Guests have sole use of the sink on the left.
Carlisle House of Character
ให้เช่าที่พักโดย Fiona
Fiona คือเจ้าของที่พักFiona คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Our double room occupies the top floor of the house. It is large and comfortable. It offers privacy whilst still being part of the household. We are situated near enough to comfortably walk into town but surrounded by trees, fields and peace.

ที่พัก

Fiona and Roger's lovely house of art, music, books and peace is situated on one of the highest points in the city and has wonderful views. The house is within walking distance of the city centre and yet surrounded by huge mature trees, with extensive gardens. There is even a field to the rear with horses, ducks and geese! Carlisle is a small city, perfect for visiting the Lakes, Southern Scotland , Hadrian's Wall. It is steeped in history and boasts an award winning museum, as well as trendy bars and restaurants. Carlisle is a great place to stop off when cycling the Coast to Coast, Hadrian's Cycle Path or Land's End to John O'Groats. We have secure cycle storage. We are also 20 minute walk from the station.

DIRECTIONS.:- Please note that sat nav will probably take you round the back of the house (up Tyne Street). Not ideal as track is bumpy and can be muddy!!
So key in CHERTSEY MOUNT in your satnav and drive to the end. Walk through the gate at the end. Click on the address after booking for clearer directions if needed. :-)

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

As a Guest in our home we want you to feel welcome and relaxed. Your room is the only room on the second floor, giving you space to relax. The bathroom is modern and reminds me of a hotel bathroom! Please note the bathroom is down a flight of stairs from your bedroom. We also have a cosy living / dining / library room which is for guests to use if they want a little personal space although you are more than welcome to use any main room in the house and feel at home.You are always welcome to join us in the Living Room, if there's something you want to watch on the TV or just for a chat :-) . We have a large tiered garden set out with patio chairs and table for outdoor socialising / eating etc as well as a walled patio area at the rear of the house. Please feel free to relax in either garden, if the weather permits! We use organic foods and some are even grown on our organic allotment! We bake our own bread, cakes and I love making jams.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

We will be here to greet you and ensure you are settled unless we have a prior engagement, which would be unlikely. You are welcome to become 'part of the family' if you wish or have your own space if you prefer. We can help with local interests and suggestions of activities during your stay. Carlisle Castle, Tullie House, Bitts Park, The Guild Hall, Hadrian's Wall as well as scenic walks, cycle rides, where to eat and general relaxing.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

We have a cot, pushchair and highchair too! There is a £5 per night supplement for babies. Message me BEFORE you book please and I can send you a special pricing.
We also have an electric piano, which you are welcome to play.
Washing machine available for small donation.


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
ห้องครัว
ทีวี
สิ่งจำเป็น
แชมพู

ราคา
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 12%
ราคาช่วงวันหยุดสุดสัปดาห์: $56 / คืน
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

เกี่ยวกับที่นอน
ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงคู่, 1 เตียงนอนเด็ก

กฎของที่พัก
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
เวลาเช็คอินคือ 15:00 - 00:00
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 10:00

More than anything else I want you to feel at home and feel able to ask if there is anything you're unsure of.
Here are a few FAQs. ..
Check in 3pm onwards.
Check out 10am or ask the previous night if late check out is available.
Preferably no shoes upstairs and smoking in the garden front or rear please.
You are welcome to use the kitchen to warm up food (microwave or oven), prepare a meal, etc and are welcome to bring a takeaway back (or have one delivered) but we ask that you kindly eat in the dining room and don't take food or drinks into the bedroom as we like to keep the bedroom clean and fresh for all our guests.
Putting your dishes in the dishwasher if you cook, and stripping your bed, is much appreciated but never expected.

คุณยังต้องยอมรับ
ต้องขึ้นบันได - 2 flights of stairs. Bathroom on floor below bedroom.
มีสัตว์เลี้ยงในที่พัก - 2 very friendly cats, Jinnah and Django

การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 1 คืน

179 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Carolyn
กันยายน 2017
You can not possibly do better. Lovely place to stay, outside, inside...fun to walk there from town centre. Delightful breakfast. Sweet up in the rooftops room with great bed and cozy robe. The hands down superior Super Host.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Sylvia
พฤษภาคม 2017
We were interested in the Carlisle area particularly Hadrian's Wall and Fiona's vast knowledge and specific directions made our trip flawless. We appreciated her down to earth and happy personality very comforting. The fresh eggs "from the garden" added to our start of the day. The steep stairs took a little bit of getting used to as we come from a one level house and are not spring chickens ourselves but the view from the top was lovely. Our scheduling from London had glitches but Fiona was there to greet us and even offered to pick us up from the nearby train station. Fiona and Roger were lovely and very helpful during our stay.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Kyle
พฤษภาคม 2017
Wonderful hosts, and a great breakfast! Very short walk to lots of restaurants or pubs.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Dennis
พฤษภาคม 2017
The room is up quite a few stairs and the bath is down a flight, but if you're able it is worth the effort. A lovely home with a caring host. We would go back in a heartbeat.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ FionaFiona คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น
คำตอบจาก Fiona:
Thank you both, you are welcome back any time. Fiona xx
พฤษภาคม 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Linda
พฤษภาคม 2017
Roger and Fiona's house was our first stop for our vacation. She did a wonderful job of communicating, offered to pick us up from the train station if we needed (we chose to walk). Everything about our stay was lovely, even seeing a kitty that looked like one we had years ago. When it was time for us to go exploring, we gathered our things, took them down to the dining room where a beautiful table was spread for breakfast. Cereal was offered, along with orange juice, fresh fruit, home made bread and jams. In addition, Fiona boiled a couple eggs for us from her own chickens. What a treat! We leisurely enjoyed it, until we realized the time. Oh no, we had only 7 minutes to get to the train station. Fiona offered us a lift. told us that she would give us a lift. We were so thankful. We made it just in time.
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ FionaFiona คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น
คำตอบจาก Fiona:
Thank you for your lovely review. I hope your train connections run smoothly for the remainder of your adventure! ;-) xx
พฤษภาคม 2017

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Kimiko
เมษายน 2017
K

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Dave
มีนาคม 2017
Fiona and Roger made our short stay in Carlisle special. She was a ready reservoir of knowledge for all things Carlisle, Cumbrian, and culinary. Fiona ran us down to a restaurant that interested us and she recommended. I think she was a bit concerned we might not find it. It was was both delicious and inexpensive and an easy 15 minute walk back. Breakfast was perfect - homemade jams, fresh fruit, homemade bread and eggs fresh from the yard. After breakfast, there were plenty of guides and good books to peruse. Fiona's directions/advice for finding her place is indispensable. Read it, screen shot it, heed it. And I highly recommend approaching from City Center to make the final turn into your destination much easier.

เข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ มิถุนายน 2015
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ FionaFiona คือเจ้าของที่พักดีเด่น

I am a happy, creative person. I live with my wonderful husband, Roger and our two young cats, Jinnah and Django, our four chickens and even some fish!
I enjoy painting and drawing, crocheting and sometimes knitting and I am learning to play the piano (just passed Grade 1!!) but I promise I won't practise when I have guests! I love to read: I am currently working my way through the BBC Book List of their Top 100 novels of all time. I adore Dickens but also love more recent authors such as Sebastian Faulks and David Mitchell.
Before a bad fall we enjoyed cycling (I say 'we' but really Roger takes part under duress!). I'm hoping to get back on the bike this summer.
Since our boys grew up and moved away, the house is needing more life within its walls and so I started being a host on Airbnb. I love to meet people and so, when we are not travelling, we can invite guests to share our lovely home. As a host I like to chat with my guests but also give them time to relax and enjoy their time in my home away from theirs.
We love to travel, extensively to France, Italy, Spain and the west of America. We both have a basic understanding of conversational French and German. Our trips are self planned and our holidays are usually quite active; we aren't sea and sand people. My motto in life is 'Never go back'. The world is big and life is short! My dream would be to visit a new and beautiful place for a painting or crocheting holiday.

อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน