A quiet room overlooking the back garden.Private washbasin but a family bathroom next door.
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 1 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

A few minutes walk from Beckenham Junction station. London Victoria is 20 minutes by train; Gatwick Airport is about one hour via the direct tram service to East Croydon. Walk to restaurants, cafes, pubs, a cinema, shops and a picturesque church

ที่พัก

A little known fact of Beckenham is that David Bowie lived here and played some of his first gigs on the High Street and in a local park. It is in Greater London but also (just) in Kent, the "Garden of England". It is a relaxed, green, safe environment where you can see the stars at night.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

The single bedroom is on the first floor. It has its own wash basin and there is a family sized bathroom next door for your use. You are welcome to share everything on the ground floor with me – the kitchen, through living room, conservatory and garden.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

You really have the best of all worlds with all the attractions, hustle and bustle of London and the peace and quiet of the English countryside.

I am happy to help any way I can, but equally you are welcome to come and go as you prefer.

There may be off-street parking for a small car; perhaps I can drive you into the countryside, just ask. I've not included breakfast or packed lunches but if this will help let me know and we can sort something simple out.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the house and there are the usual mod-cons. If you like playing tennis you can play in the park for free. Also there’s a great swimming pool at Beckenham Spa and municipal golf course in the leafy Beckenham Place Park, both short walks away.


ที่พัก
พักได้: 1
ห้องน้ำ: 1
ประเภทเตียง: เตียงจริง
ห้องนอน: 1
เตียง: 1
ประเภทห้อง: ห้องส่วนตัว

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
มีที่จอดรถฟรีบริเวณที่พัก
ห้องครัว
สถานที่ทำงานที่เหมาะกับแล็ปท็อป
ทีวี

ราคา
ค่าทำความสะอาด $14
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

กฎของที่พัก

Sorry, smoking or pets are not allowed. A social drink is fine and you are welcome to try my home made country wine and beer if you wish, even to learn how to make it if you are interested!


การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 1 คืน

1 ความคิดเห็น

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Bob
กันยายน 2016
David & Carol have really gone out of their way to make me feel welcomed into their home. The small room is OK, but the attic room is really good. Large, light and airy, clean and with a nice new en suite shower room. Area is safe, quiet and attractive, and their home is only 5 minutes from the over-ground station direct to central London and the tram across South London. A wide range of shops, good restaurants and bars are within a 5 - 10 minute walk. Thursday night is bell-ringing practice at the nearby (historic) church - a couple of hours of an increasingly rare English tradition.

เจ้าของที่พักรายนี้มี 6 ความคิดเห็นสำหรับที่พักอื่น

ดูรีวิวอื่น
เข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ สิงหาคม 2015
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ David

Hello, I'm David and new to airbnb. I'm middle aged and married but often travel alone on short breaks. I like walking, cycling and city breaks. I welcome peace and quiet. I enjoy traditional pursuits like country dancing and wine-making.

Quite often I'll stay in youth hostels to meet new people but I'd like to see what airbnb can offer and I'm now trying out hosting too. I'm having a career break so have more time to travel and host. I look forward to meeting you.

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน