View into the roomGarden view
อายุ 2 - 12 ปี
อายุน้อยกว่า 2 ปี
จำนวนผู้เข้าพักมากสุด 1 คน ไม่รวมทารก

Our simple little spare room is available for short and long term stays. Comes with garden view, comfy bed, desk and privacy. Sharing the house with myself and partner Joel, and our pets, the seductive cat: Raul Maria and the grumpy mini dachshund Hans.. Lovely kitchen, bathroom (shared) and living area, and right next to Moreland train station.
We try our best to be considerate hosts full of lots of helpful tips on the area.


The room is a calm and simple space/ small yet sweet. Comes with a king single bed, large desk, side table and a couple of plants to keep you company. We would love to squeeze in a wardrobe but haven't quite worked out how it will fit yet : /
The room is right at the back of the house and looks out onto the garden. Lot's of privacy. During winter we have a oil heater to heat the space, and a hot water bottle to keep the bed warm, we have been told the space gets nice and cosy - ideal for some netflix watching in bed.

If you have large suitcases and are worried about space please let us know if you would like to store any items elsewhere in the house to make the space larger : )


You are welcome to use the kitchen, bathroom, laundry facilities, lounge area and the backyard. Though the backyard is where my dog lives, who is old and grumpy, so you may wish to leave him to go about his business. The bathroom is shared.


I work full time and Joel is studying. We're often home in the evenings to cook dinner etc. I'm happy to hang out, share cooking/ a bottle of wine whist you're here, or give you all the local hot tips. Otherwise if you would like to keep to yourself that's fine too!


The house comes with a dog, the small and cute Dachshund Hans. Hans is scared of strangers and is a bit anti social. His pretty face is best appreciated from afar.

The cat Raul Maria keeps to herself, generally towards the front of the house. She has been known to pretend that she is being starved in attempt to get guests to feed her ; )

As this is a home and not a b'n'b business please note that there are no daily cleaners to clean and pick up after you. The house will be in a normal clean and tidy state, but as it is an old house it will always look a little rough around the edges. For longer stays of more than 2 weeks I can arrange a mid stay clean for an extra cleaning fee.

One previous guest mentioned that you can hear the train from the house sometimes. This is true as we are very close to the train station, but as they mentioned, we find that it doesn't bother anyone very much.

ห้องนอน 1
1 เตียงเดี่ยว

พักได้: 1
ห้องน้ำ: 1
ห้องนอน: 1
เตียง: 1
ยินดีต้อนรับ: Dog(s) และ cat(s)
ประเภทห้อง: ห้องส่วนตัว


ค่าทำความสะอาด $8
ส่วนลดรายสัปดาห์: 5%
ราคาช่วงวันหยุดสุดสัปดาห์: $34 / คืน
สื่อสารผ่าน Airbnb เท่านั้น
เพื่อเป็นการปกป้องการชำระเงินของคุณ อย่าโอนเงินหรือติดต่อสื่อสารผ่านช่องทางอื่นที่ไม่ใช่เว็บไซต์หรือแอพ Airbnb


I like to be friendly to the environment by conserving energy and water. So please be mindful when using electricity and having showers etc.
No smoking inside.
No unexpected guests.
This is my home so please be considerate and respectful.



พักขั้นต่ำ 2 คืน

24 ความคิดเห็น

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Truong
กุมภาพันธ์ 2017
Sarah and Joel made me feel comfortable and at home throughout my 3-week stay. The house is lovely with very very close proximity to every public transport hub. Thank you for making my trip to Melbourne a very memorable one. Wishing you both all the best and especially with the baby delivery in the future ❤

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Waleed
มกราคม 2017
Great house Great hospitality and communication

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ William
มกราคม 2017
The property is well located for access to Coburg and Melbourne's northern suburbs. Easy (about 2 minutes walk) access to the Upfield line, trams and Sydney Rd. Very gracious hosts, and respectful of privacy. I was frequently out of the house during the day and afternoon, but Sarah and Joel were always accommodating when I was present. The room is private and well furnished — perfect for a brief stay, but I imagine it would also be great longer term.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Shuyang
มกราคม 2017
毫无疑问,这是我目前为止最棒的Airbnb体验。Sarah和Joel是十分温暖友好的主人,他们热情的迎接了我,给我很多建议,关于墨尔本的文化,餐厅,咖啡。。。总是让我感到温暖,我们分享了各自有趣的故事,他们总是热心帮助并且十分有趣。 客房的窗前就是安静的后院,我最享受的就是抬头能看见真正的蓝天白云和院子里的绿色植物(想象一下此时中国冬天恐怖的雾霾)。难忘的是可爱的小猫小狗,尤其小猫一直躲在你的腿旁!厨房的设施齐全,做饭就像在自己家一样方便。卫生间也总是整洁干净,真的很棒。 房子位置左边靠近火车站,右边靠近电车线路,哪一个到CBD都只要20分钟。我品尝了周围各种风格的餐馆,尝试了街角的早餐和美味的咖啡,几个超市都非常近,应有尽有,我甚至从一家超市买到了饺子,哈哈。 真诚的,真心的,强烈推荐!(为什么airbnb只有5颗星?)唯一的遗憾,就是因为时间安排,不能在这里多住几天。

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Jeffrey
ธันวาคม 2016
Sarah and Joel were great hosts and housemates. They were always up for a chat especially at the end of a tough long day. They were very supportive of my studies and both are genuine and interesting people to hang out with. Sarah also knows a lot about the good places to eat nearby. The location is super convenient being less than a minute or two from Moreland train station and the 8/19 trams. I was studying for the period of my stay and I found the desk and fast internet quite handy for getting through my studies. The kitchen is very well equipped. The view to the backyard from the room is very serene and beautiful. My stay was super productive, I feel like I have been welcomed very warmly by Sarah and Joel into their home in Coburg.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ AnnaMarie
พฤศจิกายน 2016
I enjoyed my stay, Sarah was out of town while I was there but her boyfriend Joel was extremely helpful and kind. Very close to the train station and lots of options close by for food or shopping.

โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Lachlan
ตุลาคม 2016
Very nice room / place to stay. The room, is very neat tidy, and comfortable. Hosts are very warm and welcoming. Location is fantastic as the train is less than a minutes walk from the front door. Would definitely recommend to anybody.

เมลเบิร์น, ออสเตรเลียเข้าร่วมตั้งแต่ เมษายน 2011
โพรไฟล์ผู้ใช้ Sarah

Young creative type - works in sleepwear design for a successful aussie company. Loves vintage fashion, dogs, lovely music, old cars, and other delightful things.