That looks like a kitchen! One part of the lounge
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
1 ห้องนอน
1 เตียง
ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้อง
โปรดระบุจำนวนผู้ใหญ่
ผู้ใหญ่
1
โปรดระบุจำนวนเด็ก
เด็ก
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
0
โปรดระบุจำนวนทารก
ทารก
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
0
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 2 คน ไม่รวมทารก
คุณจะยังไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่าย

Double bedroom available in one of Melbourne's best suburbs. Part of a two bedroom apartment with polished floorboards, large kitchen and balcony. St Kilda beach, iconic Chapel St and the vibrant CBD are just a tram ride away.

ที่พัก

Double bed for up to two people. Room features a huge built in robe, portable evaporative air-conditioning, unlimited wireless internet.

The apartment is shared with myself, my partner (Nicola), Lucy our older cat and now, introducing the newest addition, Magnus the kitten. Magnus loves to play fetch with scrunched up balls of tin foil and can be quite vocal when demanding attention.

The kitchen is quite large, however at the moment it's used as 'kitten prison' when we go out - or more appropriately it's where the kitten is kept so he can't escape outside.

The balcony gets a lovely amount of afternoon sun, while the lounge has air-conditioning, 55 inch TV with Netflix, Stan (another version of Netflix) and YouTube; a couple of couches and a dining room table.

Shared bathroom with bath and separate shower. Shared separate toilet to the bathroom.

ผู้เข้าพักใช้อะไรได้บ้าง

We're in the process of getting a washing machine for the laundry, in the meantime there's a laundromat just around the corner.

We have a fairly decent range of books if you're wanting something to read, or if you want to game there's an Xbox one and 360.

Around the corner there are a couple of cafes and restaurants, or if you're planning on travelling a little further there's Chapel St in one direction and Glenferrie Rd in the other.

The kitchen comes with complimentary tea and coffee. Bottled beer and cans of soft drink are available from the bar fridge at $2.50 and $1 respectively.

Please note that presently there is no supermarket within easy walking distance. One is being built around the corner, but it will probably be at least 6 months before it's finished. The closest supermarket is 2km away, however there is conveniently a tram that goes there.

การสื่อสารกับผู้เข้าพัก

As we live here it's entirely possible that you'll see us everyday. Or only once. Work and life may well get in the way. At least you'll see Lucy and Magnus (the cats) everyday.

I've had about seven years of hosting experience with the couchsurfing project and helpx.

สิ่งอื่นที่ควรรู้

Check in time is dependent on when our work hours are. Usually though one of us will be here in the mornings and evenings. If you're arriving after midnight, please try to keep the noise to a minimum.
The cats might try and sleep on your bed. Keep the door closed if you don't want them coming in. They're usually pretty friendly though (although not always to each other).


สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก
เครื่องทำความร้อน
สูบบุหรี่ได้
เคเบิลทีวี
อินเทอร์เน็ต

ราคา
คนเพิ่ม: ไม่มีค่าธรรมเนียม
ค่าทำความสะอาด $12
เงินประกันความเสียหาย: $122
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 2%
ราคาช่วงวันหยุดสุดสัปดาห์: $41 / คืน
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb
เรียนรู้เพิ่มเติม

กฎของที่พัก
ไม่เหมาะสำหรับสัตว์เลี้ยง
ไม่มีงานสังสรรค์หรือเหตุการณ์
ไม่ปลอดภัยหรือไม่เหมาะกับเด็ก (0-12 ปี)
เช็คอินได้ทุกเมื่อ
เช็คเอาท์ก่อน 19:00

It probably goes without saying, but our room is off limits.
Please clean up after yourself in the kitchen.
Please hold off showering between 6.45am and 7.30am (just so we can efficiently get ourselves off to work). If you do need to shower in the morning, please let us know so we can plan appropriately.
Smoking on the balcony only.
Please don't eat in the bed. We have a perfectly good dining room table or breakfast bar in the kitchen that you're more than welcome to use.

คุณยังต้องยอมรับ
ต้องขึ้นบันได - We're on the first floor.
มีสัตว์เลี้ยงในที่พัก - We have two cats. One of them is learning to use the regular people toilet, but he's still young and might miss. Please be patient with him.
ไม่มีที่จอดรถ - Street parking only.
ต้องใช้พื้นที่บางส่วนร่วมกับผู้เข้าพักคนอื่น - Kitchen, bathroom, toilet and lounge are shared spaces.

การยกเลิก

คุณลักษณะด้านความปลอดภัย
เครื่องตรวจจับควัน

สถานะที่พัก
พักขั้นต่ำ 1 คืน

31 ความคิดเห็น

ความถูกต้อง
การสื่อสาร
ความสะอาด
ตำแหน่งที่ตั้ง
เช็คอิน
ค่า
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Bethany
พฤษภาคม 2017
Adam and Nicola and extremely welcoming and friendly They have two playful cats how like the occasional cuddle. The location is easily accessible to public transport and their living space is very cosy and relaxing.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Lik Shen
กันยายน 2017
Good location and friendly host.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Angela
กรกฎาคม 2017
Lovely couple, I enjoyed my stay, thanks.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jessica
พฤษภาคม 2017
This is the perfect backpacker pad for one or two people visiting Melbourne. Adam and Nicola are super awesome hosts that are very relaxed and a pleasure to be around. They are much warmer and friendlier than most air bnb hosts - but also give you as much privacy as you desire. They did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible, we totally appreciated their hospitality. These are the type of people you'd want as actual roomates -you can rest easy knowing there will be no drama here. Their sweet cats are an awesome bonus as well. 10/10 would stay there again.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ John And Anya
เมษายน 2017
Very friendly, welcoming and laid back hosts. Accurate description and great value.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Amy
เมษายน 2017
Adam's apartment is clean and spacious and they offer a lovely comfortable bedroom, complete with a very friendly cat who welcomed us on arrival! Hosts were very friendly and helpful and it's a good location for getting around, tram stop close by Thanks for having us!

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Rachel
มีนาคม 2017
Fantastic place to stay handy to trams and city. Adam & Nicola were very friendly and offered great local knowledge on places to go. Would stay here again!!

I'm a late twenties something successfully floundering about in life. Most of my waking hours are spent as a workforce manager/planner. Other hours are spent contemplating world domination, tending to my cat, reading, laughing, and working out how to stop floundering.

I've been an active host and occasional surfer on CS (it says website hidden if I write in the full name of that) and helpx for seven years, this is just me adding to all of the wonderful experiences I've already had.

Interests include, but are not limited to: Archer, the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, zombies, travelling, Simpson's references, bungee jumping, spirited debate and wondering if I need more interests.

ภาษา: English
อัตราการตอบกลับ: 100%
เวลาตอบ: ภายใน 2-3 ชั่วโมง

บริเวณใกล้เคียง

ที่พักคล้ายกัน