โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 2 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Amazing apartment in a safe, quiet area. Convenient to public transportation/highway. Stay a little bit further from downtown and have a warm and beautiful place in which to relax after sightseeing or business. Option to add-on 2 addl guests in lr.

ที่พัก

Enjoy my art-filled, vintage Chicago apartment--the bottom floor of a mostly untouched, lovely brick two-flat from the early 20th century. You get my master bedroom (shared bathroom) and can enjoy the communal spaces and use the kitchen with its gourmet cooking tools and floor-to-ceiling built-ins. (I or a caretaker for the space will sleep elsewhere in the apartment while you are there.)

The apartment is technically in Forest Park, which is two towns (5 minutes' drive) over from the border of Chicago. But Forest Park is exactly like a classic Chicago neighborhood in look and feel (but without the crime!). And...most importantly the apartment is the second-to-last stop on the west branch of the blue line, so you have the convenience of the city's public transportation system just two blocks away--very convenient to downtown (approx. 20 minutes once you catch the train). It's also considered to be the suburb with the best dining--so many options.

Also note the several interesting tourist things to do locally--the Frank Lloyd Wright and Hemingway homes in Oak Park, just a few miles away. Lots and lots of bars, restaurants, and boutiques/shops within walking distance, including the fabulous Brown Cow Ice Cream Shop. Jump on the blue line to the incredible "Ledge" boxes at the top of the Sears (aka Willis) tower or all the fabulous downtown museums and other attractions.

There are two large grocery stores nearby (a long walk or a short drive or hop on the bus), plus a few convenience stores within a short walk. There is also a bicycle rental place in Oak Park a long walk or short bus ride away.

Note: my apartment is really art-filled, so I am choosy about guests (and hence the security deposit as stuff happens).

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

Wifi throughout the apartment. If you come with a car, there is sometimes one garage space available (ask about availability in a private message) and ample street parking as well. Free laundry in the basement.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

Sometimes I'm here and sometimes I'm not (I work from home but travel often). Your room is in the back of the apartment and my office is in the front, so if you use the back door (faster to get to the train) you might never see me, even if I'm around!

If I'm here, I'm a gourmet cook and would welcome cooking for you for an additional fee.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

The couch in the living room is actually two pull-out chair beds. You can add-on up to two additional people, but keep in mind this extra space is not private and there is only one bathroom!

The two cats do sneak into the bedroom, so make sure you don't lock them in the room if you leave and close the door. They are very friendly; feel free to give the animals some love while you're around.


ที่พัก
พักได้: 2
ห้องน้ำ: 1
ประเภทเตียง: เตียงจริง
ห้องนอน: 1
เตียง: 1
ยินดีต้อนรับ: Dog(s), cat(s), และ other pet(s)
ประเภทห้อง: ห้องส่วนตัว

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
มีที่จอดรถฟรีบริเวณที่พัก
อินเทอร์เน็ตไร้สาย
ห้องครัว
เครื่องอบผ้า

ราคา
เงินประกันความเสียหาย: $200
ราคาช่วงวันหยุดสุดสัปดาห์: $70 / คืน
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

กฎของที่พัก
ห้ามสูบบุหรี่
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับเด็ก (0-12 ปี)

Absolutely no smoking either inside or outside. Please be very careful with the kitchen knives--do not use them for anything but cutting food and do not put them in the dishwasher!


การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน
เครื่องตรวจจับคาร์บอนมอนอกไซด์
ชุดปฐมพยาบาล
เครื่องดับเพลิง

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 1 คืน

28 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Kathleen
กันยายน 2017
Anna was very welcoming and accommodating. The apartment was clean and comfortable and the surrounding neighborhood was safe and fun to explore. There are cute shops and restaurants within walking distance. Anna's pets are sweet and well-behaved. Parking was easy and public transportation is nearby, but we didn't use it.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Possawee
สิงหาคม 2017
Anna can give you a lot of suggestions if you ask her. Her house is very beautiful and clean! More, it is close to a CTA station.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Rok
มิถุนายน 2017
Great

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Trevor
ตุลาคม 2016
Really enjoyed my stay here. It was very comfy. I was here for an interview at a local hospital. The place was just what I needed. It was a very relaxing environment, and I felt ready for my interview the next day. Although I did not meet Anna, she was really easy to reach. Recommend!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Julian & Petra
มิถุนายน 2016
House is close to the the metro line, which makes it convenient. I would definitely suggest taking a car hauling service to/from the airport if you're flying out of MDW, especially late at night or early morning. MDW is just 20 min by car during non-traffic hours, 1 hour by metro. The dog and cats were very friendly, and we were looking forward coming home each day to be greeted by the welcoming committee :) The bed was comfortable, and we used the portable AC unit in the room, which worked great.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Marcus
มิถุนายน 2016
Anna's place was great! We didn't see her much but she was very nice and accommodating. Her pets were very nice as well. The apartment was beautifully decorated, comfortable, and a great location. It was very close to public transportation and not expensive for Lyft/Uber. There were also a few nice restaurants very close to the apartment.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Aos
มกราคม 2016
Anna has a very lovely home. It is really art-filled and homey. She also has the nicest dog and cats. The room is very quiet and the bed is very comfortable. Everything is really clean. Madison street is really close by and is filled with awesome little shops. I enjoyed my stay tremendously and would stay thee again if in the Forest Park area.

ชิคาโก, อิลลินอยส์, สหรัฐอเมริกาเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ กุมภาพันธ์ 2012
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Anna

I'm a freelance writer/consultant/social media maven and former college professor from Chicago. I travel as much as I can for work and leisure--internationally and locally.

As you can see in my reviews, I'll treat your place as if it were my own home and leave no trace. I'm very self-sufficient, and so should have little need for guidance, but I always welcome friendly advice on great places to eat, drink, shop, etc. near your location.

As a host, if I'm in town, I'm happy to provide advice or even cook for you (for a small extra fee).

อัตราการตอบกลับ: 83%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 1 วัน

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน