfect, near the University and the Queen Victoria Market you can't top that. Great way to start you life here on Melbourne, or if you're only for a short trip this place is great. Really Clean, comfortable and welcoming.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Cathy
มกราคม 2017
Monika的房子分两层,是传统的复式建筑,有小院子。我们住在一层,有自用的卫生间,隐私性非常好。厨房用品非常齐全,还有洗衣机、烘干机等设备。Monika还贴心准备了地图、电车路线等旅游资料,有问题可以随时与她咨询。家养的两只猫咪非常友善,我们在这里度过了快乐的时光。由于墨尔本的传统房屋都临街,建议睡眠浅的人自带耳塞。

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Sarah
มกราคม 2017
Monika and Russ's place was amazing! They are both super friendly and accommodating, we had a great time and became friends! The room was perfect, great space with tv, fridge and other cute little touches. Location was really great, right next to Vic market with little cafés and bars (also located in the free tram zone, so getting right into the CBD was a breeze!). Highly recommended, especially for arty/creative folk!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Nobuhisa
มกราคม 2017
Nice place. It is close to the city. Hosts are kind. With very cute cats.

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 5 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
เข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ กรกฎาคม 2015
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Monika

Hello from Monika and Russell.

We recently moved into an unbelievably amazing house in an ubelievably amazing location, and we'd love to share it with you!

Monika has lived in Melbourne for 5 years and, despite her nomadic blood, has decided to make it her forever home. She works for an animal rescue organisation and she designs elaborate costumes in her spare time.
Russell was born in Melbourne, raised in the country, but has lived in the inner city for 20 years. He loves cooking, writing, book-collecting, and all things cricket-related.

We often immerse ourselves in creative exploits, such as costuming, writing, and culinary experimentation. We also enjoy dancing on the weekends, the cricket (Monika is learning), and escaping the city to explore the great outdoors.

If there's anything you'd like to know, please send us a message.

See you soon! :)

ภาษา: English
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 วัน
คุณจะได้รับข้อมูลเกี่ยวกับที่ตั้งอย่างละเอียดเมื่อเจ้าของที่พักยืนยันการจอง
ที่พักคล้ายกัน